Chevron Left
返回到 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,492 個評分
335 個審閱

課程概述

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

熱門審閱

NN

Oct 31, 2018

Great course which learns you macroeconomics through US economy history and real economic situations. it's really help you to understand why things happen in the world from economic stand point.

NY

Apr 16, 2019

This course is very easy to understand for a total novice like me. There is still more to learn about macroeconomics but this course provides the necessary background to give you a head start!

篩選依據:

1 - 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的 25 個評論(共 329 個)

創建者 Jeremy W

Dec 05, 2016

This course really helps me understand the basic logic behind the modern macro business world. The focus on the history of economic schools and world economy is a highlight which provides lively background for the dull economic concepts. But the blame on China for the sluggish US and world economy is very biased and selectively blind, because Prof. Peter Navarro is Trump's economic advisor. When he blames China for everything, he forgot one fact that the 2008 Financial Crisis and the resulting world recession were initially caused by the US, not China. I respect Pro. Peter Navarro and really appreciate his teaching, but I don't think mixing too much personal bias into the public course is responsible and objective, and that's why I took two stars off.

創建者 Minas-Marios V

Sep 25, 2016

I have to admit, this course greatly disappointed me from the beginning. The main reason is its title; it should have been "Macroeconomics of the USA". The instructor focuses too heavily on the US economy, which is partially understandable due to its significance, but I personally got tired of the endless supply of facts (and opinions) about US Presidents and their choices on US Macroeconomic Policy over the last 80 years.

Other than that, the main concepts of Macroeconomics are presented with adequate detail. I had very little background in Economics but managed to grasp them rather easily. The presentations are pretty dull, however, with the professor mainly reading through the slides (which mind you are NOT in downloadable form).

All in all, it's not a bad course, but there is great room for improvement.

創建者 Brian T T Y

Feb 13, 2019

A good course to have a good foundation of macroeconomics. Enjoyed the theory behind supply & demand, implications of political and economic policies and how it drives the actions of governments. I could recommend this course to anyone interested for a good foundation in macroeconomics

創建者 Jian P

Mar 18, 2019

This course provides suffient yet a little bit too academic details about macroeconomics. Given a more cautious political attitude towards China, the course would deserve a five-star.

創建者 Viktoriya T

Jul 31, 2019

The course allows to understand the basic concepts of macroeconomics. However, you should apply significant effort to understand, as the delivery is too fast and sometimes confusing. Moreover, the course is centered too much on the USA: the same historical examples are repeated multiple times, instead of providing some variety of global examples to help understand the concepts better. Moreover, the Professor's characterization of developing countries is oversimplified and awfully condescending. I personally was offended and would prefer not to listen to that particular lecture at all.

創建者 Deleted A

Jun 12, 2018

Very disappointed in Professor Navarro

創建者 Tom J

Nov 30, 2016

Really dreadful: absurdly fast progress, with really dry graphics, where they cover the history of economics in about 30 minutes! To make things worse, the lecturer (who doesn't appear in the videos) speaks incredibly fast, while graphs and bullet point lists fly by on the screen. There's not time to process the information and complicated terms and processes are explained in just a few seconds.

I'm disappointed as it looked like an interesting course but doesn't live up to some of the really great courses available which employ great teaching and delivery.

創建者 Sarah G

Nov 20, 2016

I have been quite disappointed by this class. There were no suggested readings in addition to the quite basic videos. But the worst were the quizzs. 90% of the answers to the multiple-choice questions were the top option!! I could have pass the tests without having listen to the videos. Were those tests or jokes? You should do this class only if you know absolutely nothing about economics, because this is the most basic class.

創建者 Leah M

Jul 19, 2017

Outdated, not engaging, mostly opinion.

創建者 Mark B

Apr 29, 2019

Is the lecturer a real person or a bot? Very monotonic and unengaging.

創建者 Eduardo S

Dec 11, 2018

The course is fantastic and gave me the background needed to better understand the macroeconomic principles that govern the world.

創建者 小张

Nov 26, 2018

Though hard in the beginning,I gradually catch up with the pace and acquire the knowledge and examples that I need. By the way,there are minor errors in the script.

創建者 Brian R

Dec 13, 2018

Perfect course to either learn or update your conversational understanding of macro economics.

創建者 Nhat Q L

Nov 29, 2018

Great course.

創建者 Gael N

Nov 28, 2018

Far better than my intro to macro class. Highly recommend

創建者 WangSuyong

Dec 01, 2018

It is a superb course , and I have learnt some useful points in these videos and questions.

創建者 Rugved D

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses I've ever learned by University of California!

創建者 Palak b

Feb 27, 2019

This course is very beneficial. As it clears my basics for macroeconomics

創建者 齐乐嘉

Mar 26, 2019

I think it is a really good course, because the professor combine the book with knowledge vividly,which help me learn it more easier.

創建者 Walter A T

Mar 28, 2019

Great course!

創建者 POUHE K M F A

Feb 10, 2019

Très bon cours.

創建者 Muhammad A K

Apr 04, 2019

I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course in Macroeconomics on Coursera. What I really loved about this course is the way it is structured around the discussion of major macroeconomic concepts in a historical context and how the subject has evolved and continues to evolve. Short videos and knowledge test quizzes add to the fun. Prof. Peter Navarro does a fantastic job here!

創建者 Lovro R

Apr 05, 2019

An excellent introduction to macroeconomics that boils down the basics. A great supplement for someone learning to invest or thinking about where the economy is going and their future place in it. The only criticism is that it is, understandably, United States of America centric (considering recorded economic history and the professor).

創建者 Beliachkov G

Apr 07, 2019

Thank you for the course!

創建者 Piyush K

Mar 31, 2019

best course