Chevron Left
返回到 Finance for Managers

學生對 西班牙IESE商学院 提供的 Finance for Managers 的評價和反饋

4.8
747 個評分
233 條評論

課程概述

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

熱門審閱

IA
2018年8月14日

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.\n\nEmphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

SS
2017年4月13日

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

篩選依據:

1 - Finance for Managers 的 25 個評論(共 228 個)

創建者 Benon F

2017年3月28日

Extremely useful course, you will understand the financial problems of real companies, why they need more or less credit and how to calculate and forecast what will happen in the future.

創建者 Silvia S

2017年4月14日

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

創建者 Anindya S C

2019年5月27日

Fantastic course, such a well laid out structure, Miguel sir explained with such enthusiasm, especially the case with Working Capital as to why it's not an asset. An excellent course!!!

創建者 ASHUTOSH S

2018年11月9日

Initial we took on lighter note but course was in depth and require thorough knowledge of Accounting / Finance .

Overall it was good and representable and given in-depth knowledge of subject .

Case Study given was more authentic and had led to review of entire course while solving it .

Best of Luck to Coursera for providing Business Insights to Working Executives

創建者 Ishan B

2018年8月15日

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.

Emphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

創建者 said h a

2018年5月28日

It's a great course if you have some knowledge of management, to understand this course, you need to know the calculation of growth rate in percentage but after completing this course, you will understand business very well.

創建者 Ayush M

2017年3月14日

Once again, an excellent course from IESE. It was a fun learning experience with Prof Miguel Anton. Week 3 was the best among all in which the course made a great leap as many new concepts unfolded in that week. I would suggest you complete course 1 of the specialization and then move on to this course.

The Quizzes were relatively easy and had lesser number of questions this time. I wish this course had more case studies as it would have allowed us to practice more. Nevertheless, don't give a second thought and enroll to start learning.

創建者 Maryna M

2018年3月1日

This course is really good. Thank to IESE Business School and professor Miguel Anton, I got a clear basic understanding of Operational Finance, applicable methodology and the way how financial performance of a company should be analysed. Prof. Miguel has an exceptional approach to presentation of quite sophisticated information in a way that everything is really clear and understandable. I would recommend this course to everyone who has need or interest in basement if business performance.

創建者 Ruby K

2020年6月8日

Best learning course..

I have learnt so many financial terminology which helped me allot ahead in my career.

This course teaches me how company use their financial data properly and make future plannings accordingly. To understand Finance for Managers is very important because financial manager is the one who make future financial decisions and form different strategies to overcome the problems.

Thank You Coursea Team for helping me ...

Ruby Kumari,

MBA Student.

創建者 Nasr S N B

2017年6月19日

MY Name is Nasr Sami Nasr , I am 24 years old , I am from Egypt , I was graduated from faculty of commerce_ Cairo university , Department Accounting .

I am so happy to take this course with (IESE school) in Business .

that course was very useful and help me to achieve more progress in Accounting

I love the information that was introduced in this course .

thanks very much for this in formation and the excellent explanations

thanks prof Miguel Antón

創建者 Muhammad A H

2020年6月21日

Great course . I would say it is the best I have found with a unique way to teach with case study and helping you to build your financial decision intuition as well.

The teacher is great , and the way he teaches gives your feeling that you are facing him face to face and he is responding to your question/confusion and sometimes to your worried face. Thanks to IESE and the teacher for putting put such a great course.

創建者 Ravi V P

2020年7月24日

I like the way of teaching of Professor Miguel, he gave the best examples and practical knowledge in this course. The classes are intriguing and learned a lot about how to review financial statements and what are the key areas to analyze in case of P&L and balance sheet. I am so overwhelmed by your classes and in the future, I am looking to learn more courses from you. Thank you once again, Mr.Miguel Anton.

創建者 Mario J R M

2018年4月3日

Thank God, I knew my profession in coursera, "Project Management", I am studying to professionalize and manage to structure my professional career.

for me it is very important Operational Finance and transcendental Accounting, I would like to achieve specialization and if possible a master's degree.

of the Operational Finance course, I liked the accounting structures, accounting sheets.

congratulations.

創建者 YOLANDA D T

2020年1月16日

Me ha parecido un curso muy interesante por el contenido y por la forma de impartirlo. he aprendido una metodologia para afrontar el analisis financiero de una empresa. Tambien he simplificado la forma de entender los numeros financieros de una empresa y todo lo que dicen y hay detras de ellos. La forma del curso me ha parecido excelente, contenidos muy claros, con ejemplos muy accesibles y con estru

創建者 Pooja A A

2020年7月29日

The course is extremely useful in understanding the concepts of analysing financial statements. It helps to make your knowledge of accounting very concrete. The case through which the concepts are taught is explained beautifully by the Professor and concludes with an exercise to analyse a similar case, which cements your understanding of the same. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

創建者 Mohamad E H

2020年10月19日

Thank you for this Coursera , UNESCWA and MoL Lebanon! I've just gotten my first certificate, in Finance for Managers First Aid, from IESE Business school University of Navarra. I highly recommend this course to first responders, Finance ,accountant ,managers banks &advisers.

United Nation of Aconomic #Unescwa

#وزارة_العمل_اللبنانية

Best regards

Mohamad El Hariri

創建者 Burak E

2018年3月11日

I even had an advanced executive program from a Business School of a very reputable university and confess that never had that much to the point explanation. I strongly advise managers to have this course even for a reminder purpose like me.. Thank you Professor , I do appreciate your strong style to make things clear and not a formula but real life intuitions.

創建者 Alessandro P

2020年10月28日

Excellent course. To learn operational ratios and relative concepts make accounting much more meaningful. It is the first time that I study this subject, and I found the tutor (Dr. Anton) engaging and prepared. Thanks to this course I am fascinated by finance's concepts and probably I will enroll in other courses. Thank you to the IESEE faculty

創建者 Laura S

2020年6月16日

Excellent IESE course. Well structured, mainly focused on the application of the concepts into a concrete case. Learning by doing (your own calculation and analysis) is the best way! Very good facilitator, although overall I preferred the IESE Accounting course, which I found more straight forward and well distributed.

創建者 Salvator O

2020年7月10日

Excellent course by any standard. The professor was able to gently carry the learner along with the PolyPanel case, introducing a lot of operational finance concepts along. Though challenging, I am a lot more skilled and confident handling financial statements now, and making sensible business decisions from them.

創建者 ARFANA N S

2020年6月6日

I am Arfana Nizam S, pursuing Masters in Business Administration. This is my first course in Coursera and I find it very informative. The way in which every concept is explained is really appreciable. I recommend this course especially to the students who aspire to broaden their career in Finance.

創建者 Carlos M

2017年6月9日

Tengo mas de 10 años de estar estudiando finanzas y Miguel Antón, Assistant Professor de Financial Management, me encanto la forma en que planteo el análisis financiero. Nunca en la vida me había sentido tan claro sobre este tema. Mis felicitaciones, "el mejor curso que he tomado en mi vida".

創建者 Sergio A G P

2020年7月29日

Great course. Simple, yet straightforward. CLear and conscise as well. If you are looking for somo managment skills right out of the box, this is the course. It teaches you how to analize, diagnose, and make an action plan for a business.

創建者 Amresh

2020年9月18日

Course is very interesting and knowledge oriented. More importantly Faculty Miguel Antón 's way of teaching will keep you glued untill u finish off course. It give analysis of operating ratios and how to read between the lines

創建者 Maja V

2020年7月23日

This is one of the most entertaining courses I followed. The teacher is excellent. You also really learn new skills and how to apply them: analysing financial statements and forecasting the future developments of a company.