Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
804 個評分
164 條評論

課程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

熱門審閱

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

SK

Nov 10, 2019

Really helpful. I give this curs the maximum though I thing that it would be better if there were more assignments to practice. Or more examples even they are not reviewed in the videos.

篩選依據:

126 - 面向对象设计 的 150 個評論(共 163 個)

創建者 Johan C

May 14, 2018

The content was communicated quite well and the course notes are very useful. Unfortunately the way assignments are graded leaves a bit to be desired, but if you're less worried about how accurate your marks are you'll be fine.

創建者 mugnaio

Oct 16, 2017

Very good course, too bad for me that you have to know a little (or to learn something) about Android Development, if it was more independent from the programming environment would be a 5 stars for me.

創建者 Markov K

Nov 12, 2017

Не очень подробно раскрыты некоторые темы, например про conceptual и technical design, state diagram, но в целом полезно познакомиться с android платформой и открыть новые грани ОО архитектуры.

創建者 Mr.N

Aug 09, 2019

This course is very good and instructors explain very clear in my opinion but i little disappoint that they do not use core Java for their execises instead of using android.

創建者 Puru R J

Dec 09, 2019

The content is good and the instructors lectures are engaging. It is a must have course for someone who wants to understand OO Modelling being a beginner in the field.

創建者 Andrew M

Jul 19, 2019

there are some errors in assignment and material

in general the assignments are very labor-intensive and do not seem to add too much value for real-world projects

創建者 Dumitru C

May 21, 2018

Very interesting - however I would expect a bit more challenges. Very powerful to do the interview sessions. The grading mechanism takes a while to adopt to.

創建者 Мармазов М В

Nov 06, 2019

practical part of this course is not interesting because of android specific. From my point it should be more independent form any platform and frameworks

創建者 Xavier J

Jan 31, 2018

Tying the assignments to an Android Studio project was overkill; the same principles could have been demonstrated with a SIMPLE java application.

創建者 Vladimir K

Feb 28, 2019

Overall, a good course. The only drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.

創建者 Omar A E

May 16, 2018

this is a very nice course, it's kind of primary, i guess it can use much more practical examples rather than using the dog and cat examples.

創建者 Edgar B

Apr 16, 2018

Useful to learn basic UML modeling, and to uderstand OO design principles. Good for beginners, useless for experienced devs.

創建者 Fabrice L

Mar 21, 2018

Interesting course. The challenges are not too difficult.

You will learn both about Software design and Android development.

創建者 Paddy M

Sep 24, 2019

Good course - covers the key basic elements for oo design, and communicating those ideas. Practical coding assignments.

創建者 Hang P

Oct 28, 2019

It’s very brief for a course in ood and the reading materials are not the best but i still learn some from this course

創建者 Uzair A

Jan 11, 2018

Very basic level of course. Students starting in Computer Science should take this course

創建者 Putcha L N R

Jul 26, 2019

Great course! Gives great insight into the design principles. Sam is awesome! <3

創建者 Seraphin A

May 09, 2018

A nice online course to make one feel really professional... i like it

創建者 Mohammed W A

Feb 10, 2018

Very good introduction to Object Oriented Design and UML

創建者 Rahul T

Feb 03, 2020

Should include more design diagrams like swimlane etc

創建者 Shelly S G

Nov 06, 2019

I was able to grasp fundamentals in software design

創建者 Freedom

Jul 21, 2018

buen curso con los datos necesarios.

創建者 TRUONG T H

Mar 14, 2018

it's knowledgable

創建者 Silverton d S G

Nov 23, 2019

Very good course

創建者 Rajkumar M

Feb 19, 2020

Good & Thanks