Chevron Left
返回到 电力电子技术概论

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 电力电子技术概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,840 個評分
456 條評論

課程概述

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

熱門審閱

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

篩選依據:

1 - 电力电子技术概论 的 25 個評論(共 446 個)

創建者 shubham m

Oct 04, 2018

The course has been completely amazing. The knowledge provided in the lectures is perfect and the assignment questions complement the lectures very well and tests the understanding effectively.

創建者 Abhishek V

Apr 29, 2019

It is a nice course. For a change, the quizzes were challenging, which was nice, but inadequate support provided by the mentors and the course forum are disappointing.

創建者 Beili L

May 12, 2016

I thought this course was an informative introduction to an important class of electronics. The lecturer was easy to follow, except during certain topics. That, however, is more due to the difficult nature of the subject than a fault of the professor. I found myself pausing and rewatching some portions so I could gain a better understanding but I don't have any problems with that. There is a good balance between more generalized overviews of key circuit concepts and more detailed analyses of specific circuit topologies. You may have to do some outside research to fully understand all details and I know some people may be turned off by that. I believe it is fine, and it is a good way to learn how to find information on your own. I did not have to do this more than a few times (that would actually be annoying). Lastly, the assignments were just challenging enough to force me to actually grasp the material, without making it seem like it was impossible to complete.

創建者 John G

Jul 12, 2016

Teaches the basics of buck and boost converters (switching voltage regulators). Basics like how the switching duty-cycle determines the output voltage, and how the essential components affect ripple in the voltage and current.

The homework assignments are challenging and meaningful without being enormous undertakings.

Assumes freshman or sophomore-level electronics engineering knowledge (or maybe the first chapter of The Art of Electronics). Assumes familiarity with the basic concepts of calculus (what derivatives and integrals are). Homework requires some algebra (algebraic manipulation) but no difficult calculus sort of algebra. Homework does require thinking outside of the box a bit; the solutions to some problems are not completely obvious from the lectures.

創建者 Matej K

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent introductory course. The material is presented simply with just the right amount of complexity. Prof. Erickson is an excellent instructor who covers the relevant concepts clearly, concisely, but comprehensively.

My main criticism is how Coursera handles the homework assignments. The homework answers are not saved between consecutive tries; if one makes some mistakes on the first try, then on a new try one has to write all the answers all over again which is cumbersome since there are usually around 15-20 questions where a good amount of answers are algebraic expressions. It would be better if all the answers are saved between tries so one can easily edit wrong answers while not having to write the right answers from the previous try all over again.

創建者 Yun W

Mar 11, 2017

The whole specialization series is definitely a 5 star Coursera course. As a electrical engineer designing lab and industrial use power supplies, I found the material in this class review and enhance my knowledge, and more importantly, a systematic view of DC-DC converter concepts, which is a good reference of my future career.

The book those professors wrote is called "bible" in the power electronic industry, and most of the interviewers will ask questions related to the material in that book when you take a job interview in this industry, especially for an entry level or junior position. Watching the videos and doing the homework and final project help me understand those material more efficiently.

I appreciate the great work from all three professors!

創建者 Hamood U R

Feb 09, 2019

The course is indeed source of motivation for beginner to delve deeper into the field of Power Electronics. From the course content to the quizzes, and the instructor's excellent way of teaching to the Coursera help and support, everything is commendable, flawless, and captivating to research. After successfully finishing the course, I intend to enroll in its specialization program. Coursera owns means a lot to me, being an intermediate level researcher, grown up in an environment lagging far behind in research in Power Electronics. Thanks Coursera for all such support, and thanks to Prof. Erickson for his untiring efforts he put in arranging and delivering this course. Stay blessed!

創建者 Parker M

Nov 05, 2019

Good course overall. I thought the homework was actually pretty challenging, but the lecture effectively prepared you to complete them. The estimated complete time for them is horribly incorrect though. I found they took way longer. I wish there was a bit more discussion of theory regarding some of the "small ripple approximation" as it doesn't feel like there is enough justification behind our ability to simplify the math so readily. I also wish there was a more detailed steps shown during circuit analysis and derivation in the lectures. It would certainly help give me more confidence while working through the homework.

創建者 Sandra C

Mar 29, 2019

Phenomenal course. Very well structured and easy to follow. I have gained a deeper understanding of the basics of power electronics converters that have helped me understand these concepts much better at work, so an overall win for me. :-)

I was lucky enough that my mentor was able to lend me the book "Fundamentals of Power Electronics" by Robert Erickson and Dragan Maksimovic. This course follows the first three chapters of the book and vice versa, and so having that book handy proved tremendously useful (but not necessary to finish this course).

Overall, thank you for the lovely course and I'm looking forward to the next one!

創建者 Simon A

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

創建者 Amin F

Nov 27, 2016

This wan an excellent course especially for electrical engineering students.

I suggest this course to every electrical engineering student and anyone interested in Power Electronics.

創建者 Nand N A

Jul 04, 2018

If one gets stuck in an assignment, then one cant get the required help or support.

