Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Fundamentals

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,922 個評分
1,552 條評論

課程概述

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

熱門審閱

EE
2020年8月13日

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

TL
2020年8月30日

I had no background in programming before attending this course and I had my own doubts on learning a new language online. But trust me, this course is very well-built and it was a cake walk for me.

篩選依據:

1451 - Programming Fundamentals 的 1475 個評論(共 1,546 個)

創建者 Hasara D W

2020年5月25日

good

創建者 Rachit G

2020年5月22日

one

創建者 CHILUVERU N

2020年5月20日

4.5

創建者 Elizabeth T

2020年10月25日

The first two weeks of modules were helpful and provided a useful foundation for better understanding programming as a true beginner.

The third week didn't contain a good balance of readings and video examples. Most of the material consisted of readings that seemingly aimed for a breadth of coverage rather than meaningful engagement with some fundamentals that would enhance a beginner's understanding.

Week 4 materials were not helpful for completing the task. Thinking of an algorithm in terms of the steps involved in making a peanut butter sandwich doesn't translate to taking real information and thinking about what it would take to represent that information as an algorithm. I would have had more appreciation for establishing a better grasp of sorting algorithms than taking a shot in the dark as to what this might look like.

The presenters/instructors provided helpful information, but the highly scripted delivery was somewhat unsettling as a viewer. I would prefer the authentic "ahs" and "ums" to extremely stiff/scripted delivery as the former makes this closer to the experience of actual classroom instruction.

創建者 Benjamin H

2019年12月9日

There was a lot of reading and the reading covered concepts that can be pretty hard to grasp for non-programmers. I recommend the course authors add more videos walking through those concepts and make the readings less dense at some points. I just did UPenn's Computational Thinking course before this one and I think they are a good example for how to improve production quality and delivery. I know it's a programming class but I think the UI/UX of this course could be improved. Having said all that I liked the deliberate approach, taking things slowly. Other C tutorials online jump straight to advanced concepts but this course focuses on getting a good grasp of the basics so you can have a good foundation going forward.

創建者 Yunus E

2020年9月7日

I think this is a real good course. However, as we all know being a beginner of programmer is hard. So, we had many documents to read. It is ok but videos are very efficient but kind of short. I learned many things from videos but documents were kind hard to read and understand. Also, In my opinion, these documents would be better if they place after the videos. Because we had no idea about this new world and starting with good videos could be better then starting with complicated documents. But as I said videos were very beneficial.

創建者 Orcun C D

2019年12月20日

I have a background of programming and working as a python dev now. But decided to learn C from scratch. Cant say that this was really fundamental. Couldnt see any explained logic behind programming and quizzes are so meaningless. Like, why do i need to answer the decimal represantation of a character in a quiz? That type of stuff is so unnecessary. Additionaly I found the preparation of this course kinda lazy, just bunch of text material and the short videos from those texts. But still gives a good introduction knowledge about C.

創建者 Paulo M

2020年12月17日

Although the course really takes care that the students gain a good fundamentals knowledge of programming, it bets too much on theory only.

My suggestion is to rethink the course in order to allow the students to do some pratical and simple programming that can also helps them to assimilate the Fundamentals.

My a way to do it is to mix this course with the second one for that purpose.

Best Regards

Paulo

創建者 S. U

2021年1月28日

The instruction is thorough and easy to follow, but there was a lot of reading - which I didn't mind, but some learners may be expecting more video instruction. I also thought there weren't really enough 'finger exercises' and the quizzes were fairly simple. A good 'get your feet wet' course but ultimately it still felt a bit lacking. I'm hoping the other courses in the series are more challenging.

創建者 Daniel T

2021年9月22日

the content is good, and the explanations as well. However they introduced some subtle things about some black lives matter on some links they gave and LGBTQ+ flags on some explanations. I mean sicence courses shouldn't need to have that kind of political things, even if they are as subtle as they try to input that on education, is just about learning to program on C code, nothing else.

創建者 Girish D K

2020年8月3日

You should be more energetic during teaching so that student will enjoy learning instead of getting bored from your session. And also make more video material so that the concept will be more clear in students mind and reduce reading material and make more video with full energy. Hope you will take this review in positive way.Thank You

創建者 Sidharth G

2020年8月27日

The reading materials are too long and boring, videos should be considered for all those topics which were covered via reading material, also the topics that videos cover could be taken in more depth and more on hand coding experience should be provided via exercises

創建者 GUIRONG L

2019年8月15日

The video is great and instructive however week 3 and week 4 quiz is quite challenging for a new beginner. Many reading materials in each week but the video is not long enough to cover and explain those important concepts mentioned in the reading materials.

創建者 Supreeth P G

2020年7月23日

I feel that more interactive videos with student would be more beneficial to students as they can grasp the concepts much easier than having to read paragraphs and passages

Thank you to all the concerned faculty for helping me to complete this course

創建者 Rishabh N

2019年12月4日

The course consist of too much of theoretical portion.the written content is quiet boring.test should be taken through some interactive programming to develop the programming skills.athe information provided was deep and covered all the content.

創建者 Shuhao L

2020年9月8日

There should be more video than readings, because I think videos explain things clearer than texts. Also, there should be correct answer sheets for quizzes and explanations after each week's tasks so that we can learn more from our mistakes.

創建者 jenny d

2021年1月10日

I think it is much better to give more demo examples than giving examples as reading materials, because I think It will be easier for the newbies to understand the context if the examples are more on visuals than reading.

創建者 Avishkar

2020年3月25日

Don't by the rating This course was really helpful it gave me a deeper insight into C. The course was well structured with great videos I just felt it could have more videos but everything was just great overall.

創建者 Ragavan

2020年9月30日

algorithms based concepts were very much clear and explained very well. but the course failed to give insights more on c programming and coding referring only to very few concepts in programming.

創建者 Keshav G

2020年11月14日

The thing that this course should improve is its reading part. It has a very long reading part, mostly students get bored and frustrated in reading so much lengthy paragraphs.

創建者 Neelam H G

2020年9月14日

This is a really nice course for beginners but the problem is there's a lot of reading compared to explanation and videos so might get boring.Otherwise good content.

創建者 Goutham E

2020年5月20日

The course outline was very difficult. The topics that were explained in the course videos were basic, but the questions asked in the exam were hard.

創建者 周可人

2020年1月7日

Too much readings. I wish most of reading materials can be covered in videos.

I don't like the week 4 quiz. It's too subjective.

創建者 saurav j

2020年5月22日

Too many readings, I got bored also. Not that attractive course. 7 Steps is the Major of this course everyone should practice.

創建者 Swathi K

2020年6月23日

This course will be very good.I'm really thanks full to this course I learned so many things from this course.thank u so much