Chevron Left
返回到 Photography Capstone Project

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Photography Capstone Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
483 個評分
171 條評論

課程概述

The Capstone Project is your opportunity to take advantage of the knowledge you have gained through our journey in learning about photography, to develop a meaningful project of 10 well formed photographs based in your passion for artistic expression, or a subject for documentary exploration, insightful portraiture, imaging for work-related subjects, or some other aspect of photography. We are confident that it will be a project that you will be excited to share with fellow Learners. You should plan on spending more time on this Course per week than any other in this Specialization, and much of it will be in making photographs. During the entire period of development, you and your fellow learners will be supporting each other as you work independently, by sharing your work-in-progress from the initial Project Plan to the final Portfolio. At each stage, all Learners will share comments and suggestions with each other, helping each other to gauge progress and to learn about different approaches to photography and content. By expressing your own ideas and expectations about quality in response to the work of others, you will be forming your own criteria of excellence as well. Along the way there will be multiple opportunities for sharing pictures and ideas through carefully designed Peer Review. This sharing of photographs and comments with peers, and reflecting on their comments about your photos, will be an exciting learning experience that will help you grow in understanding your own photography and that of others. Your contribution of comments to fellow Learners will not only help them understand their photographs better, but it will give you an opportunity to use the vocabulary of terms that are related to techniques, design principles, and content approaches that you have learned through your success in each of the previous Modules. A unique aspect of this Specialization is that everyone who completes the requirements will receive, in addition to their Certificate of Specialization from Michigan State University, access to substantial discounts on equipment, accessories, and membership benefits through Industry Partners from among the premier manufacturers of photography equipment and related items: Fracture, Gary Fong, Gyst, Lensbaby, LensPen, Lume Cube Lighting, Photo District News, PhotoVideoEdu, Think Tank Cases/Bags....

熱門審閱

JE

2020年10月7日

It's hard to believe how far I've come as a photographer in such a short time. I couldn't have asked for a better introduction to DSLR photography! Thanks for an incredible educational opportunity.

AT

2017年12月1日

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

篩選依據:

26 - Photography Capstone Project 的 50 個評論(共 165 個)

創建者 Elizabeth C

2017年8月29日

Beyond my expectations! Extraordinary instructors with great knowledge and guidance throughout the specialization. Loved entire processes and recommend it to anyone wanting to bring their photography skills to next level. Great use of peer review process. Very happy I took this course and hope these instructors to more courses on Coursera.

創建者 Jennifer

2017年3月8日

The entire specialization was a wonderful experience. I learned a lot about photography, and about project planning. The course also helped me to build confidence and not get so hung up on trying to be perfect right from the gate. Nice people taking photography from all over the world and fun, too. Thank you.

創建者 Paul H

2018年2月5日

I'd give this course even more stars if I could. Creating your own project seemed a daunting task, but it was an incredible experience. I learnt so much. The support from the lecturers and mentors is the best I've come across, and the camaraderie of fellow learners in this course has made it really special.

創建者 Hanan T

2017年6月3日

A great learning experience and for beginners ,it provides that platform which can help you enter into the professional field.The review process and the working along with the peers in the discussion forums is another good opportunity. It makes possible to learn from others,from their work .

創建者 Francesco S

2016年9月20日

This is exactly what I was looking for to figure out how to make sense of a collection of pictures. Definitely for advanced photographers/amateurs who have already experience with cameras and making pictures and who are looking for ways to organize their collections meaningfully.

創建者 Shantanu C

2017年8月16日

I have now become awesome because of this awesome course. I will suggest any novice to join this course and take advantage of advanced peers and I would invite any advanced photographers to just understand other's point of view and earn a specialization certificate.

創建者 Neil B

2018年1月17日

Outstanding . . . through this course I have learned more about photography than I ever expected. The instructors are outstanding and the way in which they teach makes this a fun course. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in making photographs.

創建者 Steven C

2017年3月7日

A simply wonderful course, technical to a degree but not overwhelmingly so, and one learns through doing. There are plenty of assignments to help build your skill sets, and lots of reviews and peer reviews to help build your personal skills as well.

創建者 DANTU V S

2019年8月30日

From a noob photographer to setting up my new photo studio this course has helped me to achieve some greatest heights.

Thanks to Coursera.

創建者 Christophe D

2020年8月9日

Interesting course. I like the fact that you learn how to project yourself and implement a vision of your own art. This is a great and amazing beginning for creativity.

If i had a bad point, just be careful, with all those pseudo people, making a rush of the course, by not participating fully in the course. You can learn a lot with feedback from proper peers, but some are there, with stolen shots, and old pictures, begging for review all the time. Flag those people so that they stop trolling on the course, and take your time to learn about you.

Thanks to Peter and Mark. I wish they would appear more on the course.

Thank you to all the peers.

創建者 Elizabeth P

2020年6月16日

I liked the instructors. It is a course that takes a lot of work and you can get out of the course what you want to get out of the course. Doing photography kept my sanity during Covid-19. The bad part is that other students don't take the capstone seriously.

創建者 Cristopher T

2020年6月22日

While Peter is an amazing professor and has great explanation, the other professor has a huge lack of enthusiasm and his monotonous voice made consider several times dropping out of the course. Recommended to give you an overall idea of photography but the assessment of the classmates were mostly disappointing.

創建者 shorya s

2020年10月20日

no one to supervise what students are doing so everyone is copying the content of others.

