Chevron Left
返回到 Practical Time Series Analysis

學生對 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Practical Time Series Analysis 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,482 個評分
419 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

熱門審閱

SS

2021年4月6日

It is a very good course which builds on the basics of time series and also covers more advanced topics like SARIMA. The course contains ample examples which helped me better understand the material.

SA

2020年1月23日

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

篩選依據:

376 - Practical Time Series Analysis 的 400 個評論(共 427 個)

創建者 Hilmi E

2018年11月21日

Good practical overview with lots of exercises

創建者 Kirran R M R

2018年8月31日

Answers to assignments could be more elaborate

創建者 Federico V M

2018年2月17日

Very useful introduction course to Time Series

創建者 Alex L

2019年5月5日

maybe useful, but this course worth listening

創建者 Luiz C

2019年7月15日

Exercises and Quizzes could be more complex

創建者 Kleider S V G

2021年12月26日

A very good course. I really recommend it!

創建者 Mohamed I

2020年6月15日

need more programming examples and trials

創建者 Yeliang P

2020年8月14日

Quite lucid, a little bit too simple

創建者 NANDA G

2020年6月2日

Still more practical examples needed

創建者 Igor R

2020年3月16日

A little basic, but fun and useful,

創建者 Koustav M

2020年5月2日

Great help concept and R code wise

創建者 Elias E

2022年4月3日

Good introduction to time series

創建者 Udit G

2019年3月2日

Good, but can be more extensive.

創建者 DropRooster

2020年3月8日

Great for beginners

創建者 Yash G

2019年3月25日

Amazing course

創建者 Prateek G

2019年1月1日

Great content

創建者 Kaumba C

2022年1月22日

Very helpful

創建者 Vipin K

2021年1月30日

Good Course

創建者 Wim

2018年6月2日

a

n

i

n

創建者 Daniel M

2020年5月30日

The course is a good opportunity to learn and/or review basic concepts on time series modeling (e.g. ARMA, ARIMA). They are presented in a way that ideas are easily understood, but also covering enough detailed aspects. I really enjoyed lectures of Professor Sadigov as he usually derives all of the formulas presented.

However, there are many things in this course that I would urgently improve. Content is not properly sorted, so you can find concepts being mentioned before being introduced or concepts being introduced twice. Moreover, I have encountered errors in both slides and quizzes. Most of them had already been spotted by other users in the forums, but they have never been corrected. Indeed, course has not been reviewed for a while, so you will often struggle to get the data used in the lectures as links provided are no longer valid. Quizzes are also very simple, most of the time.

創建者 Artem M

2018年5月18日

Contents of the course are very good. It provides a compact introduction to the most important statistical methods for time series estimation. Nevertheless, there are many mistakes in slides/exercises, necessity to download datasets instead of using predefined ones, and a great number of time series libraries to download when we could just use 2 of those, which is ok, but I took 1 star for it. The other star taken was because I think the course could still include more information on the theory of time series (yes, I understand that the name is PRACTICAL time series, but still), and more meaningful exercises. Most of those were pretty trivial.

創建者 Miguel L

2018年9月5日

Overall, it is a pretty good course: in just a few weeks you are introduced to a satisfactory level of time series analysis with R even if your background in R and/or statistics is not that high. I have personally missed some more depth (even if optional: for example, providing additional optional readings, or creating an honours track with extra difficult assignments for motivated students). Instructors are pretty good but they should make an extra effort to be clearer and not to speed up too much: some more additional videos or just more time for each video covering the same content would be better.

創建者 Sharon M

2020年2月27日

While this course was pretty thorough, it was way too mathematical and not nearly as applied as I would have expected a 'practical' course to be. It was also extremely frustrating that a large proportion of the forum messages went unanswered - I've never done a Coursera course before where there hasn't at least been a research assistance answering questions. You really had to try to follow everything yourself, and if you had a question, you had to find the answer yourself. A bit disappointing.

創建者 Richelle S A

2019年7月21日

It was a nice course, very informative. But week 3 simply had way too much matter in it in comparison with the previous 2 weeks which makes it difficult if you've set a timetable. Also, week 6 had poorly maintained data availability, and missing code. Lastly, the professors are absent from the discussions. There are unanswered doubts from longer than a year ago.

But if you dedicate enough time and effort, this course is pretty good.

創建者 Kasra S

2021年11月14日

I think, most of the time the link between application and the theory is absent in this course. A significant emphasis is put on the formula and theory, but not enough connection to the real world. The last point, please be a story teller, and start with why?? why use this? why use that? motivate us and guide us through the process.