Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
754 個評分
151 個審閱

課程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

熱門審閱

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

SK

Nov 10, 2019

Really helpful. I give this curs the maximum though I thing that it would be better if there were more assignments to practice. Or more examples even they are not reviewed in the videos.

篩選依據:

126 - 面向对象设计 的 150 個評論(共 151 個)

創建者 Putcha L N R

Jul 26, 2019

Great course! Gives great insight into the design principles. Sam is awesome! <3

創建者 Mr.N

Aug 09, 2019

This course is very good and instructors explain very clear in my opinion but i little disappoint that they do not use core Java for their execises instead of using android.

創建者 rohit k

Aug 23, 2019

this review is giving by me for the teacher effort and their teaching style

.she is very well and well trained.

thank you so ,much and love you for teaching style and your style of speaking because many foreigner teacher is not audible but your excent is good

創建者 Paddy M

Sep 24, 2019

Good course - covers the key basic elements for oo design, and communicating those ideas. Practical coding assignments.

創建者 Gerald H

Oct 18, 2019

The course content is good. The assignments are mainly drawing UML diagrams with peer review, where it can take quite long to get feedback. Overall a good course for beginners wanting to learn about good object oriented design.

創建者 Silverton d S G

Nov 23, 2019

Very good course

創建者 Bruno M

Nov 29, 2019

This is the first series of Software Architecture it really helped me to understand better Object Oriented Design. All the videos I watched where very intuitive and easy to understand, and they used great examples to explain things. My issue is that sometimes the discussions forums did not work.

創建者 Мармазов М В

Nov 06, 2019

practical part of this course is not interesting because of android specific. From my point it should be more independent form any platform and frameworks

創建者 Shelly S G

Nov 06, 2019

I was able to grasp fundamentals in software design

創建者 David P T

Oct 29, 2019

I am an Experienced programmer; the course provided a pretty good review of basic OO programming techniques (Encapsulation, Inheritance, etc.). Not that much that was really new to me, but still useful.

The Class assignments involve Android Software development, so if you are not an experienced Android developer you may spend more time learning Android than OO. If you have not done Android development and are not really interested in learning, this may not be the best class to take. I have a moderate amount of Android experience but not UI development so I spent a fair amount of time learning about Android App development, but since some of my job involves developing Android Apps it was probably worthwhile.

So if you're considering this class and are not an experienced Android developer, consider whether you want to learn OO AND Android, or just OO. In the later case, this may not be the right class for you.

創建者 Hang P

Oct 28, 2019

It’s very brief for a course in ood and the reading materials are not the best but i still learn some from this course

創建者 Lorenzo C

Dec 05, 2019

Excellent explanations, video, content and topic organization. Good introduction to object oriented principles and design but I don'tlike the step where you have to correct the other assignments because if you want to go fast with lessons and close your course, you need wait a lot of time. If there aren't assignments to correct for some days, I think could be a good idea receive a bonus and get over to that task.

創建者 Puru R J

Dec 09, 2019

The content is good and the instructors lectures are engaging. It is a must have course for someone who wants to understand OO Modelling being a beginner in the field.

創建者 Sarah S

Jan 04, 2018

Unfortunately the lectures feel like you are being "read to". There aren't any notes on the screen and the presenter reads a script. There is a lot of fluff in the lectures and the intro music is too long. I find myself spacing out a lot during them. It feels like there is about 30% content only in the video.

The assignments are good. I learned from them. The only thing is that there are not enough UML examples in the lectures. The lectures could be less reading to us, more showing example UML. That would be helpful for learning.

創建者 Ronald H

Oct 29, 2017

This edition of the course started well with Weeks 1 and 2 being very relevant and of high-quality. Things start sliding in Week 3 with a lecture on Model Checking which I still have to figure out of what use it can be for anyone. Week 4 skids and runs off the highway by being completely off-topic by having students complete a Capstone Assignment which is all about Android Application Development (which is NOT one of the course objectives) and very little about UML and Java. But, a re-work is not unrecoverable and would not require major re-work of the material already developed, IMHO.

創建者 Kieran T

Oct 16, 2017

Some inconsistencies in the assignments leading them to take longer than advertised, particularly the final capstone - see the discussion forums. I got out a lot out of the course as a refresher, but I would have struggled if I was a beginner. It feels like this was rushed out a little too early and could benefit from someone from outside the original team spending a week trying to do all the assignments.

創建者 Patty E

Nov 27, 2017

The Android exercises were far off topic.

創建者 Dario I

Dec 10, 2017

The subject is presented in a good way, the quality of the presentations is high. Unfortunately even if it is a beginner course, some topics are arguably correct. The quality of the capstone exercises / solutions is poor, there is room for improvement and I really hope that future iterations will address this problems.

創建者 Ximena L G

Oct 18, 2018

good material to refresh OOD but I think the Android project to practice its a bit too much and not sure if you really show that you understand design patterns.

創建者 Ahmed

Aug 18, 2018

The course content is good. The presenter is good,too.

But the discussion forums need monitoring from the staff, as there were many questions with no answers. Some of these questions are crucial for student's understanding of the material.

創建者 Filipe T A

Oct 06, 2018

The material is good but the assignments are poorly created...

創建者 Bogdan N

Jul 07, 2019

Course teaches you some basics but it gets quite quickly over certain elements.

In a 7 minute/10 minute video you can't have a good understanding of the UML Sequence Diagram or UML State Diagram. I would have like to see more details on that part that could allow to do a better job at capstone projects.

創建者 Anastasia K

Aug 30, 2019

So tired to deal with the android system. Spent more time making it work than studying the material

創建者 Manjunath D

May 22, 2018

Not happy with the examples are given and not more interactive one .

創建者 Tereshchenko V

Oct 10, 2017

Videos are not bad, but assignments more about Android applications development (not covered in the course) than about Object-Oriented Design.