Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,784 個評分
1,197 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

熱門審閱

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

篩選依據:

926 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 950 個評論(共 1,174 個)

創建者 Robert K

Jan 09, 2018

It was a good course. If you are looking a general introdution to Computer Science with Java elements, then go for it. My intent was to simply go over syntax and some intricacies of Java. It is slowly paced in this manner. Nevertheless, I've completed a 6-week course in about a week (not working everyday) and managed to get a certificate.

The structure let's you skip things you already know (like searching algorithms) and implement stuff on your own. One thing that they could have addes is ... code checking. A self-validation is not good when it comes to veryfing real programming skills. However, I guess Java grader would be more complicated than already existing coursera's python grader.

All in all 4/5, could be better, I don't think Java itself was the main focus of this course. Good very intro to the topic.

創建者 David P

Oct 20, 2015

Although I agree that the mapping library that is used for the programming assignments adds something visually interesting to the course, I felt that it added an unnecessary level complexity when it came understanding the object-oriented aspects of the language. I spent a lot of time trying to understand how to use a library that I won't likely use again just to be able to apply the core programming concepts being taught in that lesson. Having said this, I felt a good sense of accomplishment after getting through the final project.

創建者 Rashid

Mar 25, 2016

I have been following this course since mid 2015 and I found it very good. But because of my busy schedule I usually switch the session. But this time I am really motivated to devote some time for this great course to learn OOP. I have learned a lot in my university about java programming but they did not teach us these stuff which are practiced. we solved a lot of problems there but they had nothing much about using java libraries and OOP. Thanks all the lecturers from UCSD and Coursera for such a great course.

創建者 Joseph S

Mar 12, 2018

This Course was great, and the instructors are engaging. The layout of the course is really great, the various paths that one can take through the course is a plus. For those starting out learning the material the first time or those who are experienced and just want a certificate, this course offers a great layout to choose your own path. I enjoyed this course a lot. I came from the Duke University course here on Coursera. This course was simple enough to understand and get through after taking that course.

創建者 Garrison S

Jan 20, 2016

The only complaint I have about this course is the horribly irritating music at the beginning of each lecture video. I would have my headphones in, volume up so I could hear the lecturers clearly, then when the next video would start there would be this terrible music that started very abruptly. If I was very quick I could mute my volume until it finished, but I think this is totally unnecessary. PLEASE consider changing this, as it will affect my decision to pursue further courses in this specialization

創建者 Ilya Z

Dec 28, 2015

Core concepts of OOP are explained very well in this course. Assignments were quite practical in nature and implementing them was challenging and fun. I would recommend the course to anyone who wants to strengthen and formalize their knowledge of OOP concepts.

I wish assignments would be submitted for code review and students would be able to get more specific input from mentors on code organization and style. Integrating with github would be a great step forward towards transparency as well.

創建者 Mike Z

Jan 12, 2016

Coursera gives Universities the flexibility to show their own style of teaching and sharing knowledge.

I really love this course, good project.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

However, good course is not only the instructor's' responsibility, but also the students' active involvement.

I rate 4 because we need more students get involved in developing this course like creating wiki notes.

Extra material to read etc.

創建者 Satyam

Nov 15, 2015

Its a good course to take. As we learn OOP in a better understandable way. Instructors explain the concepts well. Also I always like working with maps and as this course assignments are based on map data, plotting data on real maps it like it more. But it would be great if the course have taught to execute the same code through java jar. As using Papplet via eclipse is easy but how to use the same code via computer terminal is quite tricky as we don't find any main method in our code.

創建者 Andy Z

Sep 23, 2015

Some of the questions are not Java related ones at all which I couldn't see much of a helping point, e,g. What are the coordinates of rio de janeiro?. There were also a few of questions that I found a bit confusing because the code provided is plain white and it's a bit hard to focus on it. I'd rather want to customize the color of the presented code just like modern IDEs do. Everything else seems rather okay and intuitive. So far so good, guys :)

創建者 Daniel R

Apr 18, 2016

Great introduction to Java. Gives you an opportunity to play with several different libraries from the start, rather than learning the basics with just text input and output like most courses, which is really cool. No peer review, just quiz questions that can only be answered if the assignment is completed correctly. The assignments are therefore not particularly challenging -- you get out of this class what you put in!

