Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,182 個評分
1,314 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

熱門審閱

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
2015年10月13日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

篩選依據:

251 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 275 個評論(共 1,292 個)

創建者 Do H L

2015年12月20日

Very rigourous course. Very worth the time and effort. Taught real knowledge and skills while facilitated building a portfolio

創建者 Sandesh G

2020年8月4日

It was very challenging one a learner must face challenges and must face them

I am really fortune to learn with you thank you

創建者 Muhammad E R

2019年1月23日

It's an awesome course. Course instructors are great at teaching. MOOC students can enjoy extremely while doing the projects.

創建者 Vishwanath G

2017年6月6日

Perfect course for intermediate programming in Java. Great teaching method, detailed explanations, and excellent professors.

創建者 WASIF H

2016年8月7日

I loved this course. All the basics of java are well explained and got to learn many internal things. Thanks for this course.

創建者 Lesly A F

2015年12月31日

Excellent course. Starts from scratch. nice clear explanations. Project based teaching is awesome.

Hats off to the UC faculty

創建者 Juan O

2021年5月24日

Great experience had fun developing my fist applet and great OOP principle applied with the use of documentation. Thank you.

創建者 Mathieu R

2018年6月25日

Great course, puts in practice all the main OO programming concepts. Just a bit annoying to peer-review the last assignment.

創建者 Esther P

2016年3月20日

This course was a journey. The instructors helped in successfully passing out the material in a interesting and helpful way.

創建者 Jim L

2015年12月2日

Instructors are exemplary. This series is the best crafted that I've seen on-line. Makes me look forward to the next week.

創建者 JE E

2018年11月29日

Awesome course! Very well organized. I will recommend this course to my friends and anyone who like to get started in java.

創建者 Weston H

2015年12月29日

Really exceptional course. Make sure you watch the everything its easy to miss important information about the assignments.

創建者 Arshika L

2017年7月22日

I absolutely love this course! The teachers are amazing! I would encourage anyone who's interested in programming to join.

創建者 Sandeep R

2018年8月15日

just completed this, the project work is cleverly designed as you will need to understand some else's code to complete it

創建者 Vivek R

2017年8月16日

Concept challenge questions are mind blowing.They have targeted that part which is left by students while reading oops.

創建者 Anirban S

2016年3月13日

Loved it

Interactive learning and good implementation of all the theory taught

Would recommend everyone to check it out.

創建者 Mark P

2016年2月9日

I'm taking the course to review Java/data structures. The material is appropriate, well-explained, and well structured.

創建者 Andrey M

2015年11月1日

It was very useful and well structured course. I'd like to thank all creators of this program for their excellent work.

創建者 Athira T

2020年6月7日

All the faculty did their job in a great way.It is a good platform to learn skills..Thank you all for your effort...!1

創建者 Salim M

2017年3月27日

A good course to further improve java knowledge and get acquainted to its features through a very interesting project!

創建者 Mykhailo D

2021年3月26日

Great course that teaches you both OOP and valuable skills for developer (reading documentation, reviewing code etc.)

創建者 sai g

2020年2月3日

Best introductory course for learning Object-oriented programming which is essential for software development in java

創建者 Animesh

2019年11月12日

Nice course but only issue is the peer assignment since reviewing could be an issue sometimes. Else wonderful. Cheers

創建者 Donatien L

2015年10月12日

All objects related concepts are really well explained and the exercices are well designed. A great course to follow

創建者 Rahul G

2020年8月19日

Well thought out course. Explanation of various concepts was apt. Assignment complexity was according to the course