Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,050 個評分
305 條評論

課程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

熱門審閱

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

篩選依據:

51 - The Art of Music Production 的 75 個評論(共 293 個)

創建者 Vinicius C

Jul 12, 2017

Great introduction to the subject. The peer graded assignments are really helpful for learning and growing as a producer. I recommend taking this course along with a DAW course if you haven't yet mastered a DAW.

創建者 CARLOS W A

Feb 19, 2018

The course was very valuable to me, providing a lot of information about the aspects that have to do with the emotionality when come producing music. it also covered some technical aspects. Highly recommended

創建者 Raquela M

May 10, 2017

So far so good.. I would like to know why when I'm writing my feedback I'm not able to space my wording? Not happy that is has made it complicated to express my comments. Please advise how this can be fixed!

創建者 Henry S

Jul 21, 2017

I am not able to find a link to look at the reviews of my work. Where are they located. And where am I going to find the answer to this question. Perhaps send me an email

hschniewind@earthlink.net

Thank you

創建者 Denis M

Nov 16, 2018

I just love how this course opened my eyes and ears to Music production basics. Been searching the internet especially YouTube but here lies the answers. And its enjoyable. All the material is relevant.

創建者 Yolanda M

May 18, 2018

This course is absolutely amazing. It's incredible what you can learn when you put your mind to it and it's really great having input from other people such as your peers. I would do it all over again.

創建者 Luis R

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

創建者 Raoul S

Apr 18, 2018

I really enjoyed learning about music production also discovered how fun it is to create from the heart!

I will most surely be taking more from this class, in the next coming weeks!

Thanks so Much !

創建者 bart d

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.

Great curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

創建者 Alex F

Apr 01, 2019

helped me a lot to find what type of music I am into and what I should make, in saying that, it also helped me understand a lot of important and key features when it comes to music production!

創建者 Al W F

Jan 23, 2019

In this section I've learned a great deal about music as art form. I can now appreciate music much better and challenge myself while listening to a song or watching a singer or performance.

創建者 Chris M

Dec 13, 2018

Excellent! Congratulations to Coursera and Berklee for bringing us these practical tips that surpassed my expectations really worth it and I will share with everyone this great content.

創建者 Yuriy G

Feb 19, 2017

Очень интересный и познавательный курс. Stephen Webber сумел заинтересовать и передать интересные навыки, появилось много идей, которые я намерен реализовать. В общем - спасибо большое

創建者 Diogo A G

Dec 14, 2018

A good course, though introductory and basic. It gives you great insights into the process of composition, production and post-production, and also give you some really helpful tools.

創建者 Farid A R

Dec 15, 2016

Such an exciting course. If you struggle with finding more about yourself as an artist , I highly recommend taking this course. Stephen is articulate, engaging and knows his stuff.

創建者 Fran

Jan 22, 2018

Ha sido increible! Contenido muy buena y las explicaciones de las clases son realmente inspiradoras con muchas técnicas que ayudan a definir un mejor sonido para tus grabaciones.

創建者 Nicholas A

Jun 11, 2016

The course won't go deep into any subject, but it's a *great* intro. The teacher is just SO great, he keeps making you want to come back for the next lesson over and over again!

創建者 Nicolás V

Feb 17, 2018

It's amazing to read Music Production and then finally listen to a professor talk about what real music production is. Tons of useful concepts and resources. I LOVE this course!

創建者 Mark J R

Oct 31, 2016

Extremely inspiring and empowering course. I loved the layout and assignment structure, and the instructor is very knowledgable and articulate. I wish I could take it again.

創建者 Maxwell E

Nov 04, 2019

The course is really very informative. It is a long story course summarized. It really helped in guiding me to discover my musical identity and a good guide on production.

創建者 Jano L

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent intro into the music production. Being a musician all my life, this course put me in perspective about the things I already knew and new ways of thinking of them.

創建者 JW H

Aug 08, 2018

good overview of the "forest" of music production. Mr. Webber is an excellent instructor, I was able to see an immediate improvement in my art by following his lessons.

創建者 Krishna K V

Mar 20, 2019

I have just started this! Judging from my past experiences doing courses from Berklee, this looks as good as the previous ones! I love Stephen Webber's teaching style.

創建者 Serdar O

Aug 24, 2017

Why 5 stars, Because I believe that,this course will give me some points that I would like to do somethings with my heart. Thanks everyone who worked on this course.

創建者 Camilo M P

Feb 19, 2019

Excelente curso para iniciarse en el mundo de la producción. Para aprender pequeños detalles que no sabías o para tener una buena base en caso de estar comenzando