創建者 Edward A G I

2021年3月31日

The entire course presented information in the context to the materials needed to successfully learn basic photography. The problems began with the Capstone course starting at Week 4 through Week 8. Week 4 requires ten photos for embedding that does not work. Coursera Support are aware of the issues presented but have not corrected the matter. What makes matters worst, the outdated video presentations from Peter Glendinning and Mark Sullivan doe s not correspond to the Coursera online learning method. To the staff at MSU time to update the course learning to function along side the online portal. Grading method is the worst form of accountability. While I understand this non-credit specialization in no way conforms to the on-campus equivalent, then no payment should be made to those lectures from outdated video learning.

創建者 Mir W A K

2020年11月16日

First, I would like to thank you Professors Peter Glendenning and Mark Sullivan and the management of courser team who have accepted my application for waiving the fee for the courses 4, 5 and Capstone Projects.

The course was very exciting and knowledgeable right from week one to week 8. I like the reviewing activity for the peers's project statements and photographs which gave me confidence in reviewing and passing comments.

The peers who have given the links of the photographers whom they were going to follow as their model photographers was very helpful. Most of the links I never new.

Though, the site needs little improvement. To search the photographs of the peers was very difficult. We fond their statement but could not find the related photograph. It was easy to find the photographs of the peers submission who have given the links in their project statement.

Therefore, it should be made mandatory for all to mention the link in the statement or the photo should be given immediately below the statement and also space for review comments on the same page.

Sometimes, when we tried to submit the review, the review tab was not working.

Anyways, I enjoyed he course and would like to revise it once again to gain confidence. I am waiting impatiently for the Capstone Project's come out.

創建者 Anette K

2020年10月5日

This was a great course. I am so happy I signed up for it. Ever since I was a kid I have been fascinated by photography, but I never pursued it. Early this summer, my husband surprised me with a "fancy" camera (an entry-level, mirrorless Sony), but I had no idea how to use it. Taking all the sequences in this series, where the capstone project finished up the sequence really help me to get started.

In particular, the capstone project taught me how to think about telling a story with my photos, not just take random pictures. I've learned how to think more about the story behind the photo.

What was useful was that there were learned at different levels, and some of the more advanced learners helped me a lot with their comments. But also some of the learners that were at my level had such useful comments; really pulling me forward.

I will miss not being a learner in the course!

創建者 Sakib N K

2021年1月30日

I think the Capstone project was necessary to build up a photographer and to evaluate all the knowledge one acquired or all the skills one gained throughout the whole specialization. I really enjoyed doing this course. It made me explore new categories of photography, fall under new circumstances while being in a photo-walk. It made me see the world by other learner's cameras. I got to learn not only by other learners' comments on my project but also by observing their works as well.

I recommend this course as well as the whole specialization for all photography enthusiasts who would want to elevate their photography skills and knowledge to a new level.

創建者 Luis E B P

2020年8月24日

A complete and excellent course on photography technique, from the technique of handling the reflex camera, through the principles of lighting and digital development, and reaching the composition as well as the ideas to improve the contents based on the concept and the coherence when carrying out a photographic project. A great way to reflect on the intention and message of your photos, and to hone your love of image and artistic expression.

A total of 5 courses, which I have taken in almost 6 months, in which I have had the opportunity to deepen my knowledge of photography and explore it as a means of communication and personal expression.

創建者 Lyneth R

2021年1月25日

The five courses within this specialization really taught me a lot as a beginner photographer. All courses were very true to its specialization title, teaching photography from the basics and more. The assignments were really the highlight since they all allowed me to practice my photography skills and learn from my co-learners as well. Not only that, they also taught me how to critique photographs, which I think, is also a very important skill to have as a photographer. Hands down to Sir Glendinning, Sir Sullivan and the rest of the team who made all the courses possible. :)

創建者 Tricia A C C

2021年4月29日

As a person who has been taking documentary style photos (badly) for over ten years, the course was the perfect introduction to getting me started on the right path to making great photos. The mix of theory and practice with sharing and reviews is perfect for those who may be a little shy about sharing their work. One of the most important things I learned is that it's not about the equipment you have but the skill and techniques you use. I highly encourage doing the entire specialization. You will never think about photography the same way again.

創建者 Benny G

2021年7月24日

The Capstone Project takes you up another level. The whole course is excellently organised and well presented. Some of the links in the course are outdated, but with a little searching on the internet everything can be found. The degree of success is dependent on the amount of effort the student puts in. Always look at the various links and read everything you can get. Peter and Mark provide so much information. It is up to the student to make the most of it. Above all, always keep that camera near at hand.

創建者 Cyrilline G

2021年2月27日

I truly enjoyed this Photography Capstone Project. It allowed me to put the theory and skills which I learnt in the other courses into practice. I now have the ability to produce a photography project on any type of subject matter that I want to. I feel great! I would recommend this photography Course to any one who is interested in learning more about photography. I found my professors knowledgeable, clear in instruction and charming. I felt as if I knew them and they Knew me.

創建者 Keshab D P

2021年1月24日

I do not find words to express my gratitude to respected Professor duo Peter Glendinning and Mark Sullivan also my sincere Thank you goes to Coursera and the concerned individuals associated with her and who are blessing people around the word with such magical journey, I also completed the course "Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR " I really overjoyed learning and exploring along with the Professors and everyone on the way.

Thank You.

創建者 Estelamaris C L

2020年11月2日

The course was really useful, I learned many technical concepts that I didn't know and to know my camera better. their classes are very complete, however I believe that some topics are repeated when changing the teacher, maybe I lack a little communication in that aspect. except for the complications to see the videos because of the language, I recommend this course very much

創建者 Пупкова М

2021年4月18日

Thank you so much for offering the course!

Professors are great! My fellow students are very nice and helpful!

Some technical issues with the platform did appear, but the support team did their best to help.

And great thanks for the opportunity to finish the course with financial aid.