Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,498 個評分
863 個審閱

課程概述

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

熱門審閱

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

ML

Aug 19, 2019

This course has been an eye opener for me to the possibilities and options of changing culture and behavior, not solely basing on past experience of individuals but with more focus on future choices.

篩選依據:

801 - Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science 的 825 個評論(共 847 個)

創建者 MARIANA B D F

Mar 07, 2018

Houveram alguns erros técnicos da plataforma em solicitar atividades práticas, e até mesmo em perguntas avaliativas. Mas o curso em si é maravilhoso!!!

創建者 Louis P

Oct 26, 2017

Want more in depth study. Want to go into the process of coaching PERMA.

創建者 Michael M

Mar 24, 2018

I enjoyed the class and learned a good deal. I felt like the quizzes had questions with answers which were misleading and not 100% accurate. So, a few frustrations there led to my rating of 4 instead of 5. The range of subjects and history of positive psychology were both very extensive and helpful for me to start this certification program. Lastly, a little more humor would be appreciated.

創建者 Gail L H

Mar 13, 2018

Some of the lectures were dry and perhaps adding graphics might improve the format

創建者 Kartik B

Jun 17, 2018

Sets foundation for future courses

創建者 jonathan o

Dec 18, 2017

Some great material in here, including some very useful exercises (WWW and ACR, for instance). It would get the full five stars if there were more references to support some of the findings, and to allow for further independent study. The session on positive journalism would be better if it was made more relevant to the 99.9% of us who are not journalists, and if there was more of an evidence base for some of the ideas being promoted.

創建者 Stephen S W

Apr 05, 2018

It is a good introductory course. I would have liked a bit more detail on research findings and more exercises to enhance well-being. The transcripts of the videos aren't good--lots of mistakes. It's like the sound was plugged into some transcription software and nobody QC'ed it. Also, some of the answers to questtions on the quizzes are debatable. The presenters are good and certainly experts in their field. This makes the poor quality elsewhere more frustrating.

創建者 Steven S

Jun 01, 2018

Definitely had some good take home messages. If you go through the whole course, some of the big data stuff at-the end would make it easier to persuade people that adopting the practices, of which many of us have heard-before a lot easier.

創建者 Nataly V T

Jul 05, 2018

This is a great course! Quite inspiring, a very complete set of knowledge to get an idea about the discipline of positive psychology. I would love to get more information about interventions though.

創建者 Li H

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course. Give me more inspiration.

創建者 Lisa-Ann G

Oct 15, 2018

At times redundant, nevertheless gave me a better understanding of myself and others.

創建者 Mikhail T

Oct 15, 2018

it was great

創建者 Ana P L V

Oct 30, 2018

A great course that puts you in the way of better health and well-being through a set of positive interventions for cultivating positive emotions, thoughts and behaviors in our lives.

創建者 Timothy G R

Jul 20, 2018

Great content. Easy to navigate.

創建者 Anthony K

Sep 30, 2018

The key skill I take-away from this course i OPTIMISM and

創建者 Neal P

Sep 18, 2018

A lot of review from Seligman's book: Flourish, but some new items that were interesting and helpful

創建者 Matsuri R N

Jul 31, 2018

It is a really helpful course, and useful well-covered introduction to the field of positive psychology. Looking forward to continue learning from the next modules of the certificate!

創建者 Angela

May 05, 2019

Was really interesting, can listen to MR. Martin Seligman's lectures for hours, the only part that I didn't really find that amazing was about Journalism since there were not so many new thoughts or ideas. Thank you very much anyway!

創建者 Gabriel V

Jul 28, 2019

There should be some place at the platform to do questions and evacuate doubts

創建者 bianka r

Jul 28, 2019

Very inspiring course. I learned lots. I definitely have a new perspective on things. One of the negatives is how the scientific background of some skills is a bit vague.

創建者 Maya P

Jul 28, 2019

Very good. I just wish that there were more hours and assignments.

創建者 Timaria B

Jul 10, 2019

This course did a good job of outlining core theories and discussing research applications and results. It also included day to day positive interventions that we can use in our daily lives. I thoroughly enjoyed this course as a future psychologist and plan to use the theories and applications in my studies during graduate school and in practice.

創建者 Heather V

Sep 26, 2019

I really enjoyed this course although I wish there were more tangible "tools" I could take into my coaching business to help clients achieve higher well-being and happiness.

創建者 Christopher M

Oct 22, 2019

The information provided was interesting, thought-provoking, and left me wanting more!

創建者 Adriana d S L

Oct 04, 2019

Curso claro, resumido, muy bien explicado y ejemplificado. Muy recomendable