Chevron Left
返回到 Open Source tools for Data Science

學生對 IBM 提供的 Open Source tools for Data Science 的評價和反饋

4.6
11,286 個評分
1,413 個審閱

課程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

SH

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

篩選依據:

1 - Open Source tools for Data Science 的 25 個評論(共 1,405 個)

創建者 Shaili P

Feb 26, 2019

I am amazed that IBM even put this course out on Coursera. It is the worst course I have come across. It is a humongous waste of time. It supposedly introduces the IBM Watson Studio but ALL the videos are outdated and do not reflect the platform currently on IBM's website. It is impossible to follow the instructions. You just have to sign up to the platform and hobble along trying to make sense of it. The quizzes were a utter waste of time. They don't even reflect the content in the videos. Many of the questions had topics that were not even covered. I was unable to do the final assignment because it's impossible to get to the Jupyter notebooks page when you sign in. It was an incredibly frustrating experience. I wasn't alone - the discussion forums are filled with hundreds of comments on the same issue - not being able to find the webpage where they need to create a notebook and do the assignment. I did not see any of the moderators even bothering to reply. Why have you put this course out here if you have no interest in providing quality content or help when your content is utterly outdated. I question IBM's reputation. This is a shambles of a course that I actually paid for (still paying since they changed it to a monthly debit!). I am in two minds whether to even continue with this certificate - seems

創建者 宋文傑

Jan 17, 2019

The experience of using IBM Watson really sucks! Tons of problems just kept poping out all the way from creating accounts to using notebook. And these problems have been existing for months, which is really shameful. Hope there's somebody can fix these problems right away.

創建者 John H

May 14, 2019

Links are out of date

創建者 DD

Aug 01, 2019

YOU LEARN ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! One star it's even too much. You learn how to make accounts on the IBM's proprietary platform so that you can pay one day (there is a monthly limit about the stuff you can do and if you don’t pay you are screwed). Giving away all your private data, of course. A platform that for free gives you the computing power of a 15 years old machine (with many other drawbacks). Jupyter Notebooks, R, Scala, it's all out there without Watson Studio, you could have installed Anaconda for example with all the beauty and speed of your personal machine (who doesn't have at least a dual core nowadays?). Without considering that would have been a lot more useful. So, you will learn only which open source tools you could use, but they send you on a proprietary platform to do that, without teaching you anything about those tools. Wait, they ask you to write 1 + 1 on python when you take the exam, you are all set with data science. This is a shame!

創建者 Egemen C

Dec 29, 2018

The entire section is without any introductions, any explanations. The services described in the video and actual (revised) versions don't line up. Instructor is just a useless, read-it-on guy that doesn't add anything to the learning experience. Overall, useless crap.

創建者 karthickeyan k

Mar 07, 2019

Very informative... But the instructor could have given a proper link in the description as it was very difficult to navigate through and have lost a lot of time figuring the way out

創建者 Gas

Jan 16, 2019

This course is useless. I spent several days watching videos and reading the materials only to get stuck in the end with no help in sight. Dozens of students are in the forums asking for help but even the instructor couldn't help us with the watson studio software.

創建者 Daniel G F

Aug 09, 2019

useless and non-up-dated

創建者 Federico D

Sep 12, 2019

Altough it may be understandable, this is just ads for IBM's products. So it's like if I paid to see ads.

創建者 Miloslav V

Sep 17, 2019

instead of 5 minute snippets of a handful of data science tools, it would have been more practical to focus on one and spend some time on it...i'm really disappointing in this series

創建者 Sparkle W

Dec 28, 2018

Please make this lesson easier to understand. The tutorials regarding how to use the open source tools are also out of date which makes the lesson very confusing. I had to do additional research on youtube, which I honestly found more valuable than this course.

創建者 Чернова И Р

Mar 03, 2019

Brief overview of the open source tools such as Jupyter and RStudio.

. Pretty good for beginners

創建者 Riyaz R

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

創建者 Mikhael R

Jan 15, 2019

Videos are bit out of date so could be sometimes tricky to find the needed instructions!

創建者 Nicholas J

Jan 14, 2019

Course videos are outdated as of 1/14/2019. This lead to a lot of time wasted checking the discussion boards for answers. Otherwise it's a great course.

創建者 Amir H

Jan 06, 2019

the videos are outdated.

if you register watson studio with default settings (your country insted of USA) chances are it will not work

創建者 Mansoor A K

Jan 11, 2019

Its a good courser : but the instructor is boring

創建者 Gowtham

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent course

創建者 Shridhar H

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

創建者 Clarence E Y

Jan 04, 2019

This course provided a concise overview of data science tools and sufficient exposure to scenarios that show how to use them. The Watson Studio needs to be updated to reflect the current sign up process, however. I took of one star for this reason.

創建者 Akhil K

May 15, 2019

Good course!!!

創建者 Alexander P

Jun 01, 2019

The exercises could have been a bit more challenging.

創建者 Vinit K S

Aug 07, 2019

Please update the videos, with new IBM Watson Studio interface examples.

創建者 Diana T

Jan 14, 2019

Some of the Watson Studio videos are confusing because they are recorded on the previous version and they don't match anymore.

創建者 Daniela P

Jan 11, 2019

The course in watson studios contains videos the were too outdated and didn't really help understand how to use the platform as it is nowadays.