Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

學生對 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的評價和反饋

4.8
5,371 個評分
1,291 條評論

課程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

熱門審閱

TP
2019年10月26日

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

AM
2015年12月3日

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

篩選依據:

1026 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 1050 個評論(共 1,275 個)

創建者 SWETA D

2020年5月2日

good

創建者 Pramod K S

2019年9月9日

Nice

創建者 Benedito D G N

2016年11月25日

topo

創建者 Daniel S

2016年5月22日

good

創建者 Fabiano G D

2016年10月19日

top

創建者 Benjami

2020年9月27日

.

創建者 Sanjay

2018年9月8日

s

創建者 Walid A

2018年3月16日

i

創建者 Iruansi I

2018年2月11日

E

創建者 Sherif M

2018年2月1日

E

創建者 Luis F

2017年10月4日

F

創建者 Jose M A

2016年2月16日

G

創建者 Fabio M

2021年2月14日

It's a really interesting course and very well presented. The first week is about the fundamental concepts of Private Equity (PE) and the benefits that PE has as an alternative way of financing. The second week is about the most famous and used vehicles of PE investment (such as Closed-End Funds, SPACs, Buiseness Angel). The third week focuses on how is the decission process for the PE investor (research, comparision, managing-monitoring). And the last week shows you 2 famous and very used models of valuation that Corporative Finance has.

In my opinion, regardless being a short course, the course provides you a good knowledge base in the world of Coporative Finance (and dont forget that you can acces to all the contents and do exams without spending a dollar)

創建者 Jumana B

2016年5月26日

Very nice compilation of the concept and practices in private equity market currently.

A couple of concepts/jargons which I thought should have been touched upon were pre-money valuation, post money valuation, while the actual practice of arriving at the number of shares, was explain but no reference to the jargon was made.

Also some understanding on concepts of liquidity discount, small size discount and control premium should have been touched upon in case of equity valuation which is quite relevant in case of valuation in small unlisted companies.

Some more elaboration in the area of role and functioning of the investment committee could also be interesting.

On the whole quite comprehensive, relevant and interesting.

Regards,

Jumana

創建者 Ruslan K

2018年3月18日

First of all, I would like to thank Mr. Stefano Coselli, for the course. The course provide good general overview on how PE works, why PE is needed, benefits for VBC and good overview of the PE business framework and process. THe course will be very interesting for entrepreneurs and students that considers to work in PE business. I would be happy to see a bit more detailed insights on the negotiation process (letter of intent, NDA, NBO, Binding offer, signing, closing), deal structuring (ofshore/onshore, tax issues etc) and management process (rights need to be set out in the shareholders agreement etc).

創建者 Deepankar U

2020年5月1日

This course is very insightful for any one who wants to know the details of The PE world. The course's Mentor Mr. Guenter H. Leonhardt is very dedicated and experienced person who answers every small to big questions. I want to thank him for that. He always answers in detail that too on a very regular basis especially during COVID-19. There needs to be some improvement in some parts of the course. The study material in the slides is not explained in the videos. It is just as repeating every word in the slides and not adding any new . Every word is same. Apart from it overall the course is worth a shot.

創建者 Irina A

2019年2月28日

Thank you for the great course, it was very helpful. The only thing that I would like to suggest to improve is to provide a bit more details on concepts rather than mostly formulas without detailing what it in particularly means. One small example: In VCM approach the TV = Year N net income * P/E ratio, you can always apply just the formula to get the number, but not everyone will understand the concept behind. Also, would be great to add more practical info resources to use while making valuations, e.g. where to find market multiples, beta, etc.

Even though, my experience was very positive. Thank you!

創建者 Clément R

2019年4月30日

A fairly good introduction to Venture Capital and Private Equity (PE). The course gives you a good helicopter view of what is PE and how it works. It focuses on main characteristics definitions, structures, tax treatment and investment process. The course is mostly for beginners and in my opinion too superficial for investment professionals. Especially when it comes valuation in investment process.

The author should review the learning material because it is full of typos.

A good course overall if you haven't heard about PE before.

創建者 Saurabh S

2018年3月4日

Excellent course for introduction to how private equity process works. I currently work in private equity advisory role and I found this course to be good to round-off my understanding of this industry further. However, I am giving it one star less as I don't see this course to be of great value to aspiring entrepreneurs. There needed to be a bit more focus on valuation of VC part of the course (sum of parts valuations, other multiple methods utilizing merchandise values, number of recurring customers, etc.).

創建者 Mauro B

2018年5月25日

This was a very good course that deals with a complex issue in a very simple and didactic manner. Notwithstanding, my critical comment is with regard to the formulas and calculations for the Company Valuation which I am afraid were not very well explained both in the slides and videos, thus imposing difficulties on my understanding of this specific subject matter and also to apply it for answering the quizzes. Thank you for providing such an interesting course and for sharing such knowledge!

創建者 M.Vishwajeeth

2020年11月29日

The course is really worthy as it builds a strong base and fundamental knowledge about PE & VC. This course provides good theoretical knowledge of how a company works in this industry, but the calculations (practical) part is where it gets a little tricky to follow. Although, if you are a accounting, finance, business or commerce student it's much easier to keep track of the lessons. Cheers! to those who want to do this course and to those who have finish it.

創建者 Jayaditya J

2017年5月31日

This course provides a good insight in the world of Private Equity and Venture Capital. Being a beginner, the content was quite easy to understand. However, some concepts and the math can get a bit intense and too detailed. In the span of five weeks, the number of concepts and topics covered is mammoth! The startup simulator in week 5 was very helpful. I loved it! Thus, if you want to get a fair idea of what PE and VC is, this is the right course!

創建者 Konstantinos K

2019年12月31日

Stefano Caselli is truly an excellent professor! He organised his material in such a structured way that makes it very easy to assimilate so much information. Even though the numerical examples are a bit introductory and providing some more examples could be useful, overall, the lesson is an excellent platform to build upon. Finally, the Discussion forums are quite active, a special thanks to Guenter Leonhardt for sharing his knowledge with us!

創建者 David Y D

2017年2月27日

The course offers clear explanations and is very well structured.. We do not get lost into technicalities, the material is straight to the point. Moreover, the videos are of great quality which makes the learning even more easy.

A little disappointed by the finance approach though, which is too simple and makes very rough assumptions.

One last point (and I cannot emphasize this enough) : the propose Simulator is a great learning tool.

創建者 Christoph B

2018年12月16日

Great overview of PE & VC especially for newcomers to the field. Good choice of level of details, in line with the expected work load. Wording and precision in exam questions could be improved as questions and MC answers are a bit tough to understand properly in some cases. Maybe a language check by a native speaker could help to clarify some exam questions/answer options and the lecture material.