Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,824 個評分
563 條評論

課程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

熱門審閱

RM

2020年7月28日

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR

2016年9月25日

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

篩選依據:

51 - The Art of Music Production 的 75 個評論(共 557 個)

創建者 Balkis C D T

2019年12月26日

Thank you so much, this helped me to organize my ideas and artistic goals.

Even if you already know this by experience and practice, having someone professional in the area pointing this matter, helps you up to take care of what you were doing by instinct.

I really enjoy it so much even though I had problems with timing.

創建者 Chia S W

2020年11月12日

I loved this journey into the different facets of music production. Many students who submitted their work seem much more advanced than I am. So, I felt quite challenged. The most important lesson here was defining my artiste identity, and then figuring out what needs to go into the song. I really enjoyed this process.

創建者 Lenson M

2020年8月3日

Hello,

This course is one of the best for those who want to start music production. As Berklee institution is teaching it has been more exciting course. I enjoyed learning and submitting assignment. As a student I had opportunity to review my peers which helped me to enhance myself. I am happy with this course

創建者 Nikolaj L

2017年8月21日

This course is mostly about self-reflection, which is important, wether you are a beginner, or a professional. In addition it contains some practical technical advice for beginners.

The best thing about this course are the peer-graded assignments, and the way students are encouraged to discuss with each other.

創建者 Abu S M F

2020年6月6日

For learning fundamentals of how music effects people, does not go into music theory or teaching DAWs or instruments but teaches some necessary human factors. Would definitely help you think and figure out how you want to structure your music (for the genre, ambiance, lyrics, sound texture and so on)

創建者 TAIDMOS M

2020年5月5日

i recommend this course for all music artist and producer. This is the platform you can get to know a code called IVI, your Identity, Vision and Intention, without these three things, the art of your music production is incomplete. Enroll today and get started, MR STEPHEN WEBBER is waiting for you.

創建者 Leo A

2017年2月5日

This class was incredible! I learned SO much in 4 weeks! I got a 98% in the class and I have to say, I have ZERO experience producing music and this class taught me to basically produce my first song!

I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS CLASS AND LOOKING FORWARD TO TAKING THE NEXT ONE IN THIS SPECIALIZATION!!!

創建者 Teresa M

2021年7月3日

Loved the course, the community and the hands on projects. First college level music course I've ever taken. Just a little apprehensive that successful completion is dependent on other students reviewing my work. If no one ever reviews your final project, then you are stuck with an incomplete.

創建者 Dena S

2016年11月1日

This course was the perfect blend of basics and details. Stephen's videos are packed with valuable information yet presented in a way that is easy to understand. This course helped me take that first step in producing a song with structure and intent. Comfortable and good flow. Solid choice.

創建者 Jakob M

2017年12月11日

Absolutely fantastic course! Gives a lot of insight into how it is to be a musician and/or producer while helping you define yourself, your style and develop new techniques that can be used when recording, creating and playing music. Recommended for anyone who has an interest in music!

創建者 Matt S

2016年8月11日

A fantastic and thought provoking set of resources and a really interesting course that has made me consider my place as an artist and producer and focus on giving my music an identity. I'd thorougly recommend this course to anyone interested in developing themselves as a musician

創建者 Jenny P M A

2020年1月7日

Me encanto este curso cumplio totalmente mis expectativas , las supero aprendi muchisimo, estoy muy contenta y muy emocionada Muchas Gracias a Coursera y a Berklee College of Music por esta gran oportunidad . Felicitaciones al Docente Stephen Webber

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

創建者 Leianne M

2018年10月17日

Excellent course. The techniques and advice Stephen taught were instrumental in advancing my creativity in music production. As a result of this course, I have more confidence in my ability and have added to my knowledge base. Thank you Stephen! You are a great instructor.

創建者 Karl K

2016年11月28日

This is a brilliant course for anyone looking to inject some emotion into their music, either as a producer, performer or musician. Steve explains musical concepts in an easy to understand language and gives relatable examples that can be applied. I'd highly recommend it!

創建者 Abhishek P

2020年5月18日

The instructor is a master of his own work and definitely knows how to convey his message to the student. Watching the lectures helped get engaged in the conversation and also with every new lecture I learned something new about how can I be creative with music writing.

創建者 Arnold P

2021年3月10日

I learned a lot from this brief course! There were some things I never would have thought of that have given me food for thought when producing music. Thank you for an awesome experience! Now I'm looking forward to the Songwriting course and Using Pro Tools or Ableton!

創建者 Ruthanne N

2021年4月13日

I had a much better understanding of how to form my identity, vision, and sonic signature after completing this course. I am also able to identify these things in the artists of the music I listen to. Over all, I have a much greater appreciation for music producers!

創建者 Matteo T

2016年10月19日

Great course! Thanks a lot to Stephen Webber, Berklee and Cousera. I learned a ton of things. The explanations were really clear and it's a pleasure to learn from Mr Webber. Highly recommended if you're starting to get intereseted in music production and recording.

創建者 Heather V

2022年2月20日

Very comprehensive course that covers all aspects of creating a piece of music as a DIY musician, as well as various other key topics like identity/branding, basic equipment, and even interpersonal skills. I took a ton of notes and can't recommend it highly enough

創建者 Petri M

2021年2月16日

This course helps you find out what you find out who you are as a musician and what your intentions are with the music you produce. That is fundamental and easily overlooked when producing music. It helps you make decisions based on where you want to go musically.

創建者 Michael W

2018年9月22日

Wonderful course. It really took me out of my comfort zone (not in a bad way) and got me to do things and learn things I wouldn't have. It also exposed me to ideas I hadn't really thought of but now they're in my tool chest. I'm really grateful for this course.

創建者 Janet E

2020年7月18日

Excellent introductory course. Stephen Webber provides specific information about creating and recording music. He includes real-world examples. He talks about Art, Technology, and communicating emotion. His videos are entertaining as well as informative.

創建者 Tunç B

2019年6月9日

I really loved that Mr. Webber is so on point. He takes a short and direct approach on the contents. I'm not much of a newbie in the subject but I've learned immensely throughout this course. Very well done. Thank you to everyone who've made this possible.

創建者 Kiet C

2021年1月4日

Stephen Webber is so thorough and clear. I loved this course and the videos were so easy to watch. I think the content is really great and the ideas make me inspired to dive deeper into my work! Thank you Coursera and thank you Berklee College of Music!

創建者 Vaso B

2016年9月29日

Great lesson! The videos were easy to understand and well - structured . With the assignments, you had to define your identity as an artist and understand who you are more objectively, define your goals and artistic projects. I definitely recommend it.