Chevron Left
返回到 Objective-C App 开发基础

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Objective-C App 开发基础 的評價和反饋

4.7
529 個評分
170 條評論

課程概述

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

熱門審閱

DA
2017年5月9日

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

MA
2015年12月10日

I am just a beginner and i Love apple inc and its products. I would love to learn this course and the instructors are cute and amazing. We will have a good communication and relation here. Thanks

篩選依據:

1 - Objective-C App 开发基础 的 25 個評論(共 170 個)

創建者 Adnan Z

2015年10月19日

Professor Don Patterson is the greatest instructor of iOS. He actually demonstrates every single concept in Objective-C whereas other books or resources just generally discuss it and leave the learner with a half understanding of the material. He's one of those people who naturally have perfect communication skills.

創建者 Brandon G

2018年3月19日

You'll have to work around a bit of out-dated stuff from iOS 9 days (particularly how constraints are set up). But well worth the effort :)

創建者 Penny

2020年10月13日

Whilst I wouldn't recommend the "IOS Development for Creative Entrepeneurs" specialisation in general (it is simply too out of date to be useful, and in some cases you simply can't do the assignments because of that), there are a couple of units within that specialisation that I WOULD recommend. And this is one of them, purely from the standpoint that it is useful to have a basic understanding of Objective C in case you ever come across any legacy code.

This course will in no way, shape or form help you to develop IOS apps. Objective C is no longer used and the Xcode used within this course is wildly out of date.

But if you want a bit of background in Objective C - maybe because you are working on an older app that was written in Objective C or because you need to rewrite an old app, then this unit will definitely help you.

Because it is so well written and presented I have given it 4 stars. But as far as IOS development is concerned it has little to no use.

創建者 James L

2020年6月26日

out of date and I find the lecturer to be quite unclear at times.

創建者 Miciah D

2018年5月14日

This has been one of the most frustrating, excruciating educational experiences of my life. The instructor constantly makes students copy what he's doing, without explaining the code he's using or syntax. The peer review assignments are guided to the point of absurdity, so you're not actually learning but instead parroting what he's doing, hoping that someday you will understand intuitively what you've just done. Further, he's constantly hemming and hawing, making typos, and generally being distracting with his lack of presentational confidence, so that you can't focus on the material.

The hemming and hawing I could deal with, if only the content were well thought-out and facilitated the learning process; sadly, this is not the case. For the first app wherein we do anything useful, we have to use someone else's previously written object, CurrencyRequest, without any explanation of how it works or the syntax required to invoke it. We have to change permissions in some file--again with no explanation as to what we're actually doing--then assign variables with--big surprise! new syntax which is not explained!

Extremely disappointed, wish I could get my money back. I hope I can find a good course with a good instructor.

創建者 Ahmed E

2020年8月4日

This course is severely outdated.

創建者 Steven M

2017年4月8日

I looked at several other online iOS courses, I even purchased a couple before a friend suggested Coursera. The UCI program is one of the best introductions to Objective-C and iOS programming that I've come across. The curriculum is well thought out and follows a logical progression. Don does an excellent job presenting the concepts in a way that is easy to follow, but not overly simplified.

Grading is done as peer reviews, which is nice as it allows you to see how your fellow peers approached the problem.

I really enjoyed this course and am looking forward to the next one.

創建者 Kyle M

2020年3月30日

I am taking this course with a background in C++. From my point of view, you do a good job of providing enough information for anyone with basic knowledge of C to learn objective-c.

I don't have criticisms, so much as I'd like to make the following point. This is not the course that really taught me what the delegate pattern is; that came later. I noticed that another learner used a callback, but it wasn't until the first assignment of a different course in the series that I learned how to implement a callback using the delegate pattern.

創建者 Soumyadeep G

2017年3月24日

Great course for getting started with iOS app development. It is very accessible even to inexperienced or new programmers. However, experienced programmers might find some of the lectures to be repetitive as they would have encountered those concepts before already.

Prof. Patterson does an excellent job in his lectures in setting out the basics and helping people get started right away with building their own applications.

創建者 Bruno H c

2016年7月19日

This course covers up the foundations for Objective-C in order to use it in iOS for app development. It has a lot of use in practice but not as much on iOS, anyhow, all the assignments that you must complete are for iOS, so you will learn the basics for the other courses that will complement this one.

創建者 Jorge J M M

2015年10月5日

A top-class course. Very well structured, and the lesson are very well explained. Good teacher and all the videos are subtitled in english. If you want to learn Objective-C from zero and have some programming experience in OOP, take this without a doubt, you will enjoy it.

創建者 StefanLee2016

2016年6月13日

It‘s amazing ~ I think it's boring to learn how to code or learn a language,but this lesson is interesting and it brings me a confidence when I'm done with my assignment.It's funny !Now I build my foundation of Object-c . I hope I can go further.

創建者 John F

2016年8月18日

An excellent introduction to XCode and Objective-C. The instructor illustrates all of the basic concepts with code examples, and walks you through most of the assignments, allowing you to learn by doing. The time requirements are quite modest.

創建者 ahmed h

2015年9月29日

Great Instructor/Course from great University as great as the rest of San Diego university courses. Well respected Universities in addition to Duke, Michigan and Virginia. Compared to the very short courses from other reputable Universities

創建者 Naga S P P

2017年5月18日

The instructor is very knowledgeable about Objective-C and iOS programming. The walkthroughs were very well done. It doesn't matter if you are a rookie or a veteran programmer, this course will help you start iOS development with ease.

創建者 Luiz R

2016年2月21日

Great way to start iOS programming and using Objective C. The course covers programming basics in Objective C, xcode and cocoapods, basic user interfaces and goes deep in key aspects, like memory management. Thank you!

創建者 Vamsi R J

2017年2月27日

Course is designed very well. One feedback though is I had to go through other books or sources for practice exercises and if they can be added to course it would be complete and give more confidence to students

創建者 Sayantan G

2016年7月12日

Awesome course. Great teaching style. Just love it. Wish I could get full scholarship for admission for the masters or phd degree as I don't have enough money to pay the application fee. Anyways love it.

創建者 Paul-Emmanuel

2015年12月12日

Great stuff. Unfortunately, i am only 15 and i don't have any money to buy a qualification but thank you so much anyway for taking time to create this amazing course (and especially for making it free!)

創建者 Deleted A

2017年5月10日

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

創建者 Muhammad M A

2015年12月11日

I am just a beginner and i Love apple inc and its products. I would love to learn this course and the instructors are cute and amazing. We will have a good communication and relation here. Thanks

創建者 刘国玺

2015年11月7日

By learning this course, I have a basic understanding about objective-C language and I could write basic iOS apps.

It makes me interested in iOS app development at the same time.

Thanks a lot.

創建者 Kipp M

2017年4月2日

New to programming, so some material that the professor glanced over was hard to follow. I really enjoyed this course, the pacing seemed great. Will try to complete things moving forward.

創建者 Harvey G

2018年2月12日

This is a great course, recommended for anyone starting out in iOS Application development who would like to learn using Objective C. Thanks so much for providing this course.

創建者 Felipe L M

2016年1月19日

That's the best iOS course that i've found! I was new to this programming language and now i can handle it! I would like to thanks the university and it's instructors.