創建者 Michael B

Jun 29, 2017

Well laid out review of the math behind switching converter designs. Course provides some above and beyond material (ie an example of a MOSFET driving circuit) for those looking to learn more.

Only negative comment I have is regarding the forums. The moderators appear to be semi-active and answers conclusively, but it has pages on pages of people asking the same questions, so sometimes it's hard to find the right discussion. Highly recommend the moderator 'closes' similar questions and refer's the author via link or something to the full discussion on that question wherever it is.

創建者 zeeshan H

Sep 25, 2017

This was one of the best course that I came across online. I have studied this course during my undergraduate program but the way this course was handled and taught here was amazing. I learnt about many new methods of analysis of a converter. Moreover I learnt about the converters concepts in a way that I had never learnt before. Overall It was one of the best experience and I would recommend to every person interested in this subject to take this course. Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to be a part of this community.

創建者 Augusto H E

Feb 14, 2020

Muy buena introducción a la electrónica de potencia!

El doctor Erickson hace posible con sus vídeos y eplicaciones que conceptos muy complejos sean asimilados sin grandes traumas. Sería un curso perfecto si se incluyeran más ejercicios resueltos para poder practicar bien antes de realizar los tests, cuyo nivel de dificultad puede resultar algo elevado para los principiantes en esta materia.

Animo a todo el mundo interesado en este campo de la electrónica a participar en este magnífico curso!!!

創建者 Aquiles P

Feb 14, 2016

Fantastic introductory course to a long awaited specialization. I'm an electrical engineer and I was related to most of the theory prof. Erickson discussed with us in the lectures, but assignments, quick questions and facts were beyond my expectations. I can actually say I learnt things in these few weeks. And is just the beginning. Can't wait until we get to the control loop design for active filtering techniques. Great job by prof. Erickson and his team for the resources and the knowledge.

創建者 Sebastian L

Sep 30, 2017

I am a professional hardware developer working outside of the field of power electronics, so for me this course is an attempt to gain knowledge in a new field.... succsessfully. The introduction ends with quite a hardcore homework that may break some nerves but going through this is definitely worth it. I recommend this course to anyone that has some experience with electronics and wants to push their knowledge boundaries towards the field of power electronics

創建者 Dhaval P

Jul 01, 2018

I am very happy to write this review, not just because i have completed this introductory course in power electronics, but because I feel this first course has tempted me enough to go for the next course and also to dive deeper into the mathematical analysis of converters. I absolutely recommend this course as a "soft" start into the world of power electronics. Prof. Erikson , thank you very much. I shall be joining the next course in line to this one.

創建者 Mustafa U B

Feb 21, 2016

Great course and a great teacher. The assignments were great and really prompted you to learn. I liked how they weren't too easy and at the same time they weren't insanely difficult. Any effort that you put in learning the course was payed off. Hopefully the other courses in the specialization will be similar.

And of course, the content of the course was very interesting and informative. Looking forward to the future courses.

創建者 Dimitrios G

Jan 26, 2020

I am an electrical engineer and decided to take the course as a refresh. But what I found is that this course is more than a simple approach to power electronics. The explanations and the flow of the course are the most helpful. I wish I had a professor like Dr. Erickson at my university.

I like that homework is quite challenging to solve but always you have on guidance the theory from the previous courses.

創建者 Murat O

Feb 17, 2016

Exceptionally useful and very well organized lectures and homework assignments. Even as an industry professional I felt challenged. I am taking away information and fundamental knowledge of DC-DC converters that I will be able to apply in future projects. The lectures are easy to follow and very thorough. I would highly recommend this class to anybody interested in learning more about DC-DC converters.

創建者 Alexander N

Nov 22, 2017

The homework is the right level of complexity - that is ... I had to think a bit. That's what I'm looking for - not impossible but enough to engage the brain. Now that I've passed second homework assignment I'm going to re-listen to the lectures to see what I missed. My first pass through I don't think I got all the details needed. Thank you for putting this together !

創建者 Carlos F H P

Feb 26, 2016

It has been one of my favorites MOOCs, I would say a top 3 of the best courses i have taken.

Even though you have to work so hard to deal with the homeworks, you are going to learn a lot. Professor Erickson is a great master in his field and he explains so clear. I really recommend this course to those who love electronics and want to develop their own projects.

創建者 Taylor M

Jan 16, 2019

Fantastic Course! Material is well developed.

Only thing I would change is being able to submit individual answers to the quizzes instead of having to submit the quiz all at once. Many of the questions rely on calculating based off of previous answers. So to make sure you are on the right track you can burn through your attempts and have to wait an hour.

創建者 Bhushan C P

Jun 19, 2017

Awesome!!! Best way to understand core power electronics concepts with details including mathematics, circuit designing, component selection parameters, practical difficulties involved with circuits ...etc... I am really thankful to Prof.Robert W. Erickson, his team, University of Colorado and Coursera for providing this great knowledge to us!!!