Chevron Left
返回到 Write Professional Emails in English

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Write Professional Emails in English 的評價和反饋

4.7
stars
3,554 個評分
966 條評論

課程概述

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

熱門審閱

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

篩選依據:

201 - Write Professional Emails in English 的 225 個評論(共 949 個)

創建者 SHAAHIN R

Oct 14, 2019

It is so useful and important course for every person who wants to have communicated on the internet.

創建者 Sverhun T

Sep 29, 2019

Fast and efficient course. I really enjoyed it and have found a lot of useful recommendations for me.

創建者 Maneshsankar

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent course for beginners who enter into professional field where email communications are must.

創建者 Muneera A A

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you very much for offered me this course. The course was really helpful and ease to understand.

創建者 Kharen R C

Aug 23, 2018

Course is easy to understand especially to those who are non native speakers of the Engllish language

創建者 Muhammad F N

Oct 18, 2017

This was a very informative and educational course and I will use what I learnt from here in my life.

創建者 Li-Shan C (

Aug 07, 2017

I really love this course which gives a lot of useful information about writing a professional email.

創建者 Jamil Y

Dec 22, 2019

Great effort Sir, I learnt many new things. Especially how to communicate professionally.

Thank You !

創建者 Omar B M

Oct 05, 2018

Great information for email writers. I will definitely recommend it to all my coworkers and friends.

創建者 Young B

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed doing peer review, reading how other people wrote emails in English. Great course!

創建者 Babul R

Oct 07, 2018

Its a good platform to learn English.To improve ourself and become professional in writing emails.

創建者 Roni A P

Nov 21, 2017

The best advice I received through this course is I learned about how to write professional email.

創建者 Nangem

Aug 31, 2016

Very useful for me to write the formal Email in the work. There are a lot of new knowledge for me.

創建者 Eunice J R

Apr 03, 2016

The course has specific, brief and well-explained examples. It is very easy to understand as well.

創建者 Furqan A

Jan 14, 2020

First time in my life i learned that how we can write an email. Thanks coursera and instructors.

創建者 Jasmitha C

Aug 20, 2019

His teaching is awesome , easy to understand. Thank you for such a nice teacher for this course.

創建者 Lana B E

Nov 19, 2017

I loved this course I'm so happy that I became able to write professional email in English now.

創建者 Yogesh A

Aug 30, 2019

I would like to thank you for helping me and making me confident enough to take the next step.

創建者 Cristina E M F B

Mar 18, 2019

Great course! Short videos, great classes. Prof. Landers teaches in a light and efficient way.

創建者 Diaa A N

Jan 06, 2019

شكرا جزيلا. كونها ثقافة خاصة ، لقد تعلمت حسنًا. اعتذر أكثر من الأسلوب ، شكرا للمعلومات القيمة.

創建者 Oscar F B C

Sep 25, 2018

This is a very good course, I liked it so much, method of teaching and material are excellent.

創建者 Muhammad I

Aug 19, 2019

Well planned out course. Really helped me in writing emails in a polite and professional way.

創建者 Rwan M

Feb 02, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the professor is very good. This course is very professional

創建者 Abhijit R S

Oct 28, 2019

This Course is very good.and lots of points clear For Example Subject Line Introduction Etc.

創建者 Crystal G

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome program, I enjoyed and learned so much. Thanks for allowing me to take this course.