Chevron Left
返回到 释放想象力:诗歌工作室

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 释放想象力:诗歌工作室 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,167 個評分
465 條評論

課程概述

Why just write poems when you can write better ones? This course is built on the notion that the most exciting writing begins after the first draft. It is specifically for folks who believe that writing poems just to express oneself is like using the Internet just for email. After all, poetry can change the way you and your readers think of the world and its inhabitants; it can break new ground for language; turn a blank sheet of paper into a teeming concert of voices and music. Though any of us may have the potential to make that happen, having an understanding of how several tools of poetic composition can be used (and audaciously “mis-used”) gives you more ways to try (and if we do this right, we might surprise ourselves most of all). We'll cover key poetic terms and devices by studying poems by a handful of modern and contemporary poets and then get a chance to try our own hand at writing new poem drafts from a select number of prompts. Throughout the course you will have the opportunity to workshop your poem drafts and get feedback on your work, working towards a more polished poem....

熱門審閱

VS
2020年6月22日

This was a superb workshop. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and learned a lot that came in my way. Grasping poetry devices taught in such an fun way was really awesome. The mentors were very supportive.

SM
2020年6月11日

Loved the course. Douglas Kearney is amazing as an instructor. I love poetry and this workshop has made me happy during the times of COVID 19. I thank CalArts for the encouragement and appreciation.

篩選依據:

201 - 释放想象力:诗歌工作室 的 225 個評論(共 461 個)

創建者 billy r i

2017年8月1日

This review is about the course I'm taking. Poetry brings such great things to me. And best of all, poetry brings out the best in me as well.

創建者 janet w

2016年1月1日

Everything I could have wanted and more, deep gratitude to Douglas Kearney and Coursera. I felt very welcome and nurtured. 5 stars at least

創建者 Lynn A

2020年10月25日

This was a great refresher course. I knew a lot of the information, but the challenges were a great opportunity to try new forms of poetry.

創建者 Arnel A P

2020年7月22日

Very inspiring and also very education. Instructor is engaging and selection of sample poetry is diverse. I learned a lot from this course.

創建者 Deanna B

2020年6月1日

Great workshop for anyone that is trying to get into the basic understanding of Poetry. Definitely improved my skills as a poet and writer.

創建者 Alexis T

2015年10月12日

A wonderful opportunity to learn about poetry and to participate in peer reviews of poetry. One of my favorite Coursera courses/workshops!

創建者 Shirlena R

2015年9月3日

Doug is so entertaining. I would probably take any course if he taught it but he made this poetry workshop live for me. I'm better for it.

創建者 Tenzin C

2020年6月3日

I took this course with my two kids. We learned a lot about Poetry.

The instructor is fun and upbeat. He made learning very interesting.

創建者 Alicia C

2018年11月19日

Loved it! Great teaching, well paced, can't get enough of the transcripts with the videos. Very fun and really pushed me in my craft.

創建者 Maria I M G

2017年11月27日

I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you . I wish we could have an advanced level of the workshop. I would definitely take it!

創建者 Stephanie P

2016年6月4日

This course was excellent! It really helped me on my journey in poetry appreciation and writing. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

創建者 luciana a a

2020年10月10日

Inspiring and very handy tools are proposed to help us write and review our poetry. Loved the videos, our lecturer and the exercises.

創建者 Francisco O

2020年7月21日

Excellent program. Wonderfully and entertainingly presented. Plenty of information with use of examples. Much use of peer assessment.

創建者 Sahil J

2020年4月19日

Engaging, low-commitment, and genuinely rewarding. An amazing learning experience for neophytes, dabblers, and practiced poets alike.

創建者 Francoise B

2017年7月31日

Great course to learn about the basics but also to gain the confidence to write one's own poems. Great professor. I loved the humor.

創建者 Chandrawulan H

2017年5月7日

I enjoyed the experience of learning the step by step of making poem with Coursera. I love the workshop and the prompts given too...

創建者 Meghan G

2020年8月4日

I enjoyed this course immensely. The videos were helpful and funny, the material was engaging, and the workshops kept me involved.

創建者 Mandy

2020年4月23日

I have written poetry for years, but this course really sharpened my focus and made me rethink the ways in which I express myself

創建者 Linda B

2016年11月22日

Engaging course with fun videos. I especially liked the writing prompts. The feedback from my peers on my poems was very helpful.

創建者 Erica G

2017年9月22日

The professor of this course is so entertaining and able to express the content of the course in a concise and efficient manner.

創建者 Costas P

2015年8月25日

loved the whole experience, there should be a part 2 and when I get paid (and get a good grade) I will purchase the certificate.

創建者 Caryl J C L

2020年7月21日

I enjoyed this course! I learned a lot of new things on poetry that have helped me develop a more distinct style in my writing.

創建者 Robert W M

2018年2月3日

Extremely well designed course. Would recommend to anyone interested in writing poetry; beginners and experienced poets alike.

創建者 Raymond c

2018年1月15日

Well worth it, and the perfect mix of a refresher for forgotten topics as well as a great intro all new techniques and styles.