Chevron Left
返回到 Successful Presentation

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Successful Presentation 的評價和反饋

4.7
278 個評分
48 個審閱

課程概述

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. ...

熱門審閱

AN

Aug 24, 2017

William Kuskin has delivered a truly inspiring and empowering MOOC - legendary!\n\nHis shared wisdom on presentation skills will help me for the rest of my days - thank you William!\n\nOnwards!

PJ

Jun 02, 2019

Great Course! I have learned a lot of useful information that I can't wait to set forth and forward into the world. Thank you so much and I really appreciate all of your hard work and efforts!

篩選依據:

1 - Successful Presentation 的 25 個評論(共 48 個)

創建者 R.J. L

Jul 19, 2017

This review is written to discourage you to take this course. The classes do not teach presenting skills and the teacher is an awful presenter himself. There are lots more valuable courses capable of teaching you how to present.

The current course is not about presenting in a business setting. It is about anxiety, fear, and storytelling. It does not teach skills that will help pursue your audience. The lectures are focused on giving you pointers to cope with anxiety instead. Professional presentations are about more than the ability to fearlessly tell stories. Therefore, “Successful Presentation” falls short.

Additionally, the lecturer does not present well himself. He is exaggerating all aspects of public speaking. This makes him come across as being unauthentic. He overemphasizes every word he says, which makes him appear as if he is putting up an act. This distracted me from the content and made me question everything he stated.

Students need to complete this course to obtain the degree for the “Effective Communication” specialization. I will finish this course only for that reason. If you want to just increase your public speaking skills, I highly recommend forgoing this course. It will not teach you these skills and the presenter will annoy you. Coursera has some exquisite courses on similar topics. I would go for one focused on persuading audiences that is given by a public speaker you esteem.

創建者 Marie A O

Sep 16, 2017

I truly needed this course. I will continue to view the videos and learn what i may have missed to utilize in my position. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course.

創建者 Nazari J A

Nov 24, 2018

with due Respect ,

I would like to thank professor William Kuskin, and Dr. MacAndrew, and Mr. David Underwood as a team

this course was very effective and efficient for me, you have done a great Service to the knowledge and humanity. May God bless you all.

Jawid Akram Nazari

創建者 Alejandro B F

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. Very useful and applicable.

創建者 Junmopark

Jul 30, 2018

G

創建者 Yufei T

Jul 22, 2018

This is very useful for me, thank you!

創建者 jang h s

Aug 24, 2018

g

創建者 Carlos C

Sep 09, 2018

An intuitive, easy to remember set of techniques, grounded in literature and pop culture that is a fun and energizing method to be the best presenter you can be.

創建者 Таранова Е В

Oct 16, 2018

очень познавательно и понятно!

創建者 Bhagabat P M

Oct 02, 2018

Thank you so much Professor Kuskin!!! You are awesome!

創建者 Kerry W

Oct 30, 2018

Onwards!

創建者 Hao W

Apr 29, 2018

Completed

創建者 sandhya L

Dec 02, 2016

Awesome Course!!

創建者 James A

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course!

創建者 Petro Y

Mar 25, 2018

Five stars!

創建者 Leila T A

Dec 19, 2017

Great course, I have learnt a lot from it

創建者 Owoeye F E

May 25, 2017

It was a wonderful experience.

創建者 Debarati B

May 27, 2018

Very professional and action oriented. I love the energy with which he teaches.

創建者 Michael K

Apr 24, 2017

Outstanding! Professor William Kuskin's Successful Presentation course provides learners with The Formula, a valuable asset to anyone needing to engage audiences, large or small.

創建者 Aziz M

Dec 09, 2016

Great job, thank you very much for life transforming three course specialization.

創建者 DanielleEagleeye

Feb 17, 2018

Learned a lot on how to structure my presentation and how to be effective

創建者 Amr Y M

Nov 23, 2017

It's a wonderful course that taught me many things. The first time to perform an English presentation. The first time to record a video of mine. I recommend it to anyone who want to start his public speaking baby steps.

創建者 Antonio L N

Aug 24, 2017

William Kuskin has delivered a truly inspiring and empowering MOOC - legendary!

His shared wisdom on presentation skills will help me for the rest of my days - thank you William!

Onwards!

創建者 jegou

Mar 19, 2017

I really enjoyed getting some very simple yet powerful rules ! I hope it will prove efficient !

創建者 Partha G

Nov 26, 2017

It was challenging for me and my few areas were badly exposed when I started recording. But the idea, subject matter and Prof Kuskin's formula really worked to pull up my level. I hope its a start from now "ONWARD". Thank you Prof Kuskin.