Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Fundamentals

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,579 個評分
374 條評論

課程概述

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

熱門審閱

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

篩選依據:

301 - Programming Fundamentals 的 325 個評論(共 370 個)

創建者 CHANGZHI C

Jan 05, 2019

GOOD

創建者 Bruce N T

Nov 28, 2018

The peer review process was frustrating. Once the assignment was submitted, you needed to "rely on the kindness of strangers" to provide feedback on your assignment in a timely manner. In my case, I needed Coursera to correct an error with the course in order to reset the deadline in order to submit my corrected assignment. Also I needed to cajole my peers via the discussion board to review my submission. I understand that improvements are on the way and I hope that it will make the peer review process smoother, quicker and more responsive

創建者 Stephanie S

May 21, 2019

Generally good, but I thought there were some holes in explanation, especially in how to convert from Binary, to Hex to Decimal and back all by hand. I had to look up methods outside of the course of how to calculate this. A lot of the assignments are also pure tedium and making sure you're counting spaces in graphs correctly. Assignments could have been less frustrating if the spacing in the grids were labeled (0, 1, 2, 3, etc).

創建者 shumpei_kikuta

Nov 29, 2018

This course is not only great for novice programmers but also for intermediate programmers. There are multiple things I've learned in this course, so I highly recommend the programmer in all levels.

However, this course are mostly consist of reading materials and I had hard time reading through them all time since I am not an English native person.

It would be greater if more videos are available to understand in this course.

創建者 Antonio V

May 01, 2019

Requires more background knowledge than advertisement for the course suggests (e.g., you'd best remember your high school algebra decently well). Concepts are explained straightforwardly but with no hand-holding and no attempt to avoid jargon. Great course if you're willing to put in the work.

創建者 Mateo W

Jul 26, 2019

I would have preferred that the course include programming at some point. I appreciate the emphasis on planning and the structured approach to coming up with algorithms but I also think it builds confidence to write even simple pieces of code rather than just reading it.

創建者 Andras B

Dec 08, 2018

Good material. I had some previuos background in programming from engineering, and there wasn't much new to me, so it is hard to judge how useful is this course for a complete beginner.

For me it gave a good overview on C syntax and some very basic programmer approach.

創建者 Mohit K J

Dec 17, 2019

course is good but this course is not for beginners(who dont't see programming before) . This course is for those who know little bit about programming . Overall course is good . I'm satisfied with this course . It will help me alot to impove my skills .

創建者 Eran T

Jan 26, 2018

Most of the course is very well tought - it's interesting and clear. But there are a few parts which should be more rigoureuse and a few videos that should be a little slower. I think more practice will also be great.

All in all, very recommended.

創建者 PRASHANT K

Nov 21, 2019

you should add more practice question in quiz so that learner build their confidence and if learner solve that question 3 time wrong then you should provide solution of that question. and take again test of that question.

thank you.

創建者 Andreas M

Sep 25, 2019

A little bit heavy on the reading side, which is why I deduct one star. More videos would make the course more lively. Apart from that I enjoyed the ideas of the teachers and am happy that I learned until the end.

創建者 david b

Mar 21, 2019

I really enjoyed the readings and the video examples. The class was a good intro that has helped me think like a programmer. The 7 step method is something I hope to master as I continue the specialized courses.

創建者 Bhavanam V R

Oct 19, 2019

IT WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE IN DOING THE ABOVE COURSE AS WAS VERY INTERESTED IN THESE TYPE OF THINGS.THE TEACHING WAS BRILLIANT AND THE LEARNING OF THE COURSES THROUGH VIDEO LECTURES WAS REALLY FANTASTIC.

創建者 Rohit D

Jul 13, 2019

Great for total beginners.

Would totally recommend to college students who just started their programming classes in C.

Not for professionals eager to brush up their skills.Since it's too basic.

創建者 Parker T

Dec 12, 2019

I thought the course explained everything very well. However in the readings I thought that some keywords should be highlighted or colored different to indicate that it's part of the syntax.

創建者 Abhigya S

Jan 26, 2020

I've got a really nice overview of what programming is all about. I now kind of know what kind of thought process goes on behind the cryptic looking codes of a programming language.

創建者 TOMÁS N P B

Dec 05, 2019

It is a great introduction course about programming logic. I've already taken classes in university about this topic, but I still managed to learn new things trought this course.

創建者 Compunaut

Jun 17, 2019

I liked this course but I always thought "How hard would this be if I wouldn't already know binary numbers?". Be prepared to look this up, if you don't have the background.

創建者 손승건

Jan 15, 2020

I recommend beginners who aren't know about programming. when I learned basic programming language I felt a lack of explanation in course. This is a factor of deduction.

創建者 Ghadeer

Dec 02, 2019

It is a great course!! I understood a lot of things that were vague in the past. The only problem that I rarely needed a little research to understand some points

創建者 Akhil S

Feb 27, 2018

This course helped me to make base in programming in C language. They give detailed information with example that helped me to understand the concept.

創建者 SIRI.L

Dec 21, 2018

In the first week of writing an algorithm, it would be better if we are asked to write an algorithm in the tests rather than answers using them.

創建者 Gavesh J

Sep 14, 2019

The videos are good and detailed but a little lacking in examples and the quiz - assignment lack different types of question and situation.

創建者 Ajibade S

Sep 13, 2018

Programming Fundamentals introduces one to the key steps require for success in programming. I believe you will also find it interesting.

創建者 张婧秋

Aug 03, 2019

just some instruction and very basic understanding of language C, if you want to learn more, need choose other modules after this course.