Chevron Left
返回到 Proactive Computer Security

Proactive Computer Security, 科罗拉多大学系统

4.6
80 個評分
21 個審閱

課程信息

I’ve heard this before – “I’m not sure my computer security practices are working”. I reply “Have you tested them?” This course is the fourth and final course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. In this course, you’ll learn how to proactively test what you have put in place to protect your data. In the first week you’ll be able to discuss the basics of deterrents and how to “trick” attackers into believing they’ve hit a goldmine of data away from your real systems. In week 2, you’ll be able to understand and discuss the steps of penetration testing methodology. In week 3, you will be able to understand and apply what you have learned on your own systems to test whether your systems are secure or not. In week 4, we’ll discuss planning for your own methodology that you can apply to your own systems. And finally in week 5, we’ll finish up with a project that will allow you to test your skills in a safe environment....

熱門審閱

創建者 RR

Feb 19, 2019

This course was an excellent introduction and overview of what security professionals face. I am non-technical and had only limited difficulty with a small portion of the materials.

創建者 SS

Apr 16, 2018

Great Class. I learned a lot, especially at the end or the peer based grading final. It really made you put your thinking cap on and act like a red teamer.

篩選依據:

21 個審閱

創建者 Jafed Encinas

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

創建者 Nithin Chary

Apr 19, 2019

This course helped me in a great way to get started in the field of Cybersecurity

創建者 AMAR ABDELHALIM MOHAMED

Mar 18, 2019

Really nice course real challenge

創建者 Richard Reifel

Feb 19, 2019

This course was an excellent introduction and overview of what security professionals face. I am non-technical and had only limited difficulty with a small portion of the materials.

創建者 miguel fra

Feb 07, 2019

The class is not bad but the peer review process is awful. I entered a second billing cycle and I am about to enter a third on account of peer reviews languishing.

Cannot find anywhere to post questions for the instructor or admin. Dead end. Not happy at all with this course. Very frustrating. It has been 3 weeks and no peer review, I'm in limbo.

創建者 Jose Andres Martin Araujo

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent course, really very happy with the material and the way to teach it. Totally recommendable.

創建者 John Murphy

Dec 08, 2018

The course itself is excellent, with good lectures, informative links, and with a cleverly-designed final project. If you're just auditing the course, you'll learn a lot. I really really wish I could give it five stars.

But. If you're considering paying for this course, think carefully. The use of peer grading is a SIGNIFICANT detriment to the value of this course, more so than the others in this series. The grading rubric is poorly designed, and the rubric for the last question doesn't even match the question, making the assignment hard to grade. As a result, grading is all over the map, and it seems a lot of people have to submit multiple times. Moreover: The forums are full of people begging for peer reviews, some of them for weeks. A significant number of the entries I was presented for grading contained plagiarized material (you don't get review credit for flagging those). Despite being a paid-for course, nobody appears to be responsible for making sure assignments get graded at all, let alone fairly. Nobody monitors the forums to answer student questions. If you go to the Help section to see what to do if you've submitted your project, done the required peer reviews, and still have no grade weeks later after even resetting your deadlines, the official guidance is: beg on the forums. Take that into consideration when deciding whether to pay for this course.

創建者 Atichat Panno

Sep 24, 2018

Good

創建者 Mohtada Alnemer

Sep 06, 2018

Classmates are too picky and judgmental!

創建者 Reid Cushman

Aug 22, 2018

Poorly designed final assignment. Did not finish course.