Chevron Left
返回到 Photography Capstone Project

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Photography Capstone Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
483 個評分
171 條評論

課程概述

The Capstone Project is your opportunity to take advantage of the knowledge you have gained through our journey in learning about photography, to develop a meaningful project of 10 well formed photographs based in your passion for artistic expression, or a subject for documentary exploration, insightful portraiture, imaging for work-related subjects, or some other aspect of photography. We are confident that it will be a project that you will be excited to share with fellow Learners. You should plan on spending more time on this Course per week than any other in this Specialization, and much of it will be in making photographs. During the entire period of development, you and your fellow learners will be supporting each other as you work independently, by sharing your work-in-progress from the initial Project Plan to the final Portfolio. At each stage, all Learners will share comments and suggestions with each other, helping each other to gauge progress and to learn about different approaches to photography and content. By expressing your own ideas and expectations about quality in response to the work of others, you will be forming your own criteria of excellence as well. Along the way there will be multiple opportunities for sharing pictures and ideas through carefully designed Peer Review. This sharing of photographs and comments with peers, and reflecting on their comments about your photos, will be an exciting learning experience that will help you grow in understanding your own photography and that of others. Your contribution of comments to fellow Learners will not only help them understand their photographs better, but it will give you an opportunity to use the vocabulary of terms that are related to techniques, design principles, and content approaches that you have learned through your success in each of the previous Modules. A unique aspect of this Specialization is that everyone who completes the requirements will receive, in addition to their Certificate of Specialization from Michigan State University, access to substantial discounts on equipment, accessories, and membership benefits through Industry Partners from among the premier manufacturers of photography equipment and related items: Fracture, Gary Fong, Gyst, Lensbaby, LensPen, Lume Cube Lighting, Photo District News, PhotoVideoEdu, Think Tank Cases/Bags....

熱門審閱

JE

2020年10月7日

It's hard to believe how far I've come as a photographer in such a short time. I couldn't have asked for a better introduction to DSLR photography! Thanks for an incredible educational opportunity.

AT

2017年12月1日

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

篩選依據:

51 - Photography Capstone Project 的 75 個評論(共 165 個)

創建者 Vinayak B

2021年8月27日

A great experience... I was really able to hone the skill of photography even though I never had access to a proper DSLR but was able to complete the whole course / specialization with my phone's camera... Professor Glendinning & Professor Sullivan were really supportive throughout

創建者 Ghina L

2021年4月26日

I learned a lot from the videos, readings, looking at professional photographer's portfolio, receive and deliver constructive critique by peer review. Thanks a lot for the experience and everything, this course has taught me how to make photograph instead of just taking it.

創建者 Aracely M G

2021年10月28日

Me gusto ya que me dio otra perspectiva de la fotografía y lo que podemos transmitir con ella, siento que es un curso que te puede ayudar complementar varias cosas, las fotografía no es solo guardar un recuerdo si no también saber como puede llegar a cada personas.

創建者 ANA C M

2019年12月13日

This project is a great opportunity to view wide variety of pictures from learners and photographers. The Professors have created very interesting and instructive lectures. It was a pleasure to be a student in this course. Amazing!!! Thanks a lot.

創建者 Sharon D

2018年7月24日

This course helped to put all the previous ones together. It was a great experience and help to adapt my style of photography. The review of my peers was most helpful in assisting me to improve my photographer's statement and project selections.

創建者 Tenesor D T

2017年8月21日

This specialization it's being a bless and I am very grateful for completing it. I thank Mark and Peter for the way you have made the course and the whole team of mentors for being there in every doubt or question.

Thanks a lot

Kind Regards

Tenesor

創建者 Cynthia T

2017年11月7日

This is an excellent course! I have enjoyed and learned a lot. There is so much talent. Each one of the learners are very good, and with this quality of work, there is just one path to follow: learn and become deeply in love with photography.

創建者 Michael V

2017年3月14日

Excellent learning experience for the novice to experienced. The course has improved my technical skills as well as the process in the way I take photos now. Thanks to Professor Peter Glendinning and Professor Mark Sullivan.

創建者 Kelly-ann M

2020年6月27日

Great course learned a lot of techniques I should use in my camerawork. Photographs quickly improved, I definitely recommend this course to not only beginners but to professionals who want to perfect their technique.

創建者 Nancy L Y L

2017年3月7日

This course has full of motivation and beneficial and practical knowledge toward Photography. I believe people who take this course will have an enjoyable and emotional feeling during the journey of this course.

創建者 Maria F H F

2019年9月19日

I loved this course, it helped me a lot in a time of personal difficulties, and also be aware of the moment I am living. How to make the photograph and show what I am feeling and tell a story at the same time.

創建者 Deleted A

2017年5月26日

Excellent course all-round! Learnt so much right through the first four courses and the Capstone to cap it all! Many thanks to our excellent course tutors and my colleagues on this particular Capstone course.

創建者 Solveig O

2016年9月18日

Building a final collection was challenging but this process made it easier and kept it exciting. I got so much valuable feedback from my peers throughout the 8 weeks, it really taught me a lot. Thank you!

創建者 Amy E H

2020年10月2日

Excellent course. Excited to have completed course. Enjoyed the course so much, I actually wish it was not over. In-depth instruction and hands-on experience gained through weekly assignments.

創建者 SWIFT G L

2021年7月31日

thanks goes to everybody who made it a great opportunity for me to be part of this great photography program. I really appreciates and own everyone the promise to use the skill acquired,

創建者 Sagrado M

2020年12月12日

I have learned a lot from this course. I'm thankful that I finished the the course and it gives me another useful learning that I'm sure I can be able to use in my career.

創建者 Rylan H

2020年6月29日

Amazing course. The teachers are not only fantastic, they push you out of your comfort zones and make you take approaches that you have never thought of before.

創建者 Denise C

2018年8月15日

I learned so much since taking the course. Not just about operating a camera but the whole art of photography. The instructors were very friendly and likable.

創建者 Freddy G

2020年8月13日

Absolutely the most amazing photography course available! I loved every minute of it and my very competent in my skillset. Thank you so much for this course.

創建者 Michael M

2020年7月29日

This course and the specialization have given me confidence that I can continue building my photography skills and possibly switch career paths in the future.

創建者 Eiko S

2019年3月31日

Thank you for letting me have the very important opportunity to lean the photography. I learnt a lot about the photography and how to take and make photos.

創建者 Johan R

2021年7月26日

Very valuable course but also quite demanding. You can just browse throught it but if you want to learn as much as possible then are lots to fetch here.

創建者 Deleted A

2021年6月1日

The Capstone Project tied everything together for me. The camera settings, camera work, taking the photo, post-processing, the concept, and the writing.

創建者 Renata V G D R

2021年2月23日

Videos and readings are great. I just wish all taking the course took the time to do their part in the peer reviews. But I definitely recommend it!

創建者 Christoph L

2020年8月31日

An excellent photography course that teaches not only the skill of capturing artful and impression-leaving images but also the critique thereof.