Chevron Left
返回到 电力电子技术概论

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 电力电子技术概论 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,886 個評分
723 條評論

課程概述

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

熱門審閱

SA
2017年7月31日

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK
2020年6月18日

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

篩選依據:

26 - 电力电子技术概论 的 50 個評論(共 711 個)

創建者 Byron A C V

2020年8月20日

Excelente curso, buen contenido, el desarrollo del instructor es muy didáctico y se fomenta el auto aprendizaje con las tareas propuestas

創建者 Matthew J

2020年8月14日

Overall a good introduction course.

I think the requirement that you be 0.1% accurate in your answers is a bit ridiculous and it would probably be better to expand the accuracy slightly so that you do not have to make multiple submissions just to determine if 0.123 or 0.1234 is the correct answer. This is especially true given that actual implementation is going to be much more hands on once you actually start developing the circuit.

創建者 Philipp M

2017年6月8日

I liked the course and the lectures. Real good examples and explanations!

But for the exams, I would like t have some more hints sometimes if one is on the wrong way.

創建者 Eric S

2020年8月28日

No TA/Professor help. Some of the HW questions were ambiguous. Posting on the forums didn't help at all, no one is there.

創建者 Abheek A

2020年10月9日

Its Not an introduction , its from intermediate level

創建者 Egbeola A

2020年4月17日

Very Difficult with very poor lecture videos.

創建者 Augusto H E

2020年2月14日

Muy buena introducción a la electrónica de potencia!

El doctor Erickson hace posible con sus vídeos y eplicaciones que conceptos muy complejos sean asimilados sin grandes traumas. Sería un curso perfecto si se incluyeran más ejercicios resueltos para poder practicar bien antes de realizar los tests, cuyo nivel de dificultad puede resultar algo elevado para los principiantes en esta materia.

Animo a todo el mundo interesado en este campo de la electrónica a participar en este magnífico curso!!!

創建者 Sebastian L

2017年9月30日

I am a professional hardware developer working outside of the field of power electronics, so for me this course is an attempt to gain knowledge in a new field.... succsessfully. The introduction ends with quite a hardcore homework that may break some nerves but going through this is definitely worth it. I recommend this course to anyone that has some experience with electronics and wants to push their knowledge boundaries towards the field of power electronics

創建者 Dhaval P

2018年7月1日

I am very happy to write this review, not just because i have completed this introductory course in power electronics, but because I feel this first course has tempted me enough to go for the next course and also to dive deeper into the mathematical analysis of converters. I absolutely recommend this course as a "soft" start into the world of power electronics. Prof. Erikson , thank you very much. I shall be joining the next course in line to this one.

創建者 Gianyacomo Z

2020年11月12日

The course developed by the teacher is of excellent quality. The knowledge was transmitted in different stages that helped to better understand the principles associated with the principles of power electronics.

As for the tasks assigned were rhetorical, which is very pleasant.

I would like to improve the support or help in line with the tasks or exercises proposed, through mentors or a forum where you can discuss the doubts that appear

創建者 Mustafa U B

2016年2月20日

Great course and a great teacher. The assignments were great and really prompted you to learn. I liked how they weren't too easy and at the same time they weren't insanely difficult. Any effort that you put in learning the course was payed off. Hopefully the other courses in the specialization will be similar.

And of course, the content of the course was very interesting and informative. Looking forward to the future courses.

創建者 Dimitrios G

2020年1月26日

I am an electrical engineer and decided to take the course as a refresh. But what I found is that this course is more than a simple approach to power electronics. The explanations and the flow of the course are the most helpful. I wish I had a professor like Dr. Erickson at my university.

I like that homework is quite challenging to solve but always you have on guidance the theory from the previous courses.

創建者 Murat O

2016年2月17日

Exceptionally useful and very well organized lectures and homework assignments. Even as an industry professional I felt challenged. I am taking away information and fundamental knowledge of DC-DC converters that I will be able to apply in future projects. The lectures are easy to follow and very thorough. I would highly recommend this class to anybody interested in learning more about DC-DC converters.

