Chevron Left
返回到 Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion, Duke University

4.6
46 個評分
9 個審閱

課程信息

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

熱門審閱

創建者 DH

Aug 13, 2018

End of course project was challenging and fun. Lots of opportunity to learn how to debug memory issues with valgrind.

篩選依據:

9 個審閱

創建者 Dhiego Santanna da Silva

Nov 18, 2018

Very challenging course.

創建者 Akhil Panduga

Nov 17, 2018

Great course!!

創建者 kedar hruturaj

Nov 08, 2018

amazing awesome

創建者 Antonio Bruno Bezerra Alves

Nov 01, 2018

I'm at the beginning, but I can assure that is really better than the programming courses in the university. The teachers here are very didactic people as long as allow students to have a complete course. Thanks you all.

創建者 Leonid Ponomarev

Oct 26, 2018

Good course, but some homeworks too hard.

創建者 Sehyun Park

Aug 30, 2018

difficult project but it was worth it

創建者 Douglas Heatherly

Aug 13, 2018

End of course project was challenging and fun. Lots of opportunity to learn how to debug memory issues with valgrind.

創建者 Andrew Zitek

Jul 19, 2018

Wow! I took my first course that was heavy in C in college and I remember it being challenging. Eight years later, I have to say that C is still a challenging topic! I very much enjoying refreshing knowledge that I learned a very long time ago and had forgotten. I'm also pretty pleased with how much better I am at emacs :) I especially liked the clear introduction of how a program is actually organized in memory. Tail recursion explanation was very interesting as well. One thing that I would love to see improved is some of the testing exercises -- it is easy to get stuck and have several days of progress ruined without really learning anything new. This is small but extremely frustrating. Overall I really appreciate this course and think it was immensely helpful for me in my continuing studies. Very well organized and found the pace of the lectures excellent. Very happy and excited, thanks!

創建者 Stephen Link

Apr 30, 2018

The content of this course was informative and very challenging. I definitely learned a few things about pointers in C that I didn't know before. If this course were on another platform I would give it 5 stars.

However, this course isn't on another platform. It's on Coursera. I have never had such a frustrating time with any MOOC before this and I've completed several of them. The built-in terminal that we used to complete our assignments would often kick me out without any notice. I received no credit for most of my completed assignments due to some bug on Coursera's end. This bug was first reported months before I started the class and it persisted up until my final week of the course. I think that I completed the course but I'm not sure. It's tough to be certain when you click the link to view your certificate and it raises an error.