Chevron Left
返回到 实用机器学习

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 实用机器学习 的評價和反饋

4.5
3,199 個評分

課程概述

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

熱門審閱

JC

2017年1月16日

excellent course. Be prepared to learn a lot if you work hard and don't give up if you think it is hard, just continue thinking, and interact with other students and tutors + Google and Stackoverflow!

MR

2020年8月13日

recommended for all the 21st centuary students who might be intrested to play with data in future or some kind of work related to make predictions systemically must have good knowledge of this course

篩選依據:

476 - 实用机器学习 的 500 個評論(共 607 個)

創建者 Tiziano V

2017年5月25日

Interesting the final assignment.

創建者 Rahul K

2016年3月7日

Really Well Structured Course!!

創建者 Robert R

2016年7月20日

Just the right level of detail

創建者 Erik K

2019年7月8日

Very good. Learned a lot

創建者 Bassey O

2016年5月3日

Very informative course.

創建者 Qian W

2018年9月9日

need eva on my project

創建者 Javier R

2017年10月14日

Love this class !

創建者 Mehul P

2017年10月3日

Good ML overview.

創建者 Lilia K R E

2016年3月30日

Muy buen curso :)

創建者 Tiberiu D O

2017年9月21日

A good course!

創建者 RAO U D K

2020年9月17日

Excellent job

創建者 Ray K

2018年5月2日

pretty good!

創建者 Piyush P

2017年7月13日

good context

創建者 Prahlad S

2020年6月18日

great hands

創建者 Tim B

2017年4月22日

good course

創建者 Mohammad M

2021年4月12日

systematic

創建者 Rohit K S

2020年9月21日

Nice One!!

創建者 Ryan R S

2020年8月25日

Very Fun

創建者 KRISHNA R N

2018年4月19日

nice

創建者 Sanket P

2019年5月27日

ok

創建者 Yury Z

2016年2月3日

I'm somewhat disappointed. I attend almost all other courses in this specialization (except of "data product") and this one is, on my opinion, the weakest one. A lot of links to useful information though. This is more reference guide rather than a real training course.

I can say even more, initially I start other courses of this specialization just because they were marked as strong prerequisite to this one. For now, I think all other courses of the specialization were much more valuable for me than this one.

I've also took Andrew Ng course on Machine Learning in the past, and my learning experience was much better. In lectures on some concepts (like regularization) I'm pretty sure I would not understand anything if I had not been familiar with the subject before..

創建者 June K

2019年9月5日

This course does not have the depth it needs, but I do learn a few valuable things. I suggest breaking this course into 2 courses and give more lectures on using caret package and other packages as well. Another thing is I could not ever find the correct answers for the quizzes, and most of the time has to guess and take the quizzes 3 times to get things right.

I invested time and effort in doing the last project; but got a not so good grade due to peer review process. I got every requirement done and even have a direct link to my HTML final report but 2 out of my 4 my peer reviewers have limited knowledge of GitHub could not find my link to HTML file. That said with a higher level courses, peer review process has to be different.

創建者 Francois v W

2017年12月10日

The course gives a decent overview of the model building process and covers a good spread of machine learning methodologies. I found that the videos focused too much on some basic/immaterial concepts at times and tended to gloss over the more in-depth or complicated sections. It would have helped if difficult concepts were explained with more examples. This meant that a lot of self study outside the lecture notes had to be done. The way that the final assignment had to be submitted on Github resulted in me spending 8 times longer on learning how to post my results than actually building the model - some more guidance here would have helped a lot as the process was very frustrating.

創建者 Dheeraj A

2016年1月17日

I believe this course is critical and much needed given where the Industry is heading. Prof Leek, has tried his best to explain the concepts in a lucid manner, however the complexity of the content, may challenge most students.

A few more examples with R code would have been helpful as translating problem statement to R code may not be intuitive.

I would highly recommend that students should plan to study some advance statistics before attempting this course. Having said that, i think this is a wonderful starter course to get a glimpse of what Machine Learning is all about.

創建者 Jorge B S

2019年6月25日

I have passed 5 courses of this specialization and I am not fully satisfied with this one. The course is a very brief introduction to practical machine learning, as the concepts are explained very fast and without a minimum level of detail. Then, most importantly, there are no swirl exercises, so it is quite difficult to put the acquired knowledge into practice. The other 4 courses I took, they all had swirl and that was great. Nevertheless, the course project is quite nice in order to face a real machine learning problem.