Chevron Left
返回到 Photovoltaic solar energy

學生對 巴黎综合理工学院 提供的 Photovoltaic solar energy 的評價和反饋

4.2
384 個評分
110 條評論

課程概述

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

熱門審閱

XD
2019年10月7日

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

RS
2019年9月15日

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

篩選依據:

101 - Photovoltaic solar energy 的 110 個評論(共 110 個)

創建者 Carlos A G C

2020年7月18日

The teaching is fine (unsynchronized english subtitles but fine at the end of the day), however, the last questionaries in weeks one and three are utterly dissapointing. First week load factor quiz avoids the use of a very important topic and last week assumes things not explained and kind of unrelated to the teached lectures. There is not feedback with the answers so you do not know how to fix them and the questionaries are only 1 to 3 questions so you have to pass all the questions to approve (whose topics and considerations are not correctly explained in lectures).

Most of the topics are interesting, well explained and worth seeing, but if you yearn for a certificate then forget this course (not recommended if you want the certificate).

創建者 akramnasser96

2021年1月22日

The subtitle was ao terrible i wasn't able to understand most of the videos

創建者 Claudia E

2019年12月14日

pretty hard to understand the english....

創建者 Sohan L B

2020年5月13日

Quiz not explained well.

over & above the language issue.

60 percent words are eating them self.

yjis is not a master degree course as the questions asked. specifically Quiz 2.2 & Quiz 3.2.

wasted my lots of time in that.

No hint given and explained too,

創建者 Sjoerd H

2020年8月12日

It can be very hard to understand at times, which is sad because the information in and of itself is informative. You also have to pay in order to take quizzes and retain any of the information in my opinion.

創建者 Pouria P

2020年6月28日

awful! the main teacher have harsh french dialect so it was hard for me to understand what he said. also the last quiz was not studied in videos so caused lots of problem for me.

創建者 Julio C G

2020年6月17日

Need to improve the subtitles. It is impossible to follow what the speaker is telling.

創建者 Sina D

2020年9月16日

It is very hard to understand and some quiz problems are irrelevant

創建者 T.N V K

2020年7月8日

not able to understand the accent

創建者 Eric M

2020年7月16日

Can't understand one word