Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

學生對 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的評價和反饋

4.8
5,209 個評分
1,265 條評論

課程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

熱門審閱

AM
2015年12月3日

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

WO
2019年7月14日

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

篩選依據:

26 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 50 個評論(共 1,247 個)

創建者 Hala A

2016年10月22日

I really liked this course, it's quite comprehensive for an online course and you learn quite a lot about how Private Equity works, the difference between European and Anglo Saxon Private Equity investment vehicles. The most important part for me was the company valuation skills that I gained from the course. It was my weakness and now I feel like I can approach PE jobs with more confidence. Thank you Bocconi and Professor Stefano Caselli for the great learnings

創建者 Subham D

2015年12月23日

An awesome course for the students who want to pursue a career as Private Equity Analyst. This course is an excellent overview of Private Equity and Venture Capital business model used in the field of the finance. Everything is explained very well. The presentation is kept short and informative with good slides. The exercises are interesting and fun to do. They help a lot to learn the course material. I highly recommend this course. Thank You!

創建者 Angela J

2015年11月24日

Excellent introductory course in global issues, with great real interviews. I connected and spoke with the experts from the interviews online (LinkedIn) and got even more. This course is one of the few I have seen that treats equity investment in a global sense, including EU, US, and a brief overview & consideration of other regions. I strongly suggest this course for someone looking for a global overview and to make connections in this area.

創建者 Matteo B

2020年4月25日

This course is absolutely fantastic, and my only criticism is that it is not longer. Stefano goes through many topics with incredibly helpful explanations, he motivates to participate in discussions, and he provides many more resources for further learning.

The course has a great mix of expert interviews, practical examples, and theory. I highly recommend the course and hope that Stefano will be back with another course in the near future.

創建者 Mirza D

2020年12月13日

The course is very interesting and Professor Caselli in engaging and very knowledgeable of the topic of private equity and venture capital.

The course is more descriptive and theoretical than quantitative, however a very good starting point for everyone who wants to understand this niche of the financial industry, and who wants to learn about similarities and differences between PE practice and transactions across USA, Europe, and UK.

創建者 Benedikt

2015年11月27日

It was a great primer if you are not familiar with this area. Especially topics like the DCF and different PE vehicles from a legal perspective can be hard to summarize into something tangible and short. The only recommendation I would make is a bit of brushing up on the wording, as it is sometimes hard in the quizzes to understand what exactly the question is (does the question relate to the previous question vs overall, etc)

創建者 Oussama D

2018年4月2日

This course was amazing. Possibly the best I took on Coursera so far. The professor teaches efficiently and focuses on the important and interesting topics. This definitely changed my conception of the PE and VC markets.

Also, this is the second course I took with University of Bocconi and the quality is superior and the professors are amazing.

I will be looking forward for future finance courses from this university.

Cheers.

創建者 Paddy J

2016年12月13日

Well structured course, good content and review mechanisms. Excellent learning. If you wish to learn or refresh your knowledge about the world of PE, this course is for you. You learn all about the different formats within PR world as well as the differences and similarities between the US, UK and EU systems. In addition you learn the general concepts around valuation, taxation, structuring and managing PE investments.

創建者 Gonzalo D S G

2020年7月24日

Aunque parece que el curso fue lanzado en 2015-2016, no deja de ser bueno y relevante para las personas que estamos metidas en los ecosistemas de emprendimiento tecnológico. Yo trabajo cercano al ecosistema de Venture Capital en México y por ello he tomado varias capacitaciones relacionadas con estos temas, lamentablemente ninguna ha sido tan buena como esta. Debería AMEXCAP generar un contenido de esta calidad.

創建者 Nam H T

2020年11月3日

Interesting course, and I learnt something new. Although I have some background in finance, Private Equity is somewhat different. A lot of the concepts presented in the course are familiar yet novel, and the discussion forum participation is a vibrant forum for expressing your ideas, opinions and viewpoints. Will continue my learning journey from here. After all, learning should never stop, Covid-19 or not. :)

創建者 ROHIT K

2020年5月21日

It was very wonderful to learn from Prof. Stefano Caselli , thanks to coursera as well to design the course in a very interesting way which gives real classroom feeling. I learnt a lot about private equity and venture capital, however it takes time to clear quiz 4 as due to some confusion with formulas but after going through slides again it makes clear, Thanks a lot . Thank you Prof. Stefano once again.

創建者 Martín A S O

2019年8月17日

Me gustó la forma en la que se dicto el curso. Por un lado, el profesor brindaba las ideas claras. Por otro lado, las ideas principales que mencionaba iban apareciendo en la pantalla, lo cual tornaba más fácil anotar las ideas principales. Además, me pareció increíble que se tuviera la posibilidad de descargar los ppts de la clase. Sin duda, este último punto fue, en mi opinión, el más positivo de todos.

