Chevron Left
返回到 Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations 的評價和反饋

4.4
238 個評分
50 個審閱

課程概述

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

熱門審閱

BK

Jul 15, 2017

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

NL

Aug 16, 2017

Loved this class too. It was well done. Classes presented at a good pace for keeping my attention while the information was really interesting.

篩選依據:

1 - Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations 的 25 個評論(共 51 個)

創建者 Olga P

Feb 22, 2019

Interesting high level overview of the space, which is quite relevant for my profession. A bit disappointed by how many mistakes the quizzes had, that had not been addressed in 3 years, since the first time the issues had been reported by students. A bit surprised that none of the "safety" definitions were mentioned in the Medical Device part, as well as design controls, and the application of Human Factors and Usability guidelines to the design of medical devices. I understand that the course is quite high level, but it should at least mention these things otherwise you might run into trouble later on.

創建者 Chris S

Apr 25, 2017

Far too basic IMO.

創建者 Nur M M R

Jul 14, 2019

The reviewing part is really unnecessary. Please don’t include this in your package next time.

創建者 Travis S

Jun 21, 2019

Great content with very concise engaging material.

創建者 ARPIT S

Jun 20, 2019

thanks for your financial aid

創建者 Akshay T

Jun 12, 2019

course is good i have learnt the new type of assignment process in online course rather then usually all online courses site giving assignment in MCQ but here is you can answer the questions in brief and learn many more things about the current medicines by search and new companies names

創建者 Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is very broad and provides wonderful information on the subject. The information is a little dense if you are starting in the field, otherwise will be really helpful to understand healthcare systems, specially in the U.S.

創建者 Adithya C

Jun 05, 2019

A great platform to learn about medical devices and the global scenario!!

Thanks a lot for such value information!!

創建者 Djamal N

May 03, 2019

amazing info

創建者 Nitin G

Apr 26, 2019

Nice course

創建者 Anju H N

Mar 17, 2019

Amazing course. Helped me in gaining a better understanding of the various processes involved in the development of a drug and medical device.

創建者 Osama h m a a r

Mar 08, 2019

Thank you for this valuable information

創建者 Danny W

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting and well taught course. I highly recommend for anyone interested in the pharma/med tech industry. Lots of detail covering many different aspects of these industries. Particularly enjoyed the focus on US and non-US regulations in regards to new innovation. Its such a complex minefield and yet it was taught in an easy to understand and engaging manner.

創建者 VASILEIOS D M

Nov 10, 2018

One of the best course that I enjoyed it

創建者 Orangel A

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent. I learned about the medical device market, with simple language and good exercises. I recommend it 100%.

創建者 Heather G

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent program that gave me a better understanding of the medical device industry.

創建者 Justyna H

Oct 23, 2018

The instructor is basically reading what's written on the slides. Tests are super easy.

創建者 Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive but could go more deep in the material.

創建者 Альмуса Б

Jul 19, 2018

new information in the marketing of medicine .. i benefited a lot , looked at the relationship between the government and experts and university and hospitals in providing disease and marketing medicine .. i discovered a positive relationship between chronic disease and marketing of the drug . the more chronic diseases the great the production of marketing of the production of the drug .

創建者 gautham

Mar 21, 2018

too good

創建者 Joshua V

Mar 19, 2018

Really helpful, I thought the assignment could have used a bit more concrete applied knowledge instead of just using a search engine to research a drug with provided links.

創建者 SWATI A

Feb 23, 2018

The peer review assignment makes this course even more interesting! Thanks for this wonderful course

創建者 Alex M

Jan 27, 2018

I really enjoyed the professors personal comments about their experiences in the industry with the content. The professors also improved my pharmacoeconomic knowledge. The comparison cost-effectiveness between CMS and NHS using QALYs was interesting. The project seemed very industry applicable and reviewing classmates work improved insight. I had a little more difficulty on the examinations and quizzes than the previous course in this specialization. I would have preferred more explanation in the spoken lecture and there were some misspellings and a few of the questions that seemed too ambiguous. Overall, I learned a lot in this course especially about medical devices and cost-effectiveness assessments.

創建者 Atte L

Jan 10, 2018

The medical device innovation module was very rudimentary in my opinion. If you do not have too much background in business nor medtech then it might be satisfactory. More case examples would have been in order.

創建者 Alberto T

Nov 25, 2017

Would like to focus more on drugs instead of medical devices.