Chevron Left
返回到 Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations 的評價和反饋

4.4
269 個評分
62 個審閱

課程概述

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

熱門審閱

BK

Jul 15, 2017

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

NL

Aug 16, 2017

Loved this class too. It was well done. Classes presented at a good pace for keeping my attention while the information was really interesting.

篩選依據:

26 - Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations 的 50 個評論(共 62 個)

創建者 Joy J

Aug 12, 2019

Great speaker and learned a lot!

創建者 Nur M M R

Jul 14, 2019

The reviewing part is really unnecessary. Please don’t include this in your package next time.

創建者 aula s

Sep 15, 2019

Thank you very much I learned a lot

創建者 Rohit B P

Sep 12, 2019

Exiting just started

創建者 Akshay T

Jun 12, 2019

course is good i have learnt the new type of assignment process in online course rather then usually all online courses site giving assignment in MCQ but here is you can answer the questions in brief and learn many more things about the current medicines by search and new companies names

創建者 Akshay S S

Oct 21, 2019

Thanks

創建者 Пахомова М А

Oct 28, 2019

The course was wonderful and informative. It was interesting to find out exactly how drug registration happens in America. I really liked the written task of the second week - it turned out to study the FDA website in practice, although I practice in another country.

創建者 NKOSINGIPHILE T

Oct 30, 2019

Good course. Thank you.

創建者 Heather G

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent program that gave me a better understanding of the medical device industry.

創建者 Danny W

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting and well taught course. I highly recommend for anyone interested in the pharma/med tech industry. Lots of detail covering many different aspects of these industries. Particularly enjoyed the focus on US and non-US regulations in regards to new innovation. Its such a complex minefield and yet it was taught in an easy to understand and engaging manner.

創建者 narender k

Aug 31, 2019

a huge informative course i really enjoying it.

創建者 Rachel M

Jul 20, 2016

Overall, a good an edifying course; I feel as though I learned a number of things about pharma and the medical device industry through taking it. The only thing that detracts from my rating is the clarity of the lectures: Bryana Mayer's lectures were a bit dense and confusing (particularly the first few), and she often read directly from the slides. For some of the lectures, it was not clear as to why that particular information was being covered. Despite this, I was able to gather useful information; it just wasn't always completely clear or easy.

創建者 Atte L

Jan 10, 2018

The medical device innovation module was very rudimentary in my opinion. If you do not have too much background in business nor medtech then it might be satisfactory. More case examples would have been in order.

創建者 Joao B

May 16, 2016

Clear with good real examples!

創建者 Mubashar R

Oct 22, 2016

This is a very good course for Pharmaceutical and Medical devices. However, the course was not stand-alone; I had to take google occasionaly. Thanks for the course.

Greetings

Mubashar Rehman

創建者 Azadeh

Jun 24, 2016

Good in general. a little boring and not really have competitor analysis. They had the worse lectures about the competitor analysis for medical device lectures!

創建者 Ning J

Jan 27, 2017

The Medical Device Module is a bit too short and does not cover enough information in my opinion.

創建者 Joshua V

Mar 19, 2018

Really helpful, I thought the assignment could have used a bit more concrete applied knowledge instead of just using a search engine to research a drug with provided links.

創建者 Krupal J

Oct 18, 2017

It is very good course for learners.

創建者 Alberto T

Nov 25, 2017

Would like to focus more on drugs instead of medical devices.

創建者 Sohail B

Oct 03, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Social Media Marketing.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my honorable Professor Stephen T Parente & Lecturer Bryana Mayer and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card,I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

創建者 Alex M

Jan 27, 2018

I really enjoyed the professors personal comments about their experiences in the industry with the content. The professors also improved my pharmacoeconomic knowledge. The comparison cost-effectiveness between CMS and NHS using QALYs was interesting. The project seemed very industry applicable and reviewing classmates work improved insight. I had a little more difficulty on the examinations and quizzes than the previous course in this specialization. I would have preferred more explanation in the spoken lecture and there were some misspellings and a few of the questions that seemed too ambiguous. Overall, I learned a lot in this course especially about medical devices and cost-effectiveness assessments.

創建者 Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive but could go more deep in the material.

創建者 Nitin G

Apr 26, 2019

Nice course

創建者 ARPIT S

Jun 20, 2019

thanks for your financial aid