Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Fundamentals

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,419 個評分
335 個審閱

課程概述

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

熱門審閱

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

篩選依據:

276 - Programming Fundamentals 的 300 個評論(共 333 個)

創建者 Kapil J

Mar 12, 2019

Nicely organised

創建者 david b

Mar 21, 2019

I really enjoyed the readings and the video examples. The class was a good intro that has helped me think like a programmer. The 7 step method is something I hope to master as I continue the specialized courses.

創建者 SIRI.L

Dec 21, 2018

In the first week of writing an algorithm, it would be better if we are asked to write an algorithm in the tests rather than answers using them.

創建者 Divyansh P

Dec 06, 2018

there should more explainations for the topics of week 3.

else everything wwas perfect.

創建者 Andras B

Dec 08, 2018

Good material. I had some previuos background in programming from engineering, and there wasn't much new to me, so it is hard to judge how useful is this course for a complete beginner.

For me it gave a good overview on C syntax and some very basic programmer approach.

創建者 RAVI R

Jul 12, 2018

such a great experience i earned to pursue this course it gives me a confidence in programming language

創建者 Hoang V A

Jul 25, 2018

I think need more examples, and the quiz should have similar pattern of algorithm, not too hard.

創建者 Akhil S

Feb 27, 2018

This course helped me to make base in programming in C language. They give detailed information with example that helped me to understand the concept.

創建者 sarahday

May 05, 2018

fundamental

創建者 Larbi K S

Feb 18, 2018

Nice course

創建者 Yugoshree S

Sep 07, 2018

I have learned the fundamental of the C , The lectures and videos were well explained.

創建者 Ajibade S

Sep 13, 2018

Programming Fundamentals introduces one to the key steps require for success in programming. I believe you will also find it interesting.

創建者 Bilal k

Oct 25, 2018

Good app to explore new courses.

創建者 Andrew M G

Nov 08, 2018

perfect course for beginners.

創建者 GUO J

Sep 29, 2018

I have carefully completed the course and gained a lot. I showed great gratitude to the professors and I would go on studying C code.

創建者 Bruce N T

Nov 28, 2018

The peer review process was frustrating. Once the assignment was submitted, you needed to "rely on the kindness of strangers" to provide feedback on your assignment in a timely manner. In my case, I needed Coursera to correct an error with the course in order to reset the deadline in order to submit my corrected assignment. Also I needed to cajole my peers via the discussion board to review my submission. I understand that improvements are on the way and I hope that it will make the peer review process smoother, quicker and more responsive

創建者 shumpei_kikuta

Nov 29, 2018

This course is not only great for novice programmers but also for intermediate programmers. There are multiple things I've learned in this course, so I highly recommend the programmer in all levels.

However, this course are mostly consist of reading materials and I had hard time reading through them all time since I am not an English native person.

It would be greater if more videos are available to understand in this course.

創建者 Antonio V

May 01, 2019

Requires more background knowledge than advertisement for the course suggests (e.g., you'd best remember your high school algebra decently well). Concepts are explained straightforwardly but with no hand-holding and no attempt to avoid jargon. Great course if you're willing to put in the work.

創建者 Shawn L M

May 05, 2019

Good introductory to getting started.

創建者 Compunaut

Jun 17, 2019

I liked this course but I always thought "How hard would this be if I wouldn't already know binary numbers?". Be prepared to look this up, if you don't have the background.

創建者 Niladri B

Jun 21, 2019

quite good

創建者 Asutosh V

Jun 25, 2019

It was very easy to understand.

創建者 Diwakar B V

Jul 10, 2019

beginner friendly

創建者 J K

May 28, 2019

quite good, although the whole stuff with "write out in english" is a bit tedious.

創建者 Blaine C

May 29, 2019

Perhaps more detail, or at least more examples, on finding the algorithm given a list of numbers.