Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,204 個評分
317 條評論

課程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

熱門審閱

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

JU

Feb 17, 2020

A good follow-up on the first course in this specialization. I liked the fact that we got a lot of home work assignments, as it really helped in anchoring those things which were taught.

篩選依據:

26 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 50 個評論(共 312 個)

創建者 Abbie F

Jul 01, 2019

This course has helped me in every area of my life because it taught me skills I didn't know I needed for life. A very particular set of skills which help to increase happiness, such as setting (and following through on) goals, identifying and nurturing my character strengths, and savoring the good stuff.

Take this course if you want to grow.

創建者 Amy A

Jan 06, 2018

Very useful, practical and insightful course! This represents what I was hoping to get from the program; some theory and evidence of how the models work, but the chance to try it out and see the impact for ourselves.

The personal stories from James helped to prove the points and show how he benefited.

Great! I hope more are like this.

創建者 Hiltrud K S

Mar 26, 2018

This was truly a life-changing experience! I had signed up for the course out of curiosity and with my professional background in mind (I am working in Organizational Development), but this course actually gave me so much more on a personal level! I can't wait to dig deeper into the topic - my journey has only started.

創建者 Duncan C F

Nov 19, 2019

Very effective instruction about specific strategies to improve wellbeing. The relationship between positive emotions, negative emotions and flourishing. A very level-headed, balanced approach. Savoring positive experiences, Goal setting, Character Strengths, effective skills for furthering a healthy emotional life

創建者 Nick A

Feb 05, 2018

Fantastic and well worthwhile. The interventions discussed were stimulating and led to many discussions at home and at work, with many positive outcomes already apparent after four weeks. We will definitely continue to use a few of the interventions and enjoy the conversations that this course has opened up.

創建者 Kee Y S S

Dec 28, 2017

The course is excellent that it provide simple ways to improve your skills in handling with one's problems in work, daily lives and with close family members. By looking into problems with different perspectives, from positive and negative side to help us understand and tackle the problem to lead to success.

創建者 Keri A B

Feb 10, 2018

Fully functional methods I can use right now to better my life. Truly useful course.

Well presented: Educators presented topics with enthusiasm. Lectures were succinct; excellent balance of relate-able real-world examples and scientific data.

Exactly what I wanted and needed. Highly recommend this course!!!

創建者 Donna M

Feb 19, 2018

I was surprised by the amount of new information I acquired via this course. In fact, I found that some of my thinking was outdated. This surprised me because I think of myself as someone that keeps up to date. I recommend this course to anyone wanting a deeper understand of application based on research.

創建者 James B

Dec 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The only drawback was the necessity for peers to review my work, and for me to review my peers, when the pace at which we all did the course was markedly different. I had to wait a week before I could sign off the course as there was nobody for me to review!

創建者 Yashowardhan C

Sep 21, 2017

The course spoke about applications of PosPsy in day2day life. Loved them. I am going to use them on myself, and in my course, which I intend to develop.

Mentioning of few books was also good. Can read them to gain in-depth knowledge.

Highly recommended to anyone who is interested in PosPsy!!

創建者 Hanny F M

Oct 07, 2019

I learned from this course a lot, especially about the following:

1. Negative emotions lead to life-saving;

2. Positive emotions lead to life-enhancing;

3. Goals provide us with a sense of purpose, feeling of control and enhance self-esteem. The overall goal is good for our well being.

創建者 Srihari

Sep 05, 2017

Once again a powerful and impactful course as part of the PP catalog. This is a course that has immense practical benefits when applied to life situations. Thank you U penn and coursera and the authors involved in bring about this MOOC to the broader world and doing their bit to make

創建者 Raihanah M M

Dec 01, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore how positive psychology can be a tool to promote greater personal well-being. James Pawelski came across as a true humanist at heart who happens to be a philosopher and psychologist by training. :)

創建者 Shiuan L

Apr 11, 2018

This course builds on the foundations course, and goes more in-depth. However, there are some points of overlap, so I would recommend giving yourself a bit of time after taking the foundation course before beginning this one, so this can work as more of a refresher.

創建者 Deepti T

Jul 06, 2017

I really really loved the course... and not only it is knowledgeable but its value in real life is also very high. it solves many of our problems such an anxiety, non- productivity. It is recommended not only to the lovers of positive psychology, but everyone :)

創建者 Zhao W

Sep 06, 2018

Great course! I really enjoyed the applied side of the positive psychology. All different strategies we learned here are very useful. I particularly like to review all the examples. The examples really illustrated how we can apply our knowledge to reality.

創建者 stella e

Mar 06, 2019

I was forced to apply what I learnt immediately. It will be difficult to forget them because I am using them already. I nearly gave up but after watching the Lecturer and his wife's presentation I was motivated and I completed it. That video was awesome!!!

創建者 Kim Y B

May 23, 2018

Great cousre very informative and the assignments allow me to discover something new about myself and,presents challenges for me to answer some because it causes me to think,reflect and fiqure out dig deep into my life and answer assignments truthfully.

創建者 Anna Y

Jul 25, 2018

Just in 4 weeks I've learnt so many things from positive psychology that I can use in my personal life and professional career. I could hardly imagine that it's possible to explain psychology so easy and exciting. Very grateful for this course.

創建者 Abigail A

Aug 27, 2019

James Pawelski was super to watch. He gives credit where credit is due and he is very explanatory. Having him teach was a privilege and an honor. I had a great time learning and I would recommend his course to everyone in whole wide world!

創建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

創建者 Chien M L

Jun 05, 2017

Thanks you James for the clear guidance during the course. I learnt a lot especially when you link the literature and existing research that supports or disputes the findings of positive psychology. All the best in your poetry!

創建者 Nicola W

Aug 13, 2017

I've learned so much through this course. It is a great idea that in the exercises, we can apply the things we've learned before on our own lives. The instructors seem highly knowledgable and enthusiastic. It was a lot of fun!

創建者 Pengfei L

Jan 18, 2019

Professor James Pawelski is very good on psychology and philosophy. And the knowledge about this class is very practical for my life. I appreciate all of you in those courses improving our lives' quality. Thank you very much!

創建者 ARUN G

May 16, 2017

I enjoyed the lectures and resources and was managing to learn about positive psychology from the main man himself. It was astounding to see how positive psychology has been adopted in various fields. Thank you very much.