Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,114 個評分
1,294 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

熱門審閱

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
2015年10月13日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

篩選依據:

26 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 50 個評論(共 1,271 個)

創建者 Labib M R

2015年10月14日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

創建者 Heng W W

2016年3月21日

It is good!!! I learnt a bit of Java beforehand but not the object oriented concept. Would definitely attend the courses by UC San Diego again as well as pay for the course when I can afford it!

創建者 William G

2020年12月31日

The final project was surprisingly rewarding. I had plenty of issues getting things running, which was my own fault, because I chose to use intellij and a newer version of Java. Even if this were my own fault, I choose to detract a star because the setup feels slightly dated. Is there no way to design this course to be more robust to Java versions?

創建者 Karmo O

2020年10月27日

Well built and a fun course. Quite a challenging project has been made easy to finish. But understanding it all took some time and gave lots of new knowledge, experience. Some info e.g. setting up projects is outdated. Solutions to them can be found from the forum.

Thank you for that nice course, Team UC San Diego!

創建者 Haiwei G

2020年11月9日

It teaches you about class heredity and graphical programming very well.

The only problem is that the graphical library PApplet is believed to be obsolete as of 2020.

創建者 Youcef L

2020年1月14日

A deprecated Java API is used in those, probably better to choose a different course.

創建者 Agastya V

2020年11月14日

Uses outdated technology(PApplet), but still illustrates the fundamentals of Java.

創建者 Andries

2020年12月21日

The core content is decent, but the course badly needs an update. A Java course relying heavily on applets and an outdated UI framework for exercises and assignments (applets have actually been removed totally from Java 11+, and the Processing library relies on a native library that's not available on the latest Mac OS) is definitely not on. Would also be good to update the course with more up-to-date Java 8+ coding techniques.

創建者 Aleksandr A

2020年1月18日

Nice course! But I can only give 3 out of 5 stars, because applets are deprecated now, so the course content is outdated a bit.

創建者 Capybas Y

2020年4月24日

The major part of the course is about working with applets, which are out of date and no longer supported by Java.

創建者 David H

2020年6月25日

This course uses old obsolete Java technology: Java Applets. They NEED to update this course to teach UnfoldingMaps with JavaFX.

創建者 Ralph v S

2020年6月30日

There seems to be downloadable code ? Can't find it. Installing Unfolding maps seems to be necessary ? There is not elaboration about this in the video's. In my opinion the course is totally off balance by explaining things like the "this"-keyword and at the same time expecting students to install things like Unfolding maps and tweaking Eclips. Very frustrating.

創建者 Martin K

2017年2月13日

I signed up for this course hoping for a good introduction to OO programming and Java only to not be able to verify if I have even learned anything. Of course I can access the course material, but the fact that cannot even manually check if my answers are correct with certainty makes all of this less efficient than simply learning it by myself.

創建者 Lee M

2015年10月25日

Cannot follow a single thing that they are talking about. I have prior coding experience in other languages and I still have no idea what the instructors are getting at. They all explain everything horribly and jump into huge complex things with no explanation. Worst course I have ever taken in my life.

創建者 김요엘

2019年7月3日

절대 듣지마라. 동료평가 때문에 짜증난다. 일주일 무료라고 해놓고 3일전에 다 끝내고 동료평가 기다리는데 최소 4일은 걸린다. 공짜로 듣는 사람은 일부러 매치를 못하게 하거나 하는 알고리즘이 있는듯 하다. 아니면 듣는 사람이 별로 없는 인기 없는 강의거나. 둘 중 하나겠지 ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

創建者 Tomáš M

2020年3月19日

Course is outdated. things you learn are not supported in latest version of java.

創建者 Abdul H

2020年9月28日

The course is outdated and boring

創建者 Nithin R

2020年8月12日

reallly old

創建者 radhika s

2016年12月7日

I would give additional stars if it was possible. Some prior programming experience is required (I think they already specify this as a prerequisite). That said, if you just done basic programming but never used GUI libraries before, this is THE BEST POSSIBLE INTRODUCTION to using libraries.

Must say a word about the course structure, material and the professors. They are all, yes all three of the professors, in one word: AMAZING!! Their tone is encouraging and it is a privilege learn from them.

The course structure, again 5 stars. A combination of the CORE and concept challenges cleared up any muddled up concepts in my head. So analyzing and understanding the support code was a breeze (it took me multiple attempts and umpteen reviews of the videos to get this far in the course but I am definitely more knowledgeable and competent than before I started)

The course material is really good.

I am highly motivated to complete this course and go for the next one provided by this dedicated team of fantastic teachers.

創建者 Srinivas S

2016年11月3日

This was an excellent course in Java programming. My entire programming experience prior to this course was my own reading of Java basics from tutorialspoint.com. So, basically little to no experience. With this being an intermediate course, my learning curve was quite steep. But the 3 professors have done an excellent job of creating an interactive and challenging learning experience.

The lectures are engaging and on point. I love the format where they tell you an overview of the assignment ahead of the week's lectures. This way, you can associate ways of using things learnt in the lectures while you learn them.

I also loved how the assignments built up from being quite easy to very challenging over the course. Each passing week uses skills acquired from all the preceding weeks, offering a nice continuity that aided my learning. Overall, my entry into programming was made thoroughly enjoyable through this course and I'd like to thank the team that created this course for it.

創建者 Luis V

2016年1月19日

Great introduction to OOP with Java. This is not a pure theoretical course, neither a entirely practical course... It is both, so the instructors present the material with a good balance between theory and practice. Part of your assignment tasks is to explore on Java classes and learn how to use their methods (functions) in your own programs, which gives you a taste of a daily programmer job. The end of course project stimulates your creativity!

Nonetheless, this course will be challenging for someone who has not been exposed to any OOP concepts before. Make sure to practice a lot and go to the discussion forums, which are a great resource for help, at any moment you need it.

創建者 Jachym M

2021年1月19日

This was a good course - I finally understood polymorphism and inheritance. The lecturers really went deep on the way the constructor works and so on with good clear examples. I also liked the projects - they felt really practical. I just disliked the casting that is used everywhere - I am pretty sure that's not the best practices to cast all the time and instead is better to structure the code differently. But I am still a beginner and I learned a lot here!

It is good to bookmark the three or four critical videos and just re-watch them later when I need to refresh some concepts.

創建者 Титов П В

2020年9月7日

Before starting this course I was reading (not completaly) a few Java Core books and was making interactive exercises on the web.

This course turned out to be not so difficult as I thougth before starting, but it is very useful! First of all cause it bases on two helpful Libraries for Java: UnfoldingMap and Processing which give you a hand with building your own app at the end of course.

So i got perfect expirience to making my own Java application by using external Libraries and became more confident in my abilities. Thank you teachers and see you in th e next course!

創建者 Alysha V

2021年3月19日

The instructors are clearly very passionate and skilled at teaching. The course is well structured. They combine lectures, quizzes, concept challenges, real-world examples, extra support videos, sample code, etc, etc, etc... altogether, it's an effective and supportive learning environment. While the exact technology being used here is quite outdated now (Java version 8, Applets, etc), which makes the initial IDE setup quite difficult, the positives outweigh the negatives, and I definitely recommend this course.

創建者 Mohammed A S

2017年10月26日

Very good course , really wonderful instructors , who could deliver the content in a very very professional way .Also , they could help me with the OOP concepts like inheritance and polymorphism in a great way . one more great topic that they touched on , was the algorithm part , this was so important for me .. and they made it so easy for me to understand and think in terms of proficiency and optimum solution . Thank you so much professors for this wonderful content and the professional way you handled it .