Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,840 個評分

課程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

熱門審閱

RM

2020年7月28日

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR

2016年9月25日

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

篩選依據:

501 - The Art of Music Production 的 525 個評論(共 562 個)

創建者 Andrew V

2017年1月9日

n/a

創建者 amiran t

2017年6月14日

:)

創建者 Maria R B F

2021年11月1日

創建者 Xavier H

2016年9月19日

A

創建者 Noah V

2020年10月8日

This is a great course. I had taken a course with Stephen years ago (mid/late 1990s) when I was at Berklee and his teaching style has evolved but is similar to what I remember. Some of the exercises (artist statement, etc..) can seem like busy work but if you really take these things seriously by the end of the course you'll be well on your way to having a decent bio for a web site/press kit, or the start of one.

The only thing I didn't like was that there are a lot of people not doing the assignments to the letter or just uploading dummy files to get through the class quickly and way too much of an emphasis on loop/MIDI based "songs" with no vocals or any audio. All in all a really great class for those willing to put the work in.

創建者 Greg W

2017年8月2日

Excellent course for opening up your mind and channeling your focus on your music and what you are trying to accomplish. The course is not very technical, but Stephen does an excellent, excellent job of communicating the important parts of music production -- the approach you must take to producing songs. I will watch these videos again later as I progress as a music producer to keep me grounded and focused on what I want to accomplish musically.

創建者 Adam B

2021年3月2日

Overall, for a class with no direct interaction with the instructor, it's well thought out and the video presentations are very well done. Though I have a background in Music Ed and a B.A. in music, I had very little coursework in technology and none in production. I've picked up quite a few tips and learned a few of the basics I've missed in doing audio production diy over the years.

創建者 Madeleine A

2021年2月22日

This course helped me to learn a lot about myself as an artist! The need for a strong Identity, Vision, and Intention was firmly established. As well as going over writing better lyrics, melodies, and song structure, I learned some nifty production and recording tricks from this course! I really recommend it if you're just getting into making your own music!

創建者 Max K

2016年8月9日

This is a great introductory level course to give an overview of the basics of music production. It's a little more focused on songwriting than I had expected, but there is a good amount of technical information as well. You won't come out of this course as the next Steve Albini, but you'll definitely have a great starting point to build from.

創建者 Anil G

2016年7月11日

Excellent for all, beginner or pro, one should try this course. Always thought I knew more than the basics but this course changed my mind. The ABCs of concept and foundation of music which this course offers is something that most people haven not thought about. Totally changed the way I took music as till now.

創建者 Pablo M Á

2020年11月17日

Muy buen curso, pero es difícil que la enseñanza sea eficiente si no se tiene contacto directo con equipos de producción musical, por lo que se centra en una teoría muy general. Aún así hay muy útiles y consejos que me han servido de bastante y he incorporado en mis producciones.

創建者 Ahmed Z

2017年9月9日

Really good course! just make sure if you are not a musician and only interested in music production for other artists that you have your artists on stand by for the course because you will need them to show up for you to record at least 3 times during the time of the course.

創建者 Chris F

2019年9月25日

Great course! I learned a lot about recording and production, and the emotional planning of projects. I didn't experience much peer review or sense of community. That was the only thing lacking. Everything else was very helpful.

創建者 Egor O

2018年12月25日

Very good course which makes you think about music as a way to convey emotions and thoughts, not just notes and harmonics. Would recommend it a lot for people who have some experience at creating music.

創建者 Pierce C

2016年7月22日

Definitely stretched me to think of myself as an artist rather than just a musician. This course is a great starting point for someone who wants to get into the nitty gritty of the creative process!

創建者 Lisa G

2017年5月17日

Very good introductory course for those looking to get started creating their own music, who don't have a lot of experience doing os, or who could use a few tips to enhance what they already do.

創建者 Ingrid E C Z

2020年7月28日

It´s a very good training for a beginner in this matter. The tips and orientations are very interesting and very helpul. The teacher Stephen Webber explains clearly and in a friendly way.

創建者 Manling W

2017年5月30日

I learned a lot of things from the lectures, assignments and the feedbacks from classmates. I hope our works can be read by the lecturer or the real tutors someday.

創建者 Travis L B

2021年1月6日

Very good to refresh on the basics or to learn for the first time. Hoping this leads into more dynamic coursework in the rest of the music production curriculum.

創建者 Jakub P

2017年1月6日

Very informative and engaging. Stephen's attitude makes you want to go and make recordings right away, it's a pity you can't take quizzes without paying though.

創建者 Rahul M

2019年5月15日

Really helped me understand the very subtle details that a producer should start observing while on the job or outside of it. Very Insightful and interesting.

創建者 Jordi E

2020年4月24日

Very useful! I wish I had done it before! It's also very enriching to have feedback from other people who are into music, some really good advices there!

創建者 Tatiana L C

2017年4月22日

It would have been so much better if the content of week 4 were given to us at the very beginning. Other than that i am happy with the course :)

創建者 miguel r

2021年2月17日

It was pretty comprehensive and I definitely feel like I have improved my skills quite a bit! I cant wait to continue this speciality!

創建者 Shashank B

2020年9月8日

Even though not very technical ,I was given the foundation for production and recording which was really necessary. Thank You!!