Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,119 個評分
293 個審閱

課程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

熱門審閱

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

篩選依據:

26 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 50 個評論(共 287 個)

創建者 Jonathan P

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very helpful for learning pr

創建者 ruth

Mar 25, 2019

Initially upon enrolling in the course I thought it was going to be the easiest of the five and that I wouldn't learn much (purely my subjective opinion).

Boy WAS I WRONG!

After the initial introduction the course quickly gains speed and you are thrust into learning mode! I loved the course and it has inspired me to delve deeper into Positive psychology applications and interventions!

創建者 James B

Dec 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The only drawback was the necessity for peers to review my work, and for me to review my peers, when the pace at which we all did the course was markedly different. I had to wait a week before I could sign off the course as there was nobody for me to review!

創建者 Laura D

Mar 29, 2019

This course is very informative.

創建者 Chris L

Apr 02, 2019

I learned a unique way to set goals that is more in alignment with how I thought they could be done, but couldn't express it in my own words. I've learned some techniques that have already improved the relationship with my wife. I have a renewed focus on Positive Psychology/Education. I finally going to finish the Carol Dwek's book on Mindset; helping me to be creative with my strength of Perseverance.

創建者 Mikhail T

Apr 03, 2019

it was eye opening.

創建者 David J G

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent class with some truly useful skills

創建者 Zaved A K

Feb 20, 2019

I think its should be part of curriculum in all the universities of India.

創建者 Fabio L V

Jan 26, 2019

Great content with superb presentation. Extremely useful applications for real life.

創建者 Alfonso A C S C

Jul 22, 2018

Super practical course. It really shows you how to apply the interventions in your daily life.

創建者 Anna Y

Jul 25, 2018

Just in 4 weeks I've learnt so many things from positive psychology that I can use in my personal life and professional career. I could hardly imagine that it's possible to explain psychology so easy and exciting. Very grateful for this course.

創建者 Wilma M - P

Jul 29, 2018

The course is so engaging, profound and realistic that it has always reminded me the importance of the basics in life, to focus on what really matters most to me and to redirect more of my attention into something that brings me and those dear to me a positive emotion. Dr. James Pawelski did a great job in this course! His thought - provoking inputs and wisdom just come out naturally and appear innate in him. Like Dr. Seligman, his countenance exudes so much positivity! Thank you Dr. Pawelski for making this course meaningful and substantial

創建者 Bridget B

Nov 30, 2017

This was a very interesting and informative course! My only feedback would be that sometimes on the peer review assignments, it was difficult to understand exactly what the assignment was. The description was typically a long list of items that were covered without any true explanation of what the student was expected to do. I often had to partially complete it so I could look at the actual rubric to see specifically what we were supposed to cover. Other than that it was great!

創建者 Kim Y B

May 23, 2018

Great cousre very informative and the assignments allow me to discover something new about myself and,presents challenges for me to answer some because it causes me to think,reflect and fiqure out dig deep into my life and answer assignments truthfully.

創建者 Tania M A

Jun 03, 2018

Great course, great content and excellent facilitator!

創建者 Scott V

May 07, 2018

Great class!

創建者 Hernan A

Mar 18, 2018

T

h

I

s

I

s

a

n

a

m

a

z

I

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

I

h

a

v

e

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

a

l

o

t

.

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

s

o

m

u

c

h

創建者 Nagendra N

Mar 21, 2018

Great Course and i liked iot very much.This course motivated me

創建者 Polina B

May 22, 2017

The course was well structured and logically organised, connecting the material to the initial metaphor of red and green cape. Inviting Dr Lisa Pawelski to one of the lessons was very touching. Dr Pawelski's speech was very clear and understandable.

The only thing that bothered me was the music at the beginning of each video. It was much louder than the lecture, so I had to adjust volume all the time.

創建者 Sue B

Jul 18, 2017

So motivational!

創建者 luna d

Dec 06, 2017

T

創建者 Cari B

Feb 13, 2018

Fantastic. So worthwhile doing all the exercises. James Pawelski is really engaging and the material and pace is excellent. Highly recommend this course.

創建者 Birender A

Apr 02, 2018

I thought some of the interventions like WOOP was fantastic.

創建者 Prathma S

Apr 19, 2018

This course increased my love for positive psychology. It is very informative, insightful and practical.

創建者 Hiltrud K S

Mar 26, 2018

This was truly a life-changing experience! I had signed up for the course out of curiosity and with my professional background in mind (I am working in Organizational Development), but this course actually gave me so much more on a personal level! I can't wait to dig deeper into the topic - my journey has only started.