Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

學生對 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,917 個評分
697 條評論

課程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

熱門審閱

WM

Jul 15, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

Oct 27, 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

篩選依據:

551 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 575 個評論(共 682 個)

創建者 Clément R

Apr 30, 2019

A fairly good introduction to Venture Capital and Private Equity (PE). The course gives you a good helicopter view of what is PE and how it works. It focuses on main characteristics definitions, structures, tax treatment and investment process. The course is mostly for beginners and in my opinion too superficial for investment professionals. Especially when it comes valuation in investment process.

The author should review the learning material because it is full of typos.

A good course overall if you haven't heard about PE before.

創建者 Saurabh S

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent course for introduction to how private equity process works. I currently work in private equity advisory role and I found this course to be good to round-off my understanding of this industry further. However, I am giving it one star less as I don't see this course to be of great value to aspiring entrepreneurs. There needed to be a bit more focus on valuation of VC part of the course (sum of parts valuations, other multiple methods utilizing merchandise values, number of recurring customers, etc.).

創建者 Mauro B

May 26, 2018

This was a very good course that deals with a complex issue in a very simple and didactic manner. Notwithstanding, my critical comment is with regard to the formulas and calculations for the Company Valuation which I am afraid were not very well explained both in the slides and videos, thus imposing difficulties on my understanding of this specific subject matter and also to apply it for answering the quizzes. Thank you for providing such an interesting course and for sharing such knowledge!

創建者 Jayaditya J

May 31, 2017

This course provides a good insight in the world of Private Equity and Venture Capital. Being a beginner, the content was quite easy to understand. However, some concepts and the math can get a bit intense and too detailed. In the span of five weeks, the number of concepts and topics covered is mammoth! The startup simulator in week 5 was very helpful. I loved it! Thus, if you want to get a fair idea of what PE and VC is, this is the right course!

創建者 Konstantinos K

Dec 31, 2019

Stefano Caselli is truly an excellent professor! He organised his material in such a structured way that makes it very easy to assimilate so much information. Even though the numerical examples are a bit introductory and providing some more examples could be useful, overall, the lesson is an excellent platform to build upon. Finally, the Discussion forums are quite active, a special thanks to Guenter Leonhardt for sharing his knowledge with us!

創建者 David Y D

Feb 27, 2017

The course offers clear explanations and is very well structured.. We do not get lost into technicalities, the material is straight to the point. Moreover, the videos are of great quality which makes the learning even more easy.

A little disappointed by the finance approach though, which is too simple and makes very rough assumptions.

One last point (and I cannot emphasize this enough) : the propose Simulator is a great learning tool.

創建者 Christoph B

Dec 16, 2018

Great overview of PE & VC especially for newcomers to the field. Good choice of level of details, in line with the expected work load. Wording and precision in exam questions could be improved as questions and MC answers are a bit tough to understand properly in some cases. Maybe a language check by a native speaker could help to clarify some exam questions/answer options and the lecture material.

創建者 Nicolas D

May 27, 2018

Thank you for this course that provides great insight to the world of private equity and venture capitalists. The only weak spot was with the start-up simulation that didn't work, which is quite a shame. I would have really loved using it and being able to practise the knowledge I gained on cases.

Anyway, thank you for this course and wish you the best for any endeavour the future holds.

創建者 Andre C

Apr 15, 2018

A good course to learn the basic models and mechanics of PE & VC. The slides were a very helpful compliment to the course videos, and a good tool for future reference.

The content could have been more dynamic, however. There could have been more variation in delivery than the pure lecture model. Also, i didn't find the practitioner interviews very helpful.

Thanks though for a good course!

創建者 Laurent T

Feb 03, 2018

Great Course! Really useful to get an overview of PE world. Some people were complaining about the lecturer accent but it was totally fine with me. I think the calculation part of the course could be better explained. I really struggled to understand how it worked... Good that the test didn't have too many question related to these calculations. I learned a lot from the course! Thanks!

