Chevron Left
返回到 Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint

學生對 普华永道 提供的 Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint 的評價和反饋

4.6
959 個評分
166 條評論

課程概述

This course is all about presenting the story of the data, using PowerPoint. You'll learn how to structure a presentation, to include insights and supporting data. You'll also learn some design principles for effective visuals and slides. You'll gain skills for client-facing communication - including public speaking, executive presence and compelling storytelling. Finally, you'll be given a client profile, a business problem, and a set of basic Excel charts, which you'll need to turn into a presentation - which you'll deliver with iterative peer feedback. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

熱門審閱

TT
2020年4月16日

This course is really cool. It have a assignment, make a power point and a presentation video. It really cool to know the other student assignment. It help me review again my knowledge. Cool!

DA
2017年10月26日

Crisp and Precise. Provides actionable insights. If you want to be an effective presenter, this is THE COURSE. A BIG thanks to PWC and team Coursera for making this AMAZING course available.

篩選依據:

1 - Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint 的 25 個評論(共 165 個)

創建者 柯安丽

2018年11月19日

Classes are small, assignments are big.

When I follow classes, it's quite easy to answer all of them. But from third to fourth part, it turns out to be a real complex project that you need to work really hard till you feel satisfied. Challenge for me!

創建者 Ayan S

2017年6月11日

It was a great learning experience! The instructors were helpful and the teaching techniques were innovative! Thank you to the creators of this course, Coursera and PwC for their efforts!

創建者 Louise M

2021年1月4日

This was a great course which really helped me boost my presentation skills. I already had experience presenting but learned a lot from this.

However there are serious problems with plagiarism and students submitting empty/incorrect files that made it difficult to complete this course. I experienced three separate instances of people stealing my own slides and video, minutes after I uploaded it. It was very upsetting to see people claim credit for my hours of hard work. Yet I still see these people in the forums and in the capstone course for this specialization, one of them plagiarizing material (again!) . Clearly Coursera is not enforcing their own T&Cs. By the end of the course I felt very demotivated since it seems there is no point in actually trying to do the coursework properly. Just harass people in the forums to give you full marks and you will pass....

創建者 Matthew F

2018年8月1日

The website will not let me upload either my week 3 or week 4 assignment, thus, I can't get a grade for either and can't pass the course. It also will not let me review peer work since it's contingent on uploading my own assignment.

創建者 Prasad R K

2020年10月1日

Though most of us with some experience in corporates know what is a presentation and how one will go about it, this particular course offered insights on how to craft a presentation. I liked the nuances it offered like how to choose a template, what should go into planning, etc. Certainly a course to be taken irrespective of experience.

創建者 Shashikesh M

2017年11月1日

Great Experience with lots of learning so far! I would like to recommend this course to every aspirant who wants to start their career in data analytics field or in related area.

創建者 Lucy T (

2020年2月23日

I had completed this just the assignment final presentation was left. Now I cannot find anything. I have to do it again. this is really insane to do it again.

創建者 Eduardo L

2019年6月19日

trash

創建者 Avais

2017年10月23日

If you have ever wondered why your presentations do not deliver the desired impact or how is it that certain presenters are able to deliver impactful presentations consistently, then this is the course for you. Thorough and thoroughly enjoyable. Plenty to take away as long as you put it into practice!

創建者 Hussam K

2020年6月11日

A very comprehensive and practical course on how to prepare your presentation...PwC team has made a great and amazing job at this course along with other courses in this specialization. Thanks so much for PwC and Coursera for this amazing opportunity for learning.

創建者 Drasti D

2018年10月23日

We would have made presentation on many events, but the way we should follow the 8-steps mentioned in this course will make it more easy for us on how to approach any presentation to present our findings. Good course to build up more on your presentation skills.

創建者 Adalis F

2018年8月22日

It is really good, very professional, well explanations of all the participants, clear explanations, so much materials and examples to underestand importants aspects of a professional impecable presentation at any context. EXCELENT!

創建者 Tran T

2020年4月17日

This course is really cool. It have a assignment, make a power point and a presentation video. It really cool to know the other student assignment. It help me review again my knowledge. Cool!

創建者 yanqi z

2018年2月24日

Very informational with lots of practical advice. Just wish there were more real world examples. Overall well-designed and efficiently presented in a professional manner.

創建者 Madhav L

2018年8月5日

I recommend this course to everyone . This course definitely helped me improve my presentation skills and I also got to interact with my fellow course mates .

創建者 Jingting X

2019年4月23日

The course itself is of good information and is practical in the business world. However, it's just too hard to learn and practice presentation passively through an online course. The peer review assignments are too time-consuming with no proper feedback or aid when preparing, making the effect of the practice not worth the time required.

創建者 Lisa S

2017年6月2日

The course content was great. Uploading the video assignments took approximately a half hour and not all students were able to access the attachments.

創建者 Olga A

2020年4月29日

Wasn't what I was expecting. I was really expecting more about PowePoint tips that listen about presentation general skils.

創建者 Douglas G

2018年2月7日

Couldn't upload my work.

創建者 Abhilasha

2020年6月1日

Didn't like the first week, so didnt continue.

Didnt't fill my purpose

創建者 Christoph R

2018年4月19日

This course really provides a hands on experience for business presentations with a lot of tips to prepare a presentation and how to present in front of an audience - plus how to adjust your presentation according to the type of audience. So you will learn to visualize data for your audience needs and also tell an engaging story to make compelling recommendations and convincing calls to action. This course is fun, too - you can finally put all the techniques you learned in the previous courses together.

創建者 Pierre S

2018年1月17日

This course is very interesting, gives a lot of tips and help to improve your presentation skills by giving a real and simple method to prepare for presentations. The case study to practise is interesting and allows to perform your own analysis even if the handout provided is sufficient.

創建者 Alex M

2018年3月1日

I especially appreciate that the course didn't go too far in PowerPoint basics, as it was never about that to begin with. This is a course that will teach you how to deliver an effective and solid business presentation through excel, it does exactly (and strictly) what it says.

創建者 Bernard D V

2017年5月16日

In this course, you will learn a methodology on Powerpoint creation. In a second time, you will learn some technical skills (but less technical compare too previous Excel course). The methodology is excellent and the course interesting.

創建者 pulkit t

2018年2月14日

the course gives a lot of useful insights and a peer review assignment at the ensures that you understand others and they understand you and also provides a platform for reviewing and rectifying yours as well as others' errors.