Chevron Left
返回到 Write Professional Emails in English

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Write Professional Emails in English 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,629 個評分
987 條評論

課程概述

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

熱門審閱

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

篩選依據:

26 - Write Professional Emails in English 的 50 個評論(共 969 個)

創建者 Jaffar

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

創建者 Stephanie G S K

Sep 09, 2019

Very informative course! Could see the drastic improvement in my email writing after every lesson. Appreciate the additional materials to read up after the lesson as well.

The only gripe I have is that there are too many peer-graded assignments. There are instances where they do not grade assignments accurately, leading to unnecessary loss of marks. I believe it will be fairer if we can report/feedback the peer-graded assignment comments.

創建者 Iqlima Y

Jun 04, 2019

.

創建者 Rafael D

Mar 14, 2016

Gerry Landers, the course instructor, is a true professional of the field. What's more, he is the Teacher. I'm not exaggerating, he is the Teacher in nature. He explains everything in such a manner that everything gets straight to the skill level of unconscious mind, and you, as a student, are able to momentarily use that information in your everyday work.

Also, I'd love to mention here the brilliant team work that has developed the way of delivering the knowledge as effectively. Shootings, changing backgrounds, wallpapers, headlines, sound, slides, bullet points, voice instructions combined with simultaneous written information - to say the demeanor is perfect would be a great understatement. I can judge, since I've successfully lived through quite a number of courses not only on Coursera but also on Edx and have a lot to compare with.

I want to thank all of you, professionals, for such a delivery. And I strongly recommend every person anything interested in writing to join the course "Write Professional Emails in English" with Mr. Gerry Landers. Join the course unhesitatingly because it is worth finishing.

創建者 Taslim A

Oct 28, 2019

Subject: Appreciation and thanks for assistant

Dear Professor Gerry Landers,

My name is Taslim Arif. I am from India.Recently, I received my Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science and Engineering from Lovely Professional University. I would like to thank you and appreciate your effort that you put on this course. Please also assist me further. It was a great pleasure and blessing for me to learn from you. Certainly knowledge gained from this course is going to improve my email writing technique.

Thanks again.

Best wishes,

Taslim Arif

Xyz

創建者 Aya M A E

Oct 09, 2019

the course is very good for beginners or who actually work . the course makes me more professional and improves my writing skills and the clients reply on my emails more than before. the course specifically strength some points such as : how to choose the subject line based on the content of the email and the introduction of your email is very important because the receiver will motivate to open and read your email when he find the right subject and your purpose of the email.

thank you for providing this awesome course

創建者 Günter S

Apr 09, 2019

This course was helpful for me and I guess it would also be helpful for a couple of colleagues coming from 20 different countries. I felt a little bit unhappy not to know how peer reviews are selected that were offered to me. On the other hand I had to wait for necessary peer reviews even if I reviewed a lot more than needed. It might be a good idea to give those a prefereble chance to get a review that do a lot of peer reviews for others.

創建者 Yoselin K

Apr 29, 2018

Dear Gerry Landers,

Hello! My name is Yoselin Kilpatrick, I just want to thank you for all the information provided in this course. It is very useful, and congratulate you for the way you deliver the information, it is easy to understand. It has been a pleasure and a good experience to study the course.

Thank you very much for your time and help us improve our professional emails.

Sincerely,

Yoselin Kilpatrick

創建者 MP

Feb 02, 2017

Thank you very much. The course is a good source for Speakers of other languages and for anyone interested in writing better emails. I now tend to look at my emails twice (even three times) before sending. I also learnt not to add the recipient's email until I have read the content twice and made sure it is appropriate, polite and aims at what I'm sending it for. That was a good hint.

Thank you

Maria Barreto

創建者 AMR M G E N

Jun 27, 2019

thank you for this respectable informative course. sincerely thanks for courser our second school and for this doctor our father. I have learnt many skills and now I know how to write professional emails in English and this is because all of youe efforts really big thanks for coursera and Georgia institute of technology and our nice respectable dr / larry thanks to you all and best regards

創建者 Youssef A Y I

Mar 07, 2016

Dear Gerry,

I would like to thank you for your efforts, and I believe we will meet soon by the next course, that's beceause your proffessional way and easiest trend to teach some one. thanks again and I appreciate the system or regiem that allowed to teach people for free for real investment in minds as I think.