創建者 Ashwin N S

Nov 12, 2017

Gives an in-out view of the PE/VC industry of the world. The course is very structured and contains many interviews giving practical exposure. The professor, interviewees, study groups, activities and material provided justifies the great quality of the course. Highly recommended for starters, finance enthusiasts, knowledge gainers, working professionals and entrepreneurs !

創建者 JP B

Jul 24, 2019

This course offers a comprehensive view of the VC and PE world. The background of both industries as well as the hard financial portion of the course were in depth and clear. The only recommendation I have is for the formula portions of the Quiz, it would be helpful to see explanations for wrong answers as well, not only for correct responses.

創建者 Elena P

Dec 15, 2015

It's difficult to find university courses that are more hands-on other than theoretical, which is definetely the case with this Private Equity and Venture Capital course. It helped me refresh previous knowledge, while at the same time providing insight into practical matters such as regulation, regional differences as well as

創建者 Brad D

Sep 15, 2019

Very interesting course and the basics are covered very well. However, I think the detail around the valuations and calculation of returns/fees could be done a little slower and a bit more clearly as there is a lot of detail. I would definitely advise making print outs of the slides and working through actual examples.

創建者 Timo P

Aug 03, 2017

A lot of effort was put in the study material such as the slides as well as the video lecture. Valuation methods were explained very well. I can recommend to make the course a six week programm and explain an LBO Analysis. That is the only reason I did not give a 5 star rating. Other than that great course after all.

創建者 Thato S N

Apr 24, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, gave more of a technical view of how PE works instead of just the buying and selling of businesses. I also like the considerations around the evolution of PE through Crowd Funding and SPACs etc, if there could be a specialist course on these areas as well that would be even better.

創建者 santosh k

Jul 02, 2017

The module was well structured. And content was basic enough to understand followed by simulationon.

During each video there was few questions which made it very engaging. Excel sheet with calculation of different parameters is also useful. I would suggest some more reading material be given.

創建者 Karthik T

Sep 26, 2019

The course was more practical than theoretical which is good. It would've been better if the calculations were done a whiteboard in a manner that the process could be seen. It's a completely new topic for me, so I came in with no expectations and I was very please with the end result.

創建者 Piet H

Jul 02, 2017

Very well structured and succeeds fully in giving a clear overview of the PE and VC world. Concepts are well explained. Excellent as an introduction. Would require a lot more detail to be of practical use to persons directly involved with PE (Sconsidering PE or PE analysts).

創建者 Franck C

Jun 11, 2017

Great overview of the PEVC world. Thank you all. The courses were very clear. One star less though as all calculation methods would have diserved some more lessons/time.

I am finally very positively impressed and thankfull for the course.

See you probably soon. Best regards.

創建者 Luciano C

Oct 30, 2018

The course material (readings) and the video classes were very good. I believe the test questions could be improved and perhaps be a bit harder. Finally, I have participated of the forums but could not find my postings later (may be because I have not bought the course)

創建者 kunjanchoksi

Jan 10, 2018

Flow of the course was good. Concepts were explained in a simple manner. Field experts and PE investors were called for sharing their experiences and views was very much appreciated. However more practical examples and a case-study would have made the course better.

創建者 Anoop D

Sep 30, 2019

good course provides a good understanding of PE & VC world with working examples and worksheets. Love to see some more real-life working examples and maybe add a capstone project to complete at week-5. Good work prof. for building and educating us.

創建者 Hakim B

Oct 11, 2016

Professor Caselli is an amazing teacher, with a real expertise and a lot of experience in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The lessons are clear and well-structured. Nonetheless, I would have liked to work on modelling as well in these lessons.

創建者 Robert M

Jun 26, 2016

Interesting and informative. A good entry-level course for those looking to get a clearer picture of the PE/VC space. I found the financial side of it a bit difficult to follow (though might just be me). Keep up the good work Universita Bocconi