Chevron Left
返回到 The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease 的評價和反饋

4.9
295 個評分
84 條評論

課程概述

This course will focus on the interprofessional realtionship of dentistry and medicine. For each session, the medical specialist will present a broad overview of specific disease entity which will be followed by a dental educator discussing the relevant oral manifestations and implications. The final module of each session will be devoted to the interaction between the dental and other health care professionals....

熱門審閱

GR

Feb 07, 2018

extremely well crafted course by the best faculty there is.\n\nlearned a lot from this course.\n\nthank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania for this amazing and informative course.

DI

Jun 12, 2020

Very well organized. Guides you smoothly through a very comprehensive explanation of how the oral cavity can be related to a multitude of systemic conditions. Enjoyed it a lot!

篩選依據:

1 - The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease 的 25 個評論(共 83 個)

創建者 DR.VIKAS K

Dec 10, 2019

I am fortunate to have undertaken this course,I certainly attained a lot of knowledge which normally gathers dust.The style of the course is very pleasing and appealing.The tutors are so knowledgeable and well versed in their subject of expertise.They gave in depth information in a very straightforward simple format. I would like to congratulate them for creating such a wonderful course.Looking forward for my next one already.Thanks a lot for taking me along this ORAL JOURNEY.

創建者 Marianne B

Sep 10, 2019

Course was very informative and well presented. Good review of all categories. Very relevant facts that will be useful with my dental patient experience. Also very interesting for my personal knowledge of medical conditions, signs and symptoms and treatment options.

Thank you for the opportunity to experience this course in this format with a dedicated team of knowledgeable professionals.

創建者 Paulo R N d R C

May 16, 2020

Exceptional course in what concerns Medicine and it´s relation to the oral cavity. As a fellow international Dentistry student, It was very helpful and profoundly interesting, in a way that it allowed for a better and thorough compreension of various types of diseases, ranging from the Cardiology Field to the Oncology field, and their implications in oral health. Definitely a must for all Oral Health related professionals and/or students.

創建者 gaurav r

Feb 07, 2018

extremely well crafted course by the best faculty there is.

learned a lot from this course.

thank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania for this amazing and informative course.

創建者 Daniel H I

Jun 12, 2020

Very well organized. Guides you smoothly through a very comprehensive explanation of how the oral cavity can be related to a multitude of systemic conditions. Enjoyed it a lot!

創建者 Jenny P

Apr 22, 2018

As a dental professional, I found this to be an informative and well-organized course! I hope Coursera incorporates more dental-related courses for me to listen to.

創建者 ISHA S

Jul 25, 2019

As a fresh graduate from dental school and just getting into a dental practice, I think this course has helped me a lot as a healthcare professional because we need to teach the community that the oral cavity is indeed the portal to overall health and it is crucial to go for regular dental check-ups. I love how the course is designed and a fantastic opportunity to learn from such experienced teachers belonging to one of the top universities in the world.

創建者 Aishwarya S

Jul 05, 2020

I loved the way Dr.Eric and Dr.Tom explained the concepts. I have become a fan of their lectures and I have been curious about their lectures. The way of framing the course as an interactive session is awesome, rather than just explaining things from blackboards alone. The concepts were lucid and excellently explained. Looking forward to many such dentistry courses from the University of Penn. Thanking them for embedding knowledge in me.

創建者 Leonidas S

Jun 23, 2020

This course is very good for a dental student wanting to improve his/her knowledge on general health and provide appropriate practice to all his/her's patients. I would like some insight in the dental part of the course eg. more details on the guidelines. But this may be just because my dental school (Athens, Greece) is very strict on exams and practice when it comes to knowing these.

創建者 Lillien

Sep 08, 2019

I found this to be an interesting, informative, course/workshop; Dr. Uri Hangorsky, a wonderful host and knowledgeable guest speakers.

I delighted in taking this course, got off to a slow start, but bounced back.

Thank you. In the course and patience on my new journey of learning, many new, and former things.

I’m looking forward to another course, from this institution of learning.

創建者 Hana F

Jul 11, 2018

Thanks for a very well rounded course. As a dentist, it was a great revision for many topics I have learned, as well as some I had a hard time understanding at a deeper level. The conversations with the specialists were really well put together. The questions asked by Dr. Yuri were also excellent and helpful. I will certainly recommend this course to my colleagues.

創建者 Casto M

Jul 09, 2020

Very pleased for having assited to this amazing and informative course. I really enjoyed the interdisciplinar aproach from the different physicians and the variety of topics that reaches this programme. Thank you Dr Stoopler and Dr Sollecito , also to the UPenn for such a nice programme.

-- A future spanish dentist . Casto Maciá-

創建者 Juan G C M

Oct 30, 2017

I think this a great topic in cutting edge dentistry and also I think this course will be a powerfull tool in comprehensive patient care management, and will give a sound knowledge to all clinicians whose want to asses oral health without neglecting the patient´systemic health out. Thanks for encourage to make dentistry better.

創建者 Shakera T

May 30, 2020

great course! really well organized, info presented is current and presented in a clear and concise manner. good way to continue your education as an oral health professional, especially now that we are on lock-down and there isn't much to do. I can say I came out of quarantine with a certificate!

創建者 Dzenisa A

Mar 19, 2020

It was very good course! I restored some of the knowledge that I forgot, so it really helped me to regain it back. It was very educative, precise and useful. Thank you for giving it for free. The proffesors were great experts and great educators!! Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

創建者 Valentina C E

Apr 26, 2020

Great course, I have learned a lot and refresh some contents from my time in the university. It was dinamic and complete in all the topics, it was a glad to me, to listen all this great lectures with these great doctors. I fully recommend this course.

創建者 Syed R A H

Jan 13, 2020

Very informative course. Hats off to the team of Penn Dental Medicine. My knowledge about the relationship between Oral and medical conditions improved after taking the course. Thank you Coursera and Thanks to the wonderful faculty of UPenn.

創建者 Helin H

May 31, 2020

As a dentistry student this course was really helpful for learning systemic conditions concerning oral cavity. Amazing lecturers, perfect editing and visuals and greatly constructed quizes and exams. Thank you for this course :)

創建者 MARIANA R H D

Apr 03, 2020

Un viaje interesante por diversas enfermedades que pueden tener relación directa o indirecta con la cavidad oral y lo más importante, manejo de pacientes con enfermedades sistémicas y cómo debemos actuar en la clínica.

創建者 Fjolla P

May 15, 2020

This course is a wonderful review of all classes we take in dental school in Europe. I highly recommend to all dental professionals. The structure the course has makes you love dentistry more , thank you Penn State!

創建者 Ivan E N H

May 20, 2020

It is an excellent course, you can learn how medicine and dentistry go hand in hand for the optimal care of the patient who comes to the dental office, has excellent topics and its content is excellent.

創建者 JOHN Q

Jan 03, 2018

Nice review. I'm an older retired dentist and this was an outstanding review for me. Thanks to y'all who developed and presented this course! Thanks. Dr John Quincy

創建者 Dr N K

Apr 24, 2020

Very well structured course. Bringing together medicine and dental fields really widened my horizons regarding the scope of the field that I'm pursuing, dentistry!

創建者 Andrea A Z O

Oct 24, 2019

Excelente curso para el conocimiento general de enfermedades sisnémmicas aplicadas en odontología. Ampliamente recomendado, estoy muy feliz de haberlo tomado.

創建者 Leticia F

Mar 08, 2019

I've been practicing Dentistry for 30 years. With the increased correlation of Oral conditions with systemic disease this course was a great review.