Best Regard.

Batch Plant Manager

Geologist. Youssef Ismail

創建者 Jose A R N

Dec 08, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

My experience in speaking English is small because I don't practice it every day.

I am in transition career to Data Scientist, doing specializations at Coursera.

English could help me a lot at this moment in my professional life.

Congratulations to Coursera and Teacher of this course.

Regards.

創建者 Basil A H A

Jan 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Gerry Landers,

I would like to thank you very for this Excellent course, I think that nobody can deny the benefit and the precious information that we are learning from your lectures. I believe that we are lucky to be students at your course. I wish you further progress and prosperity in your business life.

Best Regards.

Basil Al-Askary

創建者 Aneel K

Dec 24, 2019

I really enjoyed learning to write Professional Emails in English. These videos and exercises were arranged in a way that helped to complete in a short time. In the end now I am most excited that I can now with full confidence can write and respond to email in a professional way.

Thank you Coursera Community.

Best Regards,

Aneel Kumar

03412888249

創建者 Dhananjay A

Jul 03, 2018

It was wonderful learning experience on Coursera e-learning platform, I really enjoyed the session. The language used in video is very easy to understand. Thanks a lot to Mr. Gerry for these wonderful sessions, I will recommend this course to my every friend who really want to improve and understand the basic of English communication.

創建者 Teresa M P

Jan 19, 2018

Very helpful course. Professor Gary explains very good the topics and it is a very friendly person that makes you want to come back and watch the videos, I am thankful for being able to take the class, and I look forward to continue with them.

If Profesor Gary is in another class, I will take it .

Thanks for your help.

Teresa M. Perea

創建者 Ejaz B

Aug 30, 2018

This has been an awesome course which has enabled me to write my emails with great confidence. I am able to write recipients of high context and recipients of low context with out any doubt.

I would like to express my gratitude for Mr. Gerry Landers and the team of this course for enabling me to benefit from this resource.

Thanks!

創建者 vartika s

Aug 01, 2018

Highly recommended .I am thankful to coursera for introducing such courses.This course is not only limited to videos and written content but assignment and quizzes are fun,i really enjoyed.Discussion Forums helps in getting contact with other learners and you can have their valuable suggestions also.Best experience till now.

創建者 MUHAMMAD U

Aug 23, 2019

Hurray! I have learned writing professional emails in English. My instructor taught me in a friendly manner and I enjoyed this course a lot. Now, I am able to write crisp and concise sentences.

Thanks a lot Coursera and specially Higher Education Commission Pakistan for Awardee of such a great course on free of cost

創建者 Vanessa R T

Mar 10, 2016

It was a great course and I am very happy with my new skills. I completed the five weeks, but I didn´t have money to do a pay course. I think, if you could do something like this, is better to us have the access to this locked places just to complete de tasks, without an evaluation.

Thank you so much.

Vanessa Thiago

創建者 Chu H T

Mar 04, 2019

This course provides a great deal of aspects in a professional email and of how to use punctuation and capitalization correctly. Learners will get the knowledge not only in writing an email but also in writing in general. If one is looking for a way to better communicate in a digital age, this class is for you.

創建者 Larissa F D d S

Sep 15, 2019

Estou muito satisfeita com o conteúdo apresentado neste curso, que foi extremamente fiel ao que é citado na abordagem, escrever e estruturar e-mails Inglês de forma profissional, além de apresentar as diferentes culturas e formas de comunicação. Também gostei muito das atividades e das leituras adicionais.

創建者 Jocell S

Jun 20, 2018

Even though I did not enroll for a certificate course, I could say it was awesome! I learned a lot of do's and don't in writing professional emails. I know this will be very useful in my profession. Everything discussed in each module made sense. Mr. Landers is also a great and effective instructor. Kudos!

創建者 Guimarães F R J

Mar 15, 2016

This is an amazing course for those who are looking for improvement in their writing english email skills. It is also a good course to improve our writing skills in general. The professor Gerry Landers and Georgia Institute of Technology paid great attention and care with this course. I strongly recommend.

創建者 徐丹

Mar 06, 2017

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.