Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,118 個評分
292 個審閱

課程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

熱門審閱

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

篩選依據:

101 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 125 個評論(共 287 個)

創建者 Bernard I M L

Dec 18, 2017

Good introductory review of literature in PP research delivered at an easy pace.

創建者 Allison K S

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course! I am eager to continue the Positive Psychology Specialization.

創建者 Karen P S

Aug 21, 2017

Amazing course and information to apply to personal and business lives.

創建者 Marcos M C

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course, very entertaining and many positive things to apply. I learned new techniques. Thank you Mr. Pawelski . Great Course.

創建者 Claudia R

Jan 16, 2018

I loved this course! The Goal Setting session has been changing in how I approach my business!

創建者 Lucas D P

Jun 21, 2018

Practical tools for practicing positive psychology.

創建者 Bridget B

Nov 30, 2017

This was a very interesting and informative course! My only feedback would be that sometimes on the peer review assignments, it was difficult to understand exactly what the assignment was. The description was typically a long list of items that were covered without any true explanation of what the student was expected to do. I often had to partially complete it so I could look at the actual rubric to see specifically what we were supposed to cover. Other than that it was great!

創建者 Sarah M

Dec 22, 2017

This course was life-changing! I thought the material would be obvious, but it went much deeper than I expected and really did provide applications and interventions to support me in every area of my life!

創建者 Gita

Jan 03, 2018

This course made me think. I've gone back, downloaded the learning outcomes page and am working backwards to make sure I really own the information and skills. Given the trends towards shallow stuff, I really appreciate the depth and meat. I'm looking forward to the next courses in the specialization and when I have the whole gestalt, I'll give another review about how it all fit together. In the meantime, thank you for putting it together.

創建者 Kathy B

Mar 10, 2018

Great Course Great Teacher

創建者 Kim Y B

May 23, 2018

Great cousre very informative and the assignments allow me to discover something new about myself and,presents challenges for me to answer some because it causes me to think,reflect and fiqure out dig deep into my life and answer assignments truthfully.

創建者 Kari K

May 27, 2018

Really enjoy the practical applications this course teaches!

創建者 Didier P

Feb 11, 2018

Wonderful course. very practical - My well-being increases !

創建者 Nagendra N

Mar 21, 2018

Great Course and i liked iot very much.This course motivated me

創建者 Shelley M

May 27, 2018

A truly enjoyable course!

創建者 Amy A

Jan 06, 2018

Very useful, practical and insightful course! This represents what I was hoping to get from the program; some theory and evidence of how the models work, but the chance to try it out and see the impact for ourselves.

The personal stories from James helped to prove the points and show how he benefited.

Great! I hope more are like this.

創建者 Scott V

May 07, 2018

Great class!

創建者 Víctor O

Jul 09, 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

創建者 Sharon O

Jun 17, 2018

Thank you Dr. Pawelski! I enjoyed this class very much and I learned a lot. I highly recommend this course for personal and professional purposes.

創建者 Amanda S

May 25, 2018

Great course! Would highly recommend!

創建者 Hernan A

Mar 18, 2018

T

h

I

s

I

s

a

n

a

m

a

z

I

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

I

h

a

v

e

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

a

l

o

t

.

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

s

o

m

u

c

h

創建者 Tania M A

Jun 03, 2018

Great course, great content and excellent facilitator!

創建者 Liz L

Jan 02, 2018

I have grown so much in so little time. Whether you want to improve upon yourself or add to your skill set to help others grow, this course is irreplaceable. I can't wait to begin Course 3 of this 5 week set.

創建者 Iona F

Mar 18, 2018

Great learning

創建者 Yi Z (

Sep 21, 2017

I learned a lot of practical skills throughout the course. Highly recommend to everyone!