Chevron Left
返回到 Write Professional Emails in English

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Write Professional Emails in English 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,639 個評分
1,691 條評論

課程概述

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

熱門審閱

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

篩選依據:

26 - Write Professional Emails in English 的 50 個評論(共 1,679 個)

創建者 ALONSO A M

Jun 07, 2019

Excelent

創建者 Yuyou C

Jun 20, 2019

I really like this course since it tells us some rules that are essential to email communication. This course is concise and of appropriate length. I highly recommend people who are currently or will work in a multicultural team/company take this course to enhance email literacy.

創建者 Heena A

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

創建者 Shailesh B

May 13, 2020

I would say thanks a lot to the expert of this course for giving good guidance towards how to write email in professional way. and I also enjoyed your reading material which was provided in the link.

創建者 Verónica B

Apr 14, 2016

You can't do the assignments unless you pay the subscription. The founding idea of MOOCs was to make education more accesible. How do you test your knowledge if you can't submit assignments? I understand paying for a certificate, but I don't want the certificate.

創建者 Ghaith S A

Mar 21, 2020

It's a great course with a lot of useful information.

But when I am trying to get my certificate, I get the following error:

"Attempted to fetch PDF but got the following errors:

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one."

Could you please fix it

創建者 Stephanie G S K

Sep 09, 2019

Very informative course! Could see the drastic improvement in my email writing after every lesson. Appreciate the additional materials to read up after the lesson as well.

The only gripe I have is that there are too many peer-graded assignments. There are instances where they do not grade assignments accurately, leading to unnecessary loss of marks. I believe it will be fairer if we can report/feedback the peer-graded assignment comments.

創建者 Iqlima Y

Jun 04, 2019

.

創建者 Alexandru I U

Apr 22, 2019

Lots of spiteful people who will lower your grades on purpose will be reviewing your peer graded assignments. So prepare to resubmit a stupid order cancellation email 3 or 4 times, because some 3rd-worlders will not give you the points you deserved. The sweet part is that you can't do anything about it, you can't contest their review.

創建者 Rafael D

Mar 14, 2016

Gerry Landers, the course instructor, is a true professional of the field. What's more, he is the Teacher. I'm not exaggerating, he is the Teacher in nature. He explains everything in such a manner that everything gets straight to the skill level of unconscious mind, and you, as a student, are able to momentarily use that information in your everyday work.

Also, I'd love to mention here the brilliant team work that has developed the way of delivering the knowledge as effectively. Shootings, changing backgrounds, wallpapers, headlines, sound, slides, bullet points, voice instructions combined with simultaneous written information - to say the demeanor is perfect would be a great understatement. I can judge, since I've successfully lived through quite a number of courses not only on Coursera but also on Edx and have a lot to compare with.

I want to thank all of you, professionals, for such a delivery. And I strongly recommend every person anything interested in writing to join the course "Write Professional Emails in English" with Mr. Gerry Landers. Join the course unhesitatingly because it is worth finishing.

創建者 Iryna S

May 19, 2020

In my opinion, course "Write Professional Emails in English" is very useful, it includes a lot of necessary information. On the other hand, this course is a quite concise and efficient. There is not overkilled information in the videos, they are clear and well structured. The tasks for control are creative and practical geared. There are numerous additional resources for deep learning of the subject. I am appreciative to the teacher – Jerry Landers who was highly professional, polite, and really positive person, as well as a beautiful lecturer. Thanks course team and fellow learners for quick feedback. I would like to recommend this course to other learners.

創建者 Taslim A

Oct 28, 2019

Subject: Appreciation and thanks for assistant

Dear Professor Gerry Landers,

My name is Taslim Arif. I am from India.Recently, I received my Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science and Engineering from Lovely Professional University. I would like to thank you and appreciate your effort that you put on this course. Please also assist me further. It was a great pleasure and blessing for me to learn from you. Certainly knowledge gained from this course is going to improve my email writing technique.

Thanks again.

Best wishes,

Taslim Arif

Xyz

創建者 Aya M A E

Oct 09, 2019

the course is very good for beginners or who actually work . the course makes me more professional and improves my writing skills and the clients reply on my emails more than before. the course specifically strength some points such as : how to choose the subject line based on the content of the email and the introduction of your email is very important because the receiver will motivate to open and read your email when he find the right subject and your purpose of the email.

thank you for providing this awesome course

創建者 Georgios K

May 20, 2020

Mr. Landers thank you for your course. I can advice this course to everyone.