創建者 SAN V

2021年4月11日

I really wanted to learn about the functionality of IGBT-based Voltage regulation (VVVF) used in Electric vehicles. This is the perfect course for me and my speed of learning(which is very slow). I am fortunate to learn this course conducted by one of the pioneers in this field in my comfort from my home. It is possible only because of Coursera. I wish I had found this platform long back. Thanks a ton.

創建者 Arun N

2020年6月12日

The course was really informative. The instructor gave a lot of insights along with intuitive explanation for the circuits' working. The assignment problems were also challenging. The only drawback I felt was no official solution is provided for the assignment problems after we submit the assignments. The solutions for those problems will help in having a better grasp of the concepts.

創建者 Alex N

2017年11月22日

The homework is the right level of complexity - that is ... I had to think a bit. That's what I'm looking for - not impossible but enough to engage the brain. Now that I've passed second homework assignment I'm going to re-listen to the lectures to see what I missed. My first pass through I don't think I got all the details needed. Thank you for putting this together !

創建者 Milind R

2021年4月11日

Well paced and concise but novel techniques (compared to what I learned back in my Bachelor's degree). Paying close attention to every little detail maximises the return of attending this course. One more good choice made here is to start with DC-DC converters, rather than 1-phase and 3-phase rectifiers - the latter are much more cumbersome and sometimes complex.

創建者 Carlos F H P

2016年2月26日

It has been one of my favorites MOOCs, I would say a top 3 of the best courses i have taken.

Even though you have to work so hard to deal with the homeworks, you are going to learn a lot. Professor Erickson is a great master in his field and he explains so clear. I really recommend this course to those who love electronics and want to develop their own projects.

創建者 Michael J F

2021年3月8日

Review is mostly for how the homework is submitted. When completing the assignments, I have to write out the equations multiple periodically just to check if my answer is correct. This is very time consuming. Please indicate to Coursera to have the answer once submitted saved so I don't have to type in all the answers again before submitting for a final time.

創建者 Taylor M

2019年1月16日

Fantastic Course! Material is well developed.

Only thing I would change is being able to submit individual answers to the quizzes instead of having to submit the quiz all at once. Many of the questions rely on calculating based off of previous answers. So to make sure you are on the right track you can burn through your attempts and have to wait an hour.

創建者 Bhushan C P

2017年6月19日

Awesome!!! Best way to understand core power electronics concepts with details including mathematics, circuit designing, component selection parameters, practical difficulties involved with circuits ...etc... I am really thankful to Prof.Robert W. Erickson, his team, University of Colorado and Coursera for providing this great knowledge to us!!!

創建者 GODA V S

2016年1月26日

WOOO .. This course is great ,, with the quiz in between the video lectures makes learning fun.

the home work problems are also great to work. More emphasis laid on the simulations results to be read correctly and reflecting those results onto the solution for the home work problems...

still looking forward more to learn and simulate.....

創建者 Dina Č

2016年2月7日

I have taken this course live in my university, but the messy way it was taught created so much confusion. Now, it's all being cleared up. I really appreciate the slow pace the course is taking and the way that difficult matter is easily explained by the professor. I am looking forward to taking other courses in the Specialization.

創建者 Henry G

2016年2月13日

Professor Erickson explains both the mathematical and physical definitions of all converter equations. His methods enable you to tackle more complicated problems while maintaining a physical insight (not just playing with the math). Very good derivation of how to include losses and calculate the efficiency of a dc-dc converter.

創建者 Simon S

2021年1月30日

The lectures are superb, well delivered, and very enjoyable. I found the home work exercises quite challenging though because I'm completely on my own and couldn't ask for help or tutoring, but got through it OK in the end...all the more satisfying! I'm looking forward to the next course. Amazing value for money.