創建者 john p

2017年2月3日

I loved the class, provided great information regarding the world of private equity and venture capital. I enjoyed most the valuation lesson at the end of the course. You really don't know the in's and out's of private equity and venture capital until you take a course on the two topics. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about private equity in the EU or US.

創建者 Devdatta K

2015年12月14日

It is a very informative course. It is for anyone who is interested in knowing overall functioning of the Private Equity or venture capital. Even if you don't know anything about this subject you can learn a lot by just watching all the video lectures.

It is a must for anyone thinking about going into PE later in the career.

Thank you very much Prof. Stefano Caselli for such a wonderful experience.

創建者 Konstantin M

2016年1月6日

I can't really think of a subject or area that I thought was missing or not discussed thoroughly. Great course for anyone willing to get foundation of knowledge in PEI and then build on it in future as needed.

Videos and all the material flow smoothly and in sync. Last but not least, have to note the presenters skills which are sublime, in both knowledge and bringing idea to the audience.

創建者 Emiliano A

2019年11月29日

Here you will find great tools to have a wide understanding of the global private equity industry. If you are interested in learning about capital markets then you must take this course. Also, you will have the opportunity to make questions, share your opinions and to have great feedback from instructors.

I'm very grateful to Bocconi because of the design and quality of the course.

創建者 Titus C

2020年9月13日

Mr Caselli presents each topic with much vigor, keeping it fresh and vibrant. Moreover, the information each topic encompasses feels grounded in reality, particularly well complemented with the additional interviews with PE professionals. The minimal use of corporate jargon keeps the material very easy to digest as well as easy to retain. I thoroughly enjoyed the overview. Thanks

創建者 Mathieu M

2019年1月20日

Excellent cours, très bien construit, très clair. Le cours m'a revanche pris nettement plus que les 5 heures indiquées. Mais peut-être qu'une personne plus compétente que moi en Corporate Finance n'aurait pas passé autant de temps que moi à aller lire - et comprendre- les définitions des mots et concepts utilisés notamment dans la partie sur le calcul de la valorisation.

創建者 Jacqueline C

2017年12月13日

I have been working in the startups fundraising scene for a long time without a proper PE training. This course fills a lot of gaps and makes things absolutely clear for me. It's a good revision course even for people in the trade for a while and I am sure lots of aspiring PE practitioners and entrepreneurs will find it beneficial. Congratulations on a wonderful course.

創建者 Martín M

2017年4月3日

Very well organized course to understand the VC and PE world. I definitively recommend this course to anyone who wants to introduce to this world. Thank you for this course. I hope to look for a new course about this subjet with more deeply analysis with new tendencies in the future (i.e. social investment impact, crowfunding, philanthropy venture capital, and others).

創建者 Thomas d K h d K

2017年7月4日

Great course to understand Private Equity and Venture Capital. Very well explained and amazing course material with slide, interviews, cases and excel models. I hope to learn more from the profesor giving this course as he is very interesting and clear!

I don't think any deep knowledge is needed to take this course. A must in coursera for anyone interested in finance.

創建者 Jean-Charles

2020年5月28日

Very interesting online class to have a nice introduction to the subject. The recording of video is very well done and the support sliides good as well. for the valuation (week 4), u'd better know a bit the subject beforehand as it impies lots of parameters that are not easy to handle if you are a novice. Overall, it is a short but very compelling course. well done!

創建者 Josep J B

2020年5月3日

The course provides a deep and thorough analysis on the Private Equity sector with highly varied sources of information (Power Points, Excel Exercises, Video Classes and Video Expert Interviews). I would definitely recommend this course to any individual interested in finance and specially for those curious and passionate about Private Equity and Venture Capital.

創建者 Oldrich M

2017年8月19日

Very nice introduction to PE and VC. Appreciated how much was covered just in 4-5 weeks time. Would be great to have advanced course with more "real life" examples, major learnings / mistakes etc. Actually learning on those 9 out of 10 unsuccessful PE/VC projects would be best added value. Big thanks to professor Stefano Caselli for his enthusiastic presentation!

創建者 Giulio G

2017年11月19日

I am a Msc student of Finance in Rome. This course it's brilliant, interesting and smart to follow up. I suggest this course for achieve and important basic knowledge of the PEVC world.

Professor has an addictive methodology that catch you completely, added by interesting interview taught by professional guests. Hope to see other courses uploaded by him.