創建者 Karsten S

Feb 19, 2016

This is definitely one of the best courses I have taken. The presentations, resources, and projects are very creative and well designed. The "what do you want to cover next" quizzes tempt you to try things on your own before looking for help, which is a nice teaser. The only reason I give it 4/5 is that a few of the project instructions were too vague to figure out what they were asking for (i.e. without asking).

創建者 Ian W

Jun 10, 2019

Too much hand holding in the assignments, the last few were better but the first few were extremely easy near trivial. Also the last assignment being peer graded led to my work not getting graded in time for the course. Just make it automated or do a quiz. Overall the assignments were a good introduction to libraries and working within them. The class also had some good software design strategies.

創建者 Rahul K

May 30, 2017

Some of the concepts after week 2 were very tough for new begineer's in JAVA language. Moreover concepts of ArrayList, Generics, HashMap, Abstract Data Types should have been discussed in short videos before the module in which it is to be implemented to such a great extent.

Overall a great course for someone looking to gain confidence on working large projects. Support videos were great though

創建者 David A S

Oct 19, 2018

The course is a low-intermediate look at Object Oriented Programming, culminating in a small-mid scale project. Anyone who has some programming experience, or a strong desire to master the material, will find themselves at home in the class.

I didn't look to much at the support materials, but this course offers loads of support for those who find themselves struggling with the material.

創建者 Waleed A

Jan 08, 2018

this course is truly amazing!

even though i already know the concepts of OOP and Event-Driven Programming

but this course helped me to implement those concepts in a full Program

i jut hope to get more informative helpful steps in weekly assignments

Appreciate the time and effort of the team responsible for this course ^_^

thanks UC San Diego professors

thanks Coursera Team

創建者 ahmad

Jun 29, 2019

It was a great course. Material and assignments were well prepared. Videos were just fine.

If there's anything to complain about, it is the project. The project is a bit GUI related and the course isn't really about GUI. Even though GUI servers well to demonstrate OOP concepts, but I wouldn't still go this deep teaching GUI (there are two weeks that are mostly about GUI).

創建者 Randall A D

Aug 29, 2020

This course needs more programming Object Oriented concepts and less drawing shapes. It also requires a peer review project that isn't as useful as what the teachers think. Feedback on the project can hardly be considered helpful if the criticism isn't qualified. On the discussion board, I saw numerous comments promising good reviews for anyone willing to do the same.

創建者 Daniel J D

Feb 08, 2016

It's a relatively short and easy course, but it has good lecture videos and programming assignments.

Also, I think that you would have to already have fairly good computer programming skills (either in Java or some other language) to take this course, because it pretty much jumps right into adding complex functionality to existing programs to extend their behavior.

創建者 Derrick G C

Jun 16, 2020

the project oriented approach made it a little cumbersome at times. it was cool to be learning things through a more interactive experience, but at the same time there would be moments where I knew how to implement the taught materials, but because of my limited understanding of the UnfoldingMaps documentation I would spend extra time working on the assignment.

創建者 Soundarya K P

Aug 29, 2020

It is a great course and I learnt all concepts from here. The only reason for unenrolling is that it is not fully accessible, and I am visually challenged. The library used here(processing library) was unfortunately not at all screen reader friendly hence I could not work with my assignments and tests to the best of my ability.

創建者 Octave M

Nov 01, 2016

The material is explained really well, and there are many concepts that are introduced that it helps set a good foundation in OOP. The project is pre-built which is the only thing that I didn't enjoy a lot, I would have preferred starting everything from scratch as I think it would help cement the stuff learnt even more.

創建者 Ringo

Dec 11, 2016

5 stars for teachers.4 stars for the TA/mentor.They only answer the technical questions like setting up the environment but seldom answer the question about understanding the program.So you need to figure out all the new problems by yourself alone and can not get help.Sometimes it's a waste of time.

創建者 jawadhassan s

Aug 18, 2016

The course comes with great explanation but the graded assignments sometimes seem pointless as they look irrelevant to the topic, There are unnecessary questions asked in quizzes i.e whether you have completed your assignment or not. These sort of questions never evaluate what we have accomplished

創建者 Girish S

Jul 07, 2018

Content and explanation is great except the examples that they teach with respect to development is related to old desktop GUI functionality, which I am not sure if anybody still uses. If that can be replaced with latest web server development features, it would be awesome.

創建者 Hrishikesh W

Mar 11, 2016

It's a wonderful course. Covers all the basic concepts of OOP and provides the knowledge to develop an interesting and interactive application.

The instructors have a student friendly teaching technique .

This has helped me a lot. Thanks to the staff of UCSD and coursera.