Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,931 個評分
1,239 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

熱門審閱

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
2015年10月13日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

篩選依據:

51 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 75 個評論(共 1,216 個)

創建者 Konstantin

2016年1月12日

Christine, Mia and Leo - you are absolutely fantastic!

To convey programming concepts with such enthusiasm, dedication and professionalism! The course is well designed and planned. The assignments are very interesting and actual. I would definitely recommend this course in my professional circles and to my friends.

Thank you very much!

In pleasurable anticipation of your next course. Thank you.

創建者 Yuri A P

2017年6月3日

Fantastic course that does exactly what the tutors say. You feel challenged all the way without ever feeling overwhelmed, and the projects are so much fun to do. I just finished my degree in Computer Engineering and this course filled so many gaps in what I already knew. Congratulations to the MOOC team and UC San Diego for creating this amazing course and specialization. You guys rock!

創建者 Henoke K S

2016年1月7日

Blown away by this course. Hands down the best I've taken on Coursera and in the running for best course ever. The manner in which the professors taught and tested us through the Concept challanges really clicked with me. Kind of wish I went here for undergrad. UC San Diego courses haven't dissapointed me so far. I am really excited for the next one in the specialization.

創建者 Sulaiman B

2018年8月18日

It's one of the best online courses I've ever found online with useful content that covers all the essential materials that one would need as a Java programmer. The instructors have invested so much time and effort to give you a thorough understanding to confront and solve the challenges that you might face while using object oriented programming approach in Java.

創建者 Manuel M G

2016年7月30日

Great course, especially if you have some background in programming. With a lot of help from the lectures you develop a real life proyect since week 1, which is pretty awesome. The instructors' explanations are clear and simple. I had never had any contact with Java before and I feel like I have learned a lot. Thank you so much for this course!

創建者 Sergio

2016年1月6日

Excellent course! 100% recommended!

Despite I had a strong background in computing and I found it a little bit easy, I really enjoyed the lectures and programming assignments and I have learned some interesting stuff.

In my case, I know how to program but I have coded in Matlab for too long. So I am finding the whole specialization very useful.

創建者 Seth H

2016年4月14日

Interesting project, great pacing. The lectures are well designed and presented. The additional videos (quick interviews with industry vets, students figuring out a selection of code) are useful to reinforce understanding. Most of the knowledge here transfers smoothly (with syntax adjustments) to other languages and stacks, such as C#.

創建者 Benjamin D

2016年9月14日

For me it can be difficult rating courses that cover material that I've already seen in some form before because sometimes it's the repetition that causes a concept to click. However, having never used Java, this really helped me to get a more solid grasp of OOP basics. The instructors are awesome and the pacing is just right.

創建者 Yash S

2019年11月4日

Excellent explanation of material and pavement of the right thinking patterns in students. Definitely piqued a substantial interest for me to go back to school, but hey, no need! Love how the entire curriculum contains these mini challenges that pick your brain and prevent it from getting distracted. Great stuff, all around!

創建者 Matthew A

2017年5月22日

Very well guided course. Enjoyed the programming modules. The right difficulty and guidance to achieve the programming assignments without having to have interactive help from tutors. I feel like the lectures also gave me a good holistic view that is often missing from online courses. Thank you, I will recommend this course.

創建者 Terrence F

2017年9月19日

This course was difficult for me as I am new to Java and this is not an introductory course. I had to spend some serious time watching the videos, taking the quizzes and doing the weekly assignments. This course was well structured and included lots of good references, so I somehow managed to get through it successfully!

創建者 Lindsey R

2019年7月9日

This course was so fun and really helped to bring back my programming skills after not using them for a few years. I would highly recommend this course. The professors tie in real world examples and help you understand why each concept is important beyond just the class, but for future jobs and programming assignments.

創建者 Jessica H

2016年3月31日

I have learned quite a bit on thinking about code. Memory models especially was a new concept for me. Now I can take that skill and apply to bigger projects if I want to run through and understand that better. I also like that we can watch students talking over the code. Awesome course and great personable teachers.

創建者 Sam V

2019年4月15日

Great course for a fresher and experienced Java programmer. I've used Java from 1.0 - 1.4. But its been changing so fast in the last few versions, I wanted to catch up. This course gave me that. Instructions and tests were useful to validate what I knew and didn't. Decently paced as well. Kudos to the instructors.

創建者 MUHAMMED H

2016年2月7日

Very Good Course. The Programming Assignment were a bit challenging. It first looked all alien but the Instructions were very helpful and I enjoyed a lot while doing it. This is the best course I have taken up on Coursera and for that matter any online course.It was very interactive. Thank you Coursera. Keep it up

創建者 Moemen A

2016年3月6日

This is a very well organized course, which shows clearly that the professors in charge have put real efforts to create its syllabus and training code. I have had a significant benefit by going through the course, and it helped me to implement OO techniques in a very detailed way. I highly recommend this course.

創建者 Marcelo K Y

2018年5月14日

In this course, I could consolidate the concepts of inheritance and polymorphism. The theory part was focused and concise, and the main important points had clear explanations and examples. I also enjoyed the programming part, which linked the theory with a very interesting feature to monitore earthquakes.

創建者 Александр Ю

2016年7月26日

Great course, it covers fundamentals of OOP and Java.

I think it is a great course for one who starts learning Java.

How materials are divided is awesome if you need a little help, you can get just wathcing another video, if you want to keep yourself challenged you can skip some. I liked this approach.

創建者 Ruslan Z

2020年5月27日

Excellent course, competent methodical system of material presentation.

A lot of details about the language were discussed for me at a more detailed and understandable level.

I saw reviews that the course is outdated, but I think the topics that are taught there are fundamental and still relevant

創建者 Mustafa A S

2016年1月28日

The topics are covered perfectly in such a way that every learner can digest the content by spending some time on them. After that, learners can able to learn most of the basics of OOP. The homeworks are also well designed and helpful. Thanks to the creators of this course and the instructors.

創建者 Sudarshan P

2016年8月10日

This is a brilliant course. Starts from the basics of object oriented programming covering all the topics in intermediate details. Also, the final assignment helps you to add additional features and test your creativity!

A must for beginners and a good course to review the fundamentals of OOAD.

創建者 Jipeng C

2018年9月20日

Good course. I learned and practiced how to write object oriented (OO) program using Java which also enable me quickly use other language to write OO program. The content of this course is so great that the introduction of the memory model really gave me the insight into the program writing.

創建者 Nana K A

2019年12月8日

I studied Chemistry and Chemical Biology at Cornell University. With a busy 19 credit semester, I was still able to get through the course pretty easily with the amazing resources available. I would definitely recommend the course for anyone looking to learn programming principles in Java.

創建者 Mukil K

2015年9月16日

This is the first MOOC I have found that fits neatly between beginner level introduction to programming courses, and higher level machine learning/pattern recognition or algorithms courses. The lecture videos convey concepts succinctly, and the assignments complement the lecture materials.

創建者 Abdul M A K

2019年10月21日

difficult course but worth it..my recommendation would be to pay extra attention to polymorphism and inheritance concepts and listen to them again. this will help you in the assignments. Leave the assignments for a little while if you get stuck and come back later with a fresh mind.