Chevron Left
返回到 奉献2.0:大规模在线开放课程

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 奉献2.0:大规模在线开放课程 的評價和反饋

4.6
138 個評分
39 條評論

課程概述

A philanthropist is anyone who gives anything — time, money, experience, skills, and networks — in any amount, to create a better world. This course will empower you to practice philanthropy more effectively and make your giving more meaningful to both you and those you strive to help. Giving 2.0: The MOOC, is a Stanford University-sponsored online course intended to teach givers of all ages, backgrounds, incomes and experiences to give more effectively. Taught by social entrepreneur, philanthropist and bestselling author Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen, Giving 2.0: The MOOC will teach you how to assess nonprofits, create a high-impact philanthropic strategy, volunteer more effectively, use existing, free technology for good and more. Giving 2.0: The MOOC is a six-module course. Each module has a particular theme and 5-10 content-packed and activity-rich, videos exploring that theme. Videos will include lectures from Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen as well as interviews, discussions and lectures given by guest speakers. Guest speakers are renowned leaders in multiple industries including philanthropy, technology and business, who will provide unique insights into course topics. Course participants will have the opportunity to join Talkabouts – small virtual meeting groups created to discuss class-related topics. By the course’s conclusion, course participants will have created an Individual Giving Action Plan to guide their future giving in a highly effective and meaningful way. Course participants will also complete a formal nonprofit assessment and be provided with ongoing, post-MOOC philanthropy education content that will support continued development and execution of their philanthropic goals....

熱門審閱

DC

Apr 23, 2020

Great overview of philantrophy, a framework for thinking about one's resources in order to create the biggest impact. Loads of guest speakers and resources for life-long giving and learning.

RS

Sep 16, 2018

Fantastic course, so carefully and cleverly put together. Very inspiring, many thanks for running this - it will help me become a better giver and encourage others to do so as well!

篩選依據:

26 - 奉献2.0:大规模在线开放课程 的 40 個評論(共 40 個)

創建者 Suhin R

Aug 20, 2016

Its very good. Till now i am thankful to god that i came across this

創建者 Chico A E H

Jun 29, 2018

This is an interesting subject that supported with real cases.

創建者 Erick A R

Oct 13, 2015

Great course to make yours donnations more efective.

創建者 Antony V

Nov 18, 2015

very informative importent subject

創建者 Alberto P

Dec 16, 2018

Very interesting course.

創建者 Maritza W

Mar 22, 2018

very interesting class

創建者 Daniel B M

Jan 19, 2017

Great course!

創建者 Amani A

Mar 15, 2020

Great

創建者 Alex J

Oct 04, 2015

I

創建者 Maulen

Jan 08, 2018

My first MOOC, great experience. Thank you for all the time and effort you put into making it. The only reason I did not put 5 stars is that there was little community engagement. I understand that this is not the fault of the course organizers, however I felt like I was missing out because the 'real' course was over and now it is dead. I am not sure whether the instructor or TAs are usually available in MOOCs. May be using other apps, like facebook and telegram for communication would encourage more participation and dialog.

I would love to take courses to supplement this one, if it is possible to receive emails or updates in the future. Thank you for an amazing semester!

Best, Maulen

創建者 Amogh S

May 18, 2020

Course modules and the guest talks are really very insightful. But, the peer review part is not good as most of them typed just to fill the page and complete the course. As, I have reviewed 4 submissions but nobody have written more than two words which I flagged as incomplete. Then, what's the necessity of giving certificate without playing a single video lectures?

創建者 Ampadu v

Sep 02, 2015

I love this program. Building me up on how to start my scholarship program.

創建者 Lindelwe M

Feb 18, 2019

Great course, taking you into the mind of a philanthropist..

創建者 Saurabh N

May 26, 2020

But they dont provide certifiction on completion

創建者 Tony B

Oct 20, 2016

Not recommended at all. She gets some things right, but really wastes the opportunity to drill the most fundamental and important point about philanthropy: namely, that the most important factor in assessing a non-profit's value is effectiveness, and non-profits vary in their effectiveness by many orders of magnitude. Furthermore, a small number of Charity Evaluators and Meta charities have identified those charities which most effectively address the most common values of aspiring philanthropists.

I don't recommend this course for anyone. Rather, I would strongly encourage anyone seriously interested Giving to check out Peter Singer's course, "Effective Altruism".