Chevron Left
返回到 释放想象力:诗歌工作室

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 释放想象力:诗歌工作室 的評價和反饋

4.7
797 個評分
287 個審閱

課程概述

Why just write poems when you can write better ones? This course is built on the notion that the most exciting writing begins after the first draft. It is specifically for folks who believe that writing poems just to express oneself is like using the Internet just for email. After all, poetry can change the way you and your readers think of the world and its inhabitants; it can break new ground for language; turn a blank sheet of paper into a teeming concert of voices and music. Though any of us may have the potential to make that happen, having an understanding of how several tools of poetic composition can be used (and audaciously “mis-used”) gives you more ways to try (and if we do this right, we might surprise ourselves most of all). We'll cover key poetic terms and devices by studying poems by a handful of modern and contemporary poets and then get a chance to try our own hand at writing new poem drafts from a select number of prompts. Throughout the course you will have the opportunity to workshop your poem drafts and get feedback on your work, working towards a more polished poem....

熱門審閱

AR

Nov 02, 2015

I have learned so much and I love D's energy and the avid participation of the other students. Will definitely pass on what I've learned. Can't wait for more courses like this in the future! :)

JK

Aug 22, 2016

Wonderful, learning about writing poetry here is IT! I will always use this to go forward and once in a while come back to freshen up. Thank you, there's nothing else out there like this class!

篩選依據:

201 - 释放想象力:诗歌工作室 的 225 個評論(共 283 個)

創建者 Alexander G

Jun 06, 2018

Loved this course.

創建者 Janet W R

Jan 01, 2016

Everything I could have wanted and more, deep gratitude to Douglas Kearney and Coursera. I felt very welcome and nurtured. 5 stars at least

創建者 Allysson F

Jan 06, 2017

The instructor is engaging and obviously loves poetry. This was such a fun class, I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn about poetry.

創建者 Shani C

Apr 15, 2017

I originally took this course at Coppin State University in 2001. I missed a week and decided to withdraw. Glad I decided to retake this course.

創建者 Katherine Y

Aug 29, 2015

How fun and easy! I love it on a Saturday. Thanks!

創建者 scott s

Sep 20, 2016

Great videos, pithy and educational. Ability to fully participate without paying!

創建者 Cristofer C L

Aug 09, 2016

Douglas Kearney is the best teacher I ever had. He really knows his stuff. His video lectures are so much fun to watch that I find myself wishing that his course would last forever.

創建者 andres f u

Apr 16, 2016

wonderful teacher, its funny at the same time smart.

創建者 Yung C

Oct 20, 2015

This is a very good class.

創建者 Ester

Sep 30, 2015

thank you Dough for sharpening and making change sight!

創建者 Gracie A

Apr 16, 2018

I loved this course! It was amazing and entertaining. Also, this course helped spark inspiration through the prompts

創建者 Rula H

Sep 29, 2015

A GREAT COURSE!

Very useful. The presener has absolutely a way with his way of teaching.

Thank you!!

創建者 Jill B

Jun 12, 2016

Wrote a poem

I like.

That's something.

創建者 Anna M

Mar 14, 2016

This is a great course with lots of information about the tools you need when crafting great poetry. I love the weekly writing prompts; they were very helpful in getting me back into the rhythm of writing. The discussion board was also a nice play to hang out and exchange thoughts about poetry and to give and receive critique from my peers. I recommend this course to anyone, at any level, who is interested in writing poetry.

創建者 Jhon E G

Aug 26, 2015

Just great! Thx.

創建者 Don P

Sep 13, 2015

Next best thing to a face-to-face seminar: write a new poem to a prompt from Kearns, listen to your classmates' reviews of your poem; revise, revise, revise.

創建者 Alexandra L

Aug 09, 2016

This is one of the most enjoyable classes I've taken on Coursera, and it's all Douglas Kearney's fault. *grins* From day one, he has made this class fun, challenging and ever-interesting, and I feel like he has helped me get back into writing poetry. I would most certainly take more of his classes on here, and if I ever went to California for school, I would love to be in his classes.

創建者 Jhonatan J A E

May 08, 2016

The course is just great! All the contents are presented in a pretty pleasant way and concepts are clearly explained shortly and exemplified. Participants are supposed to learn through practice, resulting in very challenging and encouraging experiences.

創建者 Amanda n

Feb 24, 2018

wonderful! I suggest to anyone who wants to learn more about poetry and even writing in general. Fun, doable, and informative! The homework prompts were well thought out and fun to do.

創建者 Casey Z

May 19, 2017

Absolutely LOVED this course!

創建者 Vabis E D

Sep 26, 2015

One of the most enjoyable Course.

Brilliantly engaging.

創建者 AI L

Sep 16, 2015

Excellent dynamics.

創建者 Santiago C L

Jan 20, 2018

Good course for a begining. In some ways is an option to improve, in other is good way to return to the own imgination

創建者 Xie W

Mar 10, 2017

It's a lot of fun to study this course, especially the peer review could be very rewarding and entertaining.

創建者 Ishan S

Aug 18, 2017

Well the method of teaching is best in any of the moocs ever. He is a ventriloquist and when you listen to him its not like studying but entertainment.