Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Personal Branding

學生對 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Personal Branding 的評價和反饋

4.4
8,231 個評分

課程概述

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

熱門審閱

OS

2021年6月22日

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

2020年8月29日

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

篩選依據:

126 - Introduction to Personal Branding 的 150 個評論(共 2,532 個)

創建者 ERIC E R O

2020年4月5日

This course is very practical and simple to understanding what is importantest to create a solid personal brand. Kimberly help us to create a true imagen about us like person and branding that is greatful to be a conection with people who thinking about things which we like and can past more information to improve our reality.

創建者 Tejas K G

2020年7月17日

This was a nice course, provided by the University of Virginia.

I am thanking to to University of Virginia and also Coursera for making available this great course about personal branding. I am suggesting other students aur peoples who have not done this course please join course and take knowledge about such a valuable topic.

創建者 Mishi S

2020年9月27日

The course on "Personal Branding" has been truly insightful & amazing. So many new things to learn and know about. It gives a wholistic understanding of the subject. The techniques of interaction were great! Helps you to first listen, absorb and then pose your opinion/understanding on the subject matter. Much recommended!

創建者 Sujata S K

2020年5月29日

Mam, Kimberley Barker has explained very nicely how photos should be posted on social media, the how-to creat in Alert search it's very useful, the importance of social media, your work, and authenticity, reputation management, got little idea about digital privacy. Very Happy for doing the Personality Branding Course.

創建者 Anil B

2019年3月12日

Most of what was covered came off as common sense to me, however, there were small details like the number of social media accounts to use that did come off as beneficial. Also, learning the balance of personal use and professional use from this course has allowed me to better understand my brand and branding process.

創建者 Cristiano F d S

2021年4月5日

Very good course. With lots of content and lots of references. Professor Kimberley Barkey is wonderful, very humorous and very friendly. The course added a lot to me. I was very happy with the result and having had this wonderful opportunity. Thank you University of Virginia, Coursera and Professor Kimberley Barker.

創建者 Muhammad F A

2020年4月20日

I learned a lot from this course. now I have made my digital appearance on social media as well as on such websites fro where I can connect with the professionals. A lot more. I love to choose Coursera where instructors are great and also having great teaching skills by which students can get easily understanding.

創建者 Kathryn M L

2018年1月24日

I really enjoyed this course. Lecturer was down to earth and could easily relate. The information in quick 6-10 minute lectures was really handy and all the extra written material and links were great. I made lots of notes and changes to the way I present myself out in the world. A great course! I recommend it.

創建者 Edwin W

2019年3月24日

I started this course after browsing through the courses of Coursera. I plan to do some online writing so this course have helped me greatly in many areas. This will help me with my brand and Social Media skills. I will recommend this course to anyone who is serious about business and their Personal Brand.

創建者 Brittany C

2020年6月23日

Ms. Barker was both educational and funny which made learning throughout this class enjoyable. I had a good understanding of Personal Branding going in as I teach it in my class but I am always willing to learn more especially to be able to teach it to my class- this was definitely worth my time invested!

創建者 Cody R

2020年5月28日

This was a wonderful short course that revealed some surprising truths about personal branding and what that means in the wider realm of the internet. I HIGHLY recommend this course to anyone working with a social media presence or anyone working on the internet at all. Key takeaway: YOU WILL BE GOOGLED!

創建者 Nihan G

2020年5月14日

It was an awesome journey to learn insights on personal branding with Kimberley. She covers a lot of details in this course and gives examples from daily life. What makes this course very useful for me is the part that she mentions what might go wrong and how to come over with it. I definitely recommend!

創建者 Mekhla S

2018年6月21日

Its a wonderful course and I had a great time doing it, not to forget the important insights I got to learn which were totally new to me. I would highly recommend this course to others as well as this is an important concept for all us to understand irrespective of the fact whether we are working or not.

創建者 Lisa L

2018年2月13日

This course was exactly what I needed right now. I decided to create a website for my freelance business but I wasn´t prepared and was really stressed about it. I needed to go through this process first to understand my brand and what I wanted to put on my website and what I wanted it to do for me.

創建者 Ji H

2020年4月21日

I think it would be really great to enrich the course with some more follow-up exercises after personal mission statement. It would also be great to see real-world cases, even for ordinary people who are just taking this course to build an online portfolio without much specific purposes in mind.

創建者 Abir M

2018年8月14日

It was a very helpful and insightful course for me,especially taking the Myers & Briggs test which was very accurate and quite self revealing to me.I am sure this course will go a long way in enhancing my awareness in making my Brand stronger and my executive presence felt in a better way.

創建者 Tshepo M

2022年6月10日

I enjoyed the course so much, thank you. The fellow students were excellent as well. Can may in the Mission Statement part of the course have roles, values and goals inluded as well. I think they all play a part in the achievement of a mission. My opinion, I do not know what others think?

創建者 Linda J H

2018年9月6日

Kimberly is awesome, inspiring, and communicates excellently. I learned a great deal from this class and will take other courses if I see that Kimberly is the teacher. I did have difficulty finding my posts in the forums, and was unable to view any responses to my posts if there were any.

創建者 HILARY H

2020年7月24日

Thank you Dr Kimberley Barker for this great course. It was fun and worth to learn a lot about building your personal branding. I am enjoy and gaining more knowledge and power on how to build a good personal branding. Thank you again Dr Kimberly Barker

Hilary Hiew

24 July 2020

Malaysia.

創建者 Joyce A

2020年12月9日

This course is great.It helped open my mind on handling my social media presence which until now has been chaotic.The course also enabled me listen to a lot of podcast which improved my knowledge and i was able to understand myself better with the Jungian 16 type personality test

創建者 Jordi R

2020年7月23日

Though it was a very basic course on Personal Branding, Ms. Barker made it fun and challenging. Besides, it's the first course on Coursera translated in Catalan, my mother language. I highly recommend it for everyone interested on Branding as a first step to get into this topic.

創建者 Abhishek Y

2020年4月18日

Go for the course if your are new on Internet or checking how to setup your persona brand online. what things you should follow and what all to do. Its has taught few good things. But course is not very much in depth. But quite helpful those all are try to build an online image.

創建者 Emetitiri D

2020年9月9日

I have the opportunity to learn something I thought it does matter or its to be added in my social platform.

These include your mission statement, choosing two or not more than three social platform, creating schedules for your platform, reputation management.

Thank you Kimberly

創建者 Mary C

2020年8月7日

Excellent course for anyone with a business, large or small. The "business" doesn't have to be a brick and mortar entity. I learned a lot from this course that I will be incorporating immediately for not just my home-based business, but for my personal online presence as well.

創建者 Fauzan N Q

2021年7月18日

This course is really help me to understand about personal branding. I'm currently a student university majoring on marketing management, so its really help me to learn something new aside from what i got at the university. Thank you Coursera, Thank you University of Virginia