Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Fundamentals

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,965 個評分
1,307 條評論

課程概述

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

熱門審閱

EE

Aug 14, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP

Apr 24, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

篩選依據:

976 - Programming Fundamentals 的 1000 個評論(共 1,297 個)

創建者 SAMPRIT D

Apr 12, 2020

nice

創建者 Debolina K

Mar 22, 2020

good

創建者 Yiqing L

Feb 21, 2020

good

創建者 Praneel M

May 14, 2019

Nice

創建者 Tarun Y

Mar 03, 2019

best

創建者 midathana s

Mar 01, 2019

good

創建者 CHANGZHI C

Jan 05, 2019

GOOD

創建者 Riya S

May 27, 2020

OSM

創建者 AVHAD A B

Jul 19, 2020

Ok

創建者 sonika s

May 28, 2020

Hi

創建者 Uttam D

Jul 09, 2020

.

創建者 Rachana S P

May 18, 2020

.

創建者 FAHAD A

Apr 10, 2020

.

創建者 Bruce N T

Nov 28, 2018

The peer review process was frustrating. Once the assignment was submitted, you needed to "rely on the kindness of strangers" to provide feedback on your assignment in a timely manner. In my case, I needed Coursera to correct an error with the course in order to reset the deadline in order to submit my corrected assignment. Also I needed to cajole my peers via the discussion board to review my submission. I understand that improvements are on the way and I hope that it will make the peer review process smoother, quicker and more responsive

創建者 Christa C

Jun 30, 2020

The first 2 weeks of content were a great introduction to programming, I think. The third week was harder for me to follow, mostly because writing things in binary / hex code was pretty far outside of what I needed and what I was interested in - plus there were less videos that accompanied the content, so it was heavier in the reading areas. I think the videos and reading for each week were pretty straightforward and helpful. The quizzes were challenging but not impossible. I feel like I learned / refreshed some basics.

創建者 ASHISH B

Jun 12, 2020

I'm glad that i could understand how to just not initiate to solve any question with by typing on ide,instead to abstract the main point of the question and distribute into various mini problems and figure out with concept into it then gradually change into computer's conceptual way and if more i go pictorial it helps me more to understand so corner cases on the problem and more the merrier when comes to flow chart..xD. In all i was like satisfied in a calm manner.

創建者 Romain G

Sep 21, 2020

In general, the explanations are very good and clear. I was not a beginner so difficult to know if this course is appropriate. The only downside would some quizzes which are, from my point of view, a bit disconnected from the video and lectures and require some additional materials. Moreover, it is sometimes difficult to understand what is expected in a question. It would fruitful to enrich the questions in order to make them more precised. Thank you

創建者 Stephanie S

May 21, 2019

Generally good, but I thought there were some holes in explanation, especially in how to convert from Binary, to Hex to Decimal and back all by hand. I had to look up methods outside of the course of how to calculate this. A lot of the assignments are also pure tedium and making sure you're counting spaces in graphs correctly. Assignments could have been less frustrating if the spacing in the grids were labeled (0, 1, 2, 3, etc).

創建者 shumpei_kikuta

Nov 29, 2018

This course is not only great for novice programmers but also for intermediate programmers. There are multiple things I've learned in this course, so I highly recommend the programmer in all levels.

However, this course are mostly consist of reading materials and I had hard time reading through them all time since I am not an English native person.

It would be greater if more videos are available to understand in this course.

創建者 Chintha V

May 13, 2020

To do the course the person who is learning a course should have basic knowledge about what ever the course he or she going to do for a new learner it is difficult to learn.All the subject you thought is good and videos explanation are also very use full to learn .Thank you for providing such type of course to learn to improve our knowledge by learning new course which are not in our syllabus.

創建者 Jeffrey W

Apr 25, 2020

Great content, but more explanation and less reading would make it a stronger course. Also, the quizzes seem to be more heavily weighted toward checking if you've made punctuation errors (free response questions that test whether you've included periods at the end or enough spaces) rather than checking to see if you've learned the content, which could be aggravating at times.

創建者 STEFANO P C

Jul 10, 2020

Great basis for understanding algorithms and how programs work. Sadly, without any hands on experience provided by the course, the use of functions is not as well understood. Provide a way for the student to code for the assignments so that he/she understands how the functions work first hand and is able to fix any errors he/she may have along the way.

創建者 Antonio V

May 01, 2019

Requires more background knowledge than advertisement for the course suggests (e.g., you'd best remember your high school algebra decently well). Concepts are explained straightforwardly but with no hand-holding and no attempt to avoid jargon. Great course if you're willing to put in the work.

創建者 Mateo W

Jul 26, 2019

I would have preferred that the course include programming at some point. I appreciate the emphasis on planning and the structured approach to coming up with algorithms but I also think it builds confidence to write even simple pieces of code rather than just reading it.