Chevron Left
返回到 The Art & Science of Product Management

學生對 提升技术领域中的女性地位 提供的 The Art & Science of Product Management 的評價和反饋

4.6
81 個評分
37 條評論

課程概述

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn how Amazon, Facebook, Google, and Twitch PMs and lead and collaborate with an interdisciplinary team of UX designers, software engineers, AI/ML engineers. Plus, practice real PM interview questions asked by Microsoft, Google, and Amazon! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * SANDY CARTER, Vice President for Worldwide Public Sector Programs, Amazon Web Services * PRANAVA ADDURI, Software Engineering Manager, Amazon Web Services * MINMIN YANG, Principal UX Lead, Amazon Web Services * WAHAB OWOLABI, Founder, OneReq; Diversity Business Partner, Facebook * SHARMEEN CHAPP, Vice President of Product & Engineering, Twitch Community * EJ EMEAGWALI, Product Manager, Samsara; former Product Manager, Google and Microsoft * STEPHANIE NEILL, Senior Director of Product, Twitch Commerce * GEORGE ELISSAOIS, General Manager & Director of Product Management, Amazon Web Services * NANCY RILEY, Vice President & General Manager of the Ecosystem Product Group, Hubspot * SABRINA FARMER, Vice President of Engineering for Site Reliability, Google Products...

熱門審閱

MI

2022年6月13日

Excellent maybe still with the peer graded assignment as like stated in my previous feedback to can include optional reviewes from other students too (so it's like we get more than one review)

MS

2021年3月9日

Excellent! I learned more in about the technical topics in this course than I've learned in several courses covering Computer Science, SEO, Web Development, Data Analytics and more. Thank-you!

篩選依據:

26 - The Art & Science of Product Management 的 43 個評論(共 43 個)

創建者 Skyers 5

2021年7月11日

Q&As with Industry Leaders are fantastic !

創建者 Afshin B

2022年5月7日

technical ones is amazing

創建者 Miracle S

2022年3月14日

loved every bit of it

創建者 Uwa I

2021年10月23日

This was difficult.

創建者 Anil S

2021年1月22日

Awesome!

創建者 Erin E

2021年8月14日

Really good course, I found the panel discussion videos to be interesting and valuable to hear from leaders in the space on how Design, Product and Engineering teams can work together.

As someone new to the Project Manager space, the Tech PM section felt a little dense and maybe could have been spread out across 2 weeks. I still found the material helpful, but overwhelming at times.

創建者 Ana F

2021年7月2日

T​he course was mainly great, with very well elaborated materials. Though the last week was too technically specific and the classes were too fast, generic and with poor examples for non-technical PM's. It was quite confusing, actually.

創建者 Apurv W

2021年4月24日

I like the course a lot. It would have been better if the mock interviews in the "Acing the Product Management Interview" were a bit more strong. Other than that all the other courses are really good.

創建者 Kamini P

2021年8月19日

I found the course is very informative especially the interviews of Nancy and Sabrina giving practical insight of what capabilities and qualities should PMs possess as technical & managerial skills.

創建者 Lavanya Y

2021年7月14日

I personally found the technical section tough since it took me to the fundamentals that I learnt years back , however it was refreshing to recall and relearn those again. As always loved the experiences and tips shared by experts , especially the Panel discussions.

3 rating is because I am not confident if my answers for the tech questions were actually read through and corrected because the assessment was almost instantaneous , are we using AI here ? if yes , I am super impressed.

Another reason for 3 , is my payment failed in mid and I had to reenrol , which I think has put me out of the previous batch and now I do not have assignments to review and my assignments are having a date that is almost a month away for grading.

創建者 Darian C

2021年7月2日

Content: Great

Poor: the grading structure for the class. I completed my assignments over a week ago, however, I can't receive my cert because no one has reviewed my assignment and there are no assignments for me to review.

-The point of online courses is to facilitate learning on the students time. But this class you are often waiting and hoping that another student reviews your assignment and submit a assignment for you to review.

創建者 Kierra A

2021年4月6日

As someone who has never taken a computer science course, I found this class very challenging. I could tell that the professor was trying to make the subjects accessible, but it wasn't clicking. If you are interested in becoming a technical PM, then this course would be very helpful. If you're someone looking to get into a general, entry level PM position, possibly consider skipping this course of the series.

創建者 Prathamesh P

2021年6月9日

T​hird week was rushed. Could've used a more basic background session for non-CSE learners. Everythnig else was great !

創建者 Asish S

2020年11月16日

The technical exercises are lacking proper instructions.

創建者 Janice W

2022年4月19日

The first half of the course was alright. However, the second half of the course, regarding preparing interview for Technical PM was not very helpful. First of all, if I am not technical, with no programming background, I won't be able to understand those technical information by just watching the lectures. If I am technical, I should have already known those materials. It would be good to replace the second half of the course with something more related to product management.

創建者 Lomie T

2021年10月5日

as a beginner, (no engineering background, the pace was quite fast, and in some cases, not explained too much - applying the theory to practice was difficult) - also the quizzes marked your answers as correct regardless of your input, so there was no real gauge on my understanding of concepts or answers. I appreciate the course, these two aspects just devalued it for me.

創建者 Anas R

2021年11月27日

T​his course teaches nothing of real value. The instructor keeps reading slides from her notes. It is not engaging and hard to keep up with. All videos are super cheaply produced. The editing is horrible and makes content difficult to follow.

I​ don't recommend this course

創建者 Brandy L

2021年5月26日

You wait a long time for someone to review peer assignments. Not enough people enrolled. Not sure if this was really necessary for a beginner level product management course, as it was heavy on engineering.