Chevron Left
返回到 电力电子技术概论

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 电力电子技术概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,372 個評分
597 條評論

課程概述

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

熱門審閱

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

篩選依據:

551 - 电力电子技术概论 的 575 個評論(共 586 個)

創建者 Hamid A

Oct 30, 2017

Easy to understand the complex concepts

創建者 Stephen B

Feb 17, 2016

Hard and very rewarding to complete.

創建者 satish k

Sep 17, 2018

Awesome online learning plateform.

創建者 henil s 1

Apr 19, 2020

In Quiz, Clarification is needed.

創建者 KASIREDDY S K R

Oct 15, 2020

good course to learn new things

創建者 Karla p

Jan 24, 2020

On quizes, some bugs were found

創建者 Hammad K

Jun 26, 2020

LECTURES CAN BE MORE DETAILED

創建者 Sida L

Jun 04, 2019

All about dc dc converter

創建者 Rishu C

Apr 10, 2019

Conceptual and insightful

創建者 KOMPELLA S K

May 11, 2020

Its nice and Challenging

創建者 Raja P

Apr 30, 2020

good learning Thanks

創建者 Riccardo.Corte

Oct 10, 2016

not clear homework

創建者 Shrungar S P

Oct 29, 2020

very good course

創建者 Sharik

Aug 14, 2020

little difficult

創建者 Rushil

Aug 11, 2020

very engaging

創建者 Ramakant L

Dec 04, 2018

useful course

創建者 Chan K M

Aug 12, 2019

Challenging

創建者 Abhijnan M

Jul 02, 2020

Good one !

創建者 Alan B P

Oct 07, 2020

Good

創建者 Szilard L

Dec 03, 2017

I haven taken power electronics in both undergrad and grad school, and did several online courses on EDx, and I am not impressed by this course. If I had to learn these first principles from this course, I would be suffering pretty bad. The lecturer is jumping back and forth between topics, not building the necessary mental structures. The lecturer lets power point do the teaching, then occasionally he tries to derive things in the corner, which is very hasty. He should just take the time and write out every equation so that students have a chance to follow and repeat real-time. (Nobody will interpret 4 long equations suddenly appearing in front of them + the important details easily slide away!) The length of the course is misleading, if you spend only a few hours with it, you can definitely pass, but you won't get the full picture, especially not enough if you ever want to work in this sector. I strongly advise to work out all the practice problems before the homework for practice.

創建者 Taylor S

Sep 29, 2018

This course has some very good things to learn. It picks up pace very rapidly. My biggest complaint is that there is far, far too few examples and/or sample problems. There are none in the lecture, and only 2 solved sample problems per week. There is no point in giving 7 sample problems, then only giving the solution to 2 of them. The lectures are good and coherent, but I don't feel like they fully prepare you for the homework, particularly for Week 3. And the forums are not very helpful for diagnosing mistakes, in the rare event you get an answer in a timely enough manner to be helpful. All things considered, I learned quite a lot from the 3 weeks of this class and is still a bargain for the price.

創建者 R.L C

Feb 03, 2017

My opinion:

Not much monitoring of the forums by mentors\instructors, hence responses are non- existent\delayed\misleading. some of the replies by mentors were misleading, The rationale of the Volt-sec balance was not set out very clearly, The expression evaluator is very temperamental, i had to enter the expressions many times , a very time-consuming & frustrating process.

創建者 Abhinav R

Nov 04, 2016

This Course is very standard. I would have given 5 stars. Once you complete the weekly quiz and PASS it, you don't see the worked out solutions for the weekly quiz so that you can review.

創建者 Aya M M I

May 19, 2020

Good Intro information,but very little interactions or none on the discussion boards as the hw assignments are too complicated next to the lectures.

創建者 Ing. R V

Mar 08, 2020

Quite good course practical and useful but without any support of lecturer or responsible person who is able to answer specific question at forum