Chevron Left
返回到 Personality Types at Work

學生對 佛罗里达大学 提供的 Personality Types at Work 的評價和反饋

4.5
531 個評分
168 條評論

課程概述

Knowing yourself, your team, your manager, and your organization are keys to personal and business success. What were once labeled soft skills are now modern requirements in today's workplace - especially if you are trying to get in the door or are already leading a team. This course is specifically designed for the: -Job Seeker: You will create a usable cover letter with feedback from your peers as well as develop exceptional responses to some of the most common, yet challenging interview questions. We will get you the skills to help get in the door! -Team Member: You will develop an action plan to confront your personality weaknesses and highlight your strengths so you can ace your annual review. We will also cover strategies that will help you uncover your true worth so you can ask with more confidence. We will get you the skills to get ahead! -Manager: You will create an effective action plan for an employee, team, or organization based on your new knowledge of personality types and you will create a 360 degree review plan to better identify your strengths and weaknesses. We will get you the skills to rise above the rest! We will dive deep into the types and teach you how to translate your new knowledge into business success by leveraging personality and emotional intelligence in the workplace - wherever you may be! Join us!...

熱門審閱

LD
2018年4月2日

This was a great course to learn more about yourself and others in your workplace. Highly recommend this course for any organization managers that want to create a more effective team atmosphere.

SS
2020年5月5日

I found this course is really helping me to understand myself and to be understand people around me. None is better or wrong, but every personality need to grow more to their best format.

篩選依據:

151 - Personality Types at Work 的 167 個評論(共 167 個)

創建者 Loore K

2020年12月21日

I feel like the course itself is great but the assignments are a bit too much. You can't be vague because the grading criteria is super strict. So, if they ask you for your salary and you don't say how much it is, you'll get 0 points from your peers. They ask you to write down your team or companies goals and if you're vague, you'll get 0 points. But what is not understood by the people who set up the assignments is that if you have a very rare name and you explain your companies-teams goals so detailed, it's very easy to find out who this person is and where they work and what are the goals for the team. See how its an security threat? Also, in the course we were shown different personality types and as a fun thing, different superheros, Disney princesses etc were shown that are the same personality type as you are. And there was an assignment where you had to explain pretty much in depth about a superhero in your personality type which ASSUMES you know all the superheros. And if I did the assignment with a Disney princess cuz I didn't know the superheros (or, any superheros tbh) my peers gave me 0 points so I had to resubmit the assignment. So, the way the assignments are built up are not good. I'd highly recommend going over that so that people wouldn't literally be giving away their company goals and that if one doesn't know about superheros, they can still pass the course ;) Some assignments are very old as well - like approach to your boss with a monologue why you deserve a raise. I feel like thats very corporate and in the world of start ups you'd never need to have a convo like that in those details and explain your five (5!!!!) year goals in the company... The content is nice and the teacher as well.

創建者 Rebecca M

2020年4月14日

What you put into this course is what you are going to get back. With that said, if you take the time to do the assignments and listen to all of the lecture given it can be very helpful. However, many of the resource and assignment links to outside sources do not work or lead you to older pages that have not been updated. Many students in this class also do not take the information seriously, leading you to grade incomplete assignments. It would behoove Coursera to audit this class and have a moderator to clean up unhelpful comments in the forums.

創建者 Henrik P

2017年3月13日

Im glad I god new knowledge. My view of the course is that Its very theoretical, but not necessary needs to be be. It could benefit with som illustrations for the achy types, since its already around. With some use of either tv-shows or cartoons it can be clear what it means for the types. However this is only my view and to make it even better. Thanks

創建者 Richa K

2019年12月1日

Hi team,

Instructor, videos, text and overall concept was very good.

However links were broken, and in-spite of flagging of the issues, they were not fixed. Grammatical and spelling mistakes.

Week 1 was more interesting and relevant to my needs.

創建者 LI Y W

2020年5月27日

Too many content missing and out of date. Too many plagiarisms going on. Anyway, this is a good course with relevant knowledge.

創建者 Syeda F

2019年11月25日

This course may have included much more details how to describe a person's feature depending on their personality.

創建者 Lora D H

2017年6月8日

I enjoyed the course, but wondered if maybe the capstone project deserves another week.

創建者 Nivetha

2020年9月12日

I couldn't unenroll from this course. Help me

創建者 Joan D

2020年6月4日

Repetitive

創建者 Lucie R

2018年3月2日

I finished auditing this course only because I am very interested in the topic, otherwise I would stop after the first or second lecture. I found the lecturer rather unpleasant with a high-pitched voice, not really suitable for lecturing. I also learned way too much about the lecturer’s personality, work and background. I did not audit this course to be told three times what is the lecturer’s personality type, how others usually see her and what are her strengths and weaknesses. The course is also rather superficial, do not expect to learn much (at least when only auditing, I cannot speak for the paid version). All in all, I don’t really recommend taking this course. There are much more interesting and better coursers out there.

創建者 Stephanie N R

2017年9月28日

The presenter was articulate, easy to understand and tried to make the course intersting. However, I give this a two stars because it mostly focuses on the Myers Brigg which isn't supported by academia. In addition, the info is very introductory. I was hoping for something more indepth.

創建者 Bienvenido F d G

2020年8月5日

No podré tomar este curso, pues es en Inglés y no domino ese idioma. tampoco tiene subtitulos en español...

創建者 Qasim S

2019年7月12日

this is worst course I ever had on courera and I don't know how to un enroll this course there is no option it's very irritating. please tell me how I can un enroll?

創建者 Taynara E S R

2020年7月22日

It was supposed to be a beginner level course, but there are too many assignments to be completed.

The assignments take longer than they show in the course syllabus.

創建者 Sarah W

2021年6月30日

Poor course using dodgy webpages as resources,

創建者 Divya D

2020年4月29日

Not very ao

Pt