Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Probability and Data with R

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,781 個評分
1,141 條評論

課程概述

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

熱門審閱

AA
2021年2月24日

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM
2021年2月7日

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

篩選依據:

151 - Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的 175 個評論(共 1,117 個)

創建者 Yu L

2018年4月17日

Useful course! very clear to make points. The instructor is very good at teaching. recommend. One thing I don't like is that for the peer review project, you have wait to long before some one else review your work and get the certificate.

創建者 Muhammad F

2020年3月29日

The course give me a basic understanding of basic statistics and show me how to employ statistical calculation and visualization by using R studio. One of the most exciting things is the project assignment which analyzes real-world data.

創建者 François P

2016年7月26日

A very nice intro to the topic!

The course is problem-oriented and introduces important concepts in relation to questions that will interest the student. It also gradually introduces R and its use for statistics analysis. I recommend it.

創建者 Saransh A

2016年6月27日

Absolutely wonderful course

With the basics of Probability and Statistics to it's implementation in R

Everything is very simple and the text book is very much in accordance to the course, also the lab exercises are very well planned out

創建者 James H

2016年5月5日

Interesting and enjoyable. Very clear explanation of concepts in the videos and text. Begin using R in the first week, with exercises that allow you to pick up a few commands fairly easily and start analysing data and creating graphs.

創建者 Ignacio S U

2017年5月28日

I've been using coursera for over 4 years and never had I seen a course as good as this. It is pretty concise and integral. It plays between theory and practice and recommends a handful of references. The course is totally worth it.

創建者 Wang Y

2016年10月18日

A great course to start learning about probability and statistics, as well as basic R programming. The final assignment is quite challenging for an introduction course, so plan ahead to make sure you have enough time to complete it.

創建者 Guerville J

2020年3月20日

Great explanations - it was good to review all the foundations and learn R in the process.

The final assignment was very long to achieve.... more 8 hours than the 2 hours advertised.

But I really learned how to use R in the process.

創建者 Bharath S

2020年8月10日

This course helps students pursuing academics in statistics by laying a strong foundation in the field of statistics and probability.

The course has been formulated with excellent examples to explain concepts in an effective way

創建者 Alberto P

2018年6月22日

Great introduction to probability. It's brief, it contains great tools and strategies on how to evaluate a statistical situation. It shows a nice start on how to use R with RStudio. Great for beginners on R and/or probability.

創建者 Claude N

2020年9月17日

This course is very well organized and the presentations are excellent. The material is at the right level of depth. It is also very effective in an online format. Well done! Okay, on my way to the next course in the series.

創建者 Minas-Marios V

2016年10月28日

Very good introductory course! The lectures were very interesting, highly due to the instructor's engaging and passionate attitude ! Very smart and helpful quizes too, with a very detailed data analysis project at the end!

創建者 Balachandar K

2016年6月27日

Professor Rundel makes the subject interesting by quoting real time examples in the videos. This course will certainly help beginners in statistics. The entire specialization is a step by step process to master statistics.

創建者 Liang Y

2019年3月16日

I have learned a lot details which I am confused from other courses in the course. I think that it can take more details in it, such as the inference about the formula of the binomial distribution!

Thank you a lot teacher!

創建者 anthony w

2017年9月22日

Im really glad I took this course and had the direction of a competent teacher and staff. I made more traction than studying on my own. Its amazing how flexible R is and I look forward to using it professionally one day.

創建者 Juan R

2021年1月10日

When I was in Engineering School I learned Probability and some Statistics, but this course goes a bit further teaching you how to make Data Analysis based on them. Good teacher and good material, I really recommend it.

創建者 ShankhaShuvra M

2019年1月16日

The best learning happened through the peer graded project and reviewing others' work. However, the course focuses more on statistics. If the learner wants a good grounding on R this may not be the best course to take.

創建者 Jie W

2018年3月20日

Absolutely a must taken course for social science students. The instructor is very articulate and explains theories, concepts and formula clearly. The exams and assignments are necessary for strengthening your learning.

創建者 Aakash K

2020年5月25日

The course clearly builds the bases of Statistics from very scratch. The best part is the implementation via R Labs and final project. Highly recommended and looking forward for the next course of the specialization.

創建者 Derrick G

2019年8月13日

This is great. I have so many notes from only the first Week of classes. The teaching style is very engaging for an introduction class. A little theory, a practical example or two, and then a practice project. Great!

創建者 Hamza A D

2020年3月16日

The course was amazing! Especially for me as a beginner, it was not much difficult to get the hang of things!! Hats off to the amazing teacher and her enthusiasm to teach difficult things easily. Highly recommended!

創建者 Rachit K

2017年9月21日

Great instructor. Miné explains things really well. I have taken a few statistics courses and I consider myself well conversant with the basics, despite that when she explains the fundamentals I learn something new.

創建者 Stefanie

2017年11月19日

The course gave a great introduction to statistics and R. I think it would have been more helpful to have a pre-requisite reading for RStudio before jumping into the projects but the course was overall very good.

創建者 Kieran M

2016年4月27日

Great course. Videos were easy to understand and follow. Assignment instructions were a little vague and left to interpretation. Great community of learners! Instructors were extremely responsive to inquiries.

創建者 Ester C P

2018年2月20日

Very good for people that have no or very basic notion of probability and statistics. Lessons are very clear and easy to follow and I find exciting the possibility to deal with a "real world" data for the project