Chevron Left
返回到 Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age 的評價和反饋

4.6
750 個評分
168 條評論

課程概述

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the roles of process improvement • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

DA

May 12, 2020

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

GA

Oct 02, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

篩選依據:

151 - Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age 的 165 個評論(共 165 個)

創建者 Eric H

Dec 04, 2016

I would not recommend this course. The content is very relevant to the subject matter. However, the lectures are much longer than they need to be, and filled with unnecessary commentary. The instructor often verbally discusses the statistical formula with a few bullets on a slide with the focus on himself. The delivery would be much better if the instructor would put himself in the background and the focus be reoriented on a whiteboard style walk-through of the equation at hand.

創建者 Eun L

Dec 12, 2017

Suggest the lecture be more dynamic and engaging. Background slides should be updated to be more in line with contemporary digital technology. Suggest using pointer when appropriate. Examples used could have been more relevant with modern firms and their processes.

創建者 Mohammad r F

May 10, 2020

I was not a practical course for me. I didn't learn many things from it. too theory and less practical

創建者 DAVID A G H

Dec 26, 2018

The previous version of this course was clear and understandable.

創建者 Vassiliki ( L

Jul 13, 2017

Difficult to follow the in

創建者 Lin Y

Oct 16, 2018

I still feel that the course material and content should be more precise and direct. For example, the content and note are very generic and how specifically the note/content is linked to real life is very brief or in fact little. However, to give due credit, there are case studies for us to review and read up, these are useful. Real applications such as six sigma and lean concept are very little linked to the content this course is giving.

In fact, I agree that quality management is a philosophical study. Hence, if it should be tested in open-ended and logically approach. The tests are really debatable, especially those parts that it is merely the play of language.

Overall, it will be better if the note/content can be more direct and specific.

創建者 Paul R P

Feb 01, 2019

Doesn't mesh well with the rest of the course work. The program is set up in such away that the student has to check four different tools in order to complete Blackboard, school email, HBR, Coursera). If you are a professional with limited time, this course is not for you. I recommend consolidating the course material into one place and allowing students to use the email account that works best for them.

創建者 Charvan E M

Aug 27, 2017

Course is interesting but the lecturer is boring and the videos are too long. Would be better if the videos were shorter and separated in sections of 6 or 7 minutes rather than watching a 30 minute video in one go. This really affected my learning experience.

創建者 David H

May 02, 2018

teacher is not good. he is not very clear and material is difficult to understand because the teacher doesn't do a good job of explaining. he also talks too much about insignificant things making the videos too long where you lose focus.

創建者 Noah M S

Dec 18, 2018

This is the worst college-level (not to mention graduate-level) course I have ever taken. It is hard to believe that this is what is being offered as college credit.

創建者 Rafael A W

Jul 31, 2017

Pouco acrescentou e esteve muito abaixo do esperado. Os videos eram MUITO longos, pouquíssimos exercícios práticos e avaliações que não avaliavam.

創建者 Phani M

May 08, 2020

Bad lecturer. Lenghthy videos& irrelevant topics. Quizzes are not aligned. No proper visual cues. Uncomfortable experience of online learning.

創建者 Isuru K

Jul 18, 2020

Only process capabilities analysis is valuable. Others are just general concepts.

創建者 Herad M

May 11, 2017

Professor cannot hold my attention. I didn't feel like I learned much.

創建者 Sonam I M

May 27, 2017

The lectures were too long and failed to keep my interest