Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,274 個評分
1,337 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

熱門審閱

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
2015年10月13日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

篩選依據:

1251 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 1275 個評論(共 1,312 個)

創建者 Kirill E

2016年1月19日

Peer reviews was unfair. It's must be any methods to exclude inadequate learners from reviewing. Blacklists is only one way to stop them now.

創建者 Takle R M

2020年8月1日

Everything is fine but in final assignment we face lots of difficulty to submission.

So my humble request is to resolve this issue.

創建者 MOHAMMAD H

2020年7月17日

the scope of explanation is sometimes tight and the final assignments need you to learn by your self from outside resources

創建者 Dhumil A

2016年8月10日

Very basic Course. It involves a lot of GUI Concepts which may not be useful for general programmers.

創建者 Sree P K D

2016年4月28日

coordination is required between the lectures and the assignments so a to fill any gaps

創建者 Raffaele R

2016年3月15日

Considering the contents of the second and third course, this was too basic.

創建者 Artyom V

2015年9月20日

Very confusing course for those who have no previous experience in Java.

創建者 Christian A H

2016年4月30日

pretty good but expected more of helping writing own programs

創建者 Unnar T B

2015年12月5日

Not a difficult course but teaches you much about Java.

創建者 Chintan V

2015年10月21日

Decent Introductory course for someone who is a newbie.

創建者 Abhishek K

2016年5月18日

The explaining part could have been better.

創建者 Nabil A B G

2016年1月1日

If you are a beginner in OO not recommend .

創建者 Mustafa H K

2020年10月27日

uses older versions of java and eclipse

創建者 Biswajit B

2020年9月6日

content is good but PApplet is outdated

創建者 RAJAT C

2021年4月25日

Course is great ...well explained

創建者 Salman Q

2017年11月27日

It could have been better.

創建者 Lasal J

2021年1月30日

Needs a bit of update.

創建者 Mikhail K

2019年3月12日

Not that bad

創建者 Abhishek K

2017年9月3日

Good course

創建者 Yuzuru

2021年11月13日

Mediocre

創建者 YOUNGJUN Y

2017年8月29日

ver

創建者 Fuad Y

2016年10月12日

ok

創建者 Harshitha N S

2020年6月27日

.

創建者 Kerstin K

2017年5月23日

Came from the predecessor specialization by Duke, which was really great. So I had high expectations for this course.

But this course introduces not much new (only some library using), no new programming concepts. I also didn't like the programming assignments (one "big" project). They were not challenging at all (much too easy), and also not really interesting (repetition and expansion of an assignment at Dukes). You are also not writing that much code, because you get too much from them, where you just have to add a little here and there.

Liked, that they divided the videos into different stages (core, concept challenge, when I struggled), so you only have to watch the videos, that you find necessary.

I hope the next course will be more interesting and challenging.

創建者 Heaven H

2015年10月12日

The lectures were too wordy and the lecturers tripped over their words too often (which wouldn't have made it so difficult to listen if the lectures hadn't been so wordy!). There was too much focus on high-level details of the course project and too little attention paid to technical details. This rendered the lectures simplistic, boring, and sometimes a waste of time. This felt like an introductory level course, made more difficult through poor teaching.

Also, the slick web interface was slightly difficult to navigate in comparison to other Coursera courses.