I would like to mention the three most important elements when I would be writing professional e-mails: 1) read and check before sending an e-mail, 2) the e-mail should have the following sections intro, development, and conclusion, 3) and be brief and clear. Last the best advice that I received was to keep my own language when I write an e-mail. This make the e-mail communication an authentic one.

創建者 KANJI C

Mar 29, 2020

I have learned a lot from Coursera and grateful for my tutor and other mentors. Thank you Georgina Institute of Technology. I would recommend so many friends, family members to study online using Coursera site. This course has benefited me so much, I have corrected all the errors I would make while writing and replying emails. Looking forward to learning another course from this site. May the Lord bless you abundantly. Thank You! Best regards, Kanji Christine.

創建者 Günter S

Apr 09, 2019

This course was helpful for me and I guess it would also be helpful for a couple of colleagues coming from 20 different countries. I felt a little bit unhappy not to know how peer reviews are selected that were offered to me. On the other hand I had to wait for necessary peer reviews even if I reviewed a lot more than needed. It might be a good idea to give those a prefereble chance to get a review that do a lot of peer reviews for others.

創建者 Rossella N

Apr 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course, classes are short and they go straight to the point. Attention never falls. I have "taken away" many tips to improve the way in which I write my professional emails. Very interesting., very useful. I strongly recommend it. Last, but not least, the peer's reviewing assignments lead learners to engage, making efforts to express theirselves meeting people of different cultures. Five stars!

創建者 Yoselin K

Apr 29, 2018

Dear Gerry Landers,

Hello! My name is Yoselin Kilpatrick, I just want to thank you for all the information provided in this course. It is very useful, and congratulate you for the way you deliver the information, it is easy to understand. It has been a pleasure and a good experience to study the course.

Thank you very much for your time and help us improve our professional emails.

Sincerely,

Yoselin Kilpatrick

創建者 MPEARSALL

Feb 02, 2017

Thank you very much. The course is a good source for Speakers of other languages and for anyone interested in writing better emails. I now tend to look at my emails twice (even three times) before sending. I also learnt not to add the recipient's email until I have read the content twice and made sure it is appropriate, polite and aims at what I'm sending it for. That was a good hint.

Thank you

Maria Barreto

創建者 Vanessa M S P

May 22, 2020

This course increased my confidence in writing emails professionally. It provides information on what to do and what you shouldn't to make it formal. The videos were short but managed to provide essential information. Over all, I enjoyed learning in this course because of the visuals and additional resources given. I've learned not only by the modules but also with Coursera peers checking my assignments.

創建者 Ridwan M W

May 04, 2020

An outstanding course to know about how a professional email should be written. However, I had difficulties to write, submit and review assignment through mobile. My assignment's (Email) paragraphs alignment had changed automatically in mobile but when I resubmitted those by PC, those were really easy to be done. Thanks a lot to Coursera, Georgia Language Tech Institute, and specially Mr. Gerry Landers.

創建者 Nikita N V

May 27, 2020

Hello,

Course is very helpful and I learned lot of things related to professional emails.

But I have one problem related to my assignment grade of rewrite kevins email.

I am not passed in rewrite kevins email assignment so then I resubmit my assignment before next deadline but still I can't get my grade and deadline finished. My link is not reachable hence nobody can review it.

Please help me 🙏

創建者 Zahid A

Feb 28, 2020

One of the best courses that I have opted on Coursera. Before that, I had a lot of difficulty in writing emails. This course and this professor has taught us so well that I have build self-confidence in myself and now I am able to write an email to anyone without hesitation. Thank you, Professor, for this amazing course. I would love to take other courses under this professor's supervision.

創建者 AMR M G E N

Jun 27, 2019

thank you for this respectable informative course. sincerely thanks for courser our second school and for this doctor our father. I have learnt many skills and now I know how to write professional emails in English and this is because all of youe efforts really big thanks for coursera and Georgia institute of technology and our nice respectable dr / larry thanks to you all and best regards

創建者 Syed z R

May 07, 2020

After doing this course I feel my self is a lucky person in this globe because I have learnt how to write apology and request emails and even the four parts of the email like Subject line, Greetings, email text and closing these are very important to become a successful leader that we Write professional email. I appreciate coursera team and instructors for teaching us. Best regards