Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
745 個評分
149 個審閱

課程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

熱門審閱

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

SK

Nov 10, 2019

Really helpful. I give this curs the maximum though I thing that it would be better if there were more assignments to practice. Or more examples even they are not reviewed in the videos.

篩選依據:

101 - 面向对象设计 的 125 個評論(共 150 個)

創建者 Miguel A

Oct 09, 2019

I spent a lot of time looking how to be better at practicing OOP and this course was exactly what I needed. The material was clear and well explained and just all around fun to learn. Those video transcripts are awesome. Thumbs up to the course developers. Great work and Thank you.

創建者 Viviana D

Nov 11, 2019

This course is a great introduction to OOP. I liked that all videos and all materials are well prepared, you can notice the effort and professionalism. The course is also very organized. Congratulations to the team. The methodology that coursera has to evaluate your knowledge is not the best since the peer reviews sometimes will not show feedback or where to improve.

創建者 Ashok

Nov 01, 2019

Best course ever

創建者 Pokala R N

Oct 18, 2019

very helpful and learned new things

創建者 Luiger J R R

Nov 06, 2019

Great course, very good thematic and phenomenal explanation

創建者 Stoyan K

Nov 10, 2019

Really helpful. I give this curs the maximum though I thing that it would be better if there were more assignments to practice. Or more examples even they are not reviewed in the videos.

創建者 fanjieqi

Jan 31, 2019

Pretty well.

創建者 Vladimir K

Feb 28, 2019

Overall, a good course. The only drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.

創建者 Freedom

Jul 21, 2018

buen curso con los datos necesarios.

創建者 Benjamin G

Dec 09, 2017

A good course to get in touch with software architecture, especially in the first three weeks I refreshed and improved my UML basic knowledge. Nevertheless, after the introduction of Model Checking, I missed the usage examples, exercises, and best practices. Fortunately, I found in the list of literature the article about the topic and so I could close the gap.

By the last Capstone Assignment, I wish I would less struggle with Android-SDK setup and concepts, but more develop the UML-Diagrams with technics I learned in the course and implement a tiny application in plain Java, i.e. the Sharing App can be a command-line-application, which I have to extend according to the User Story based on the given Capstone Assignment.

In overall, I repeat, this is a good course, especially if you are willing to work through the additional third-party literature on the topic.

創建者 Leandro M

Nov 11, 2017

The course is awesome. Now I really understand an UML diagram e know how to build one. The only part that needs improvement is the capstone project, too heavily based on Android development, so you will work a little more than expected to concluded it

創建者 Seraphin A

May 09, 2018

A nice online course to make one feel really professional... i like it

創建者 mugnaio

Oct 16, 2017

Very good course, too bad for me that you have to know a little (or to learn something) about Android Development, if it was more independent from the programming environment would be a 5 stars for me.

創建者 Markov K

Nov 12, 2017

Не очень подробно раскрыты некоторые темы, например про conceptual и technical design, state diagram, но в целом полезно познакомиться с android платформой и открыть новые грани ОО архитектуры.

創建者 Omar A E

May 16, 2018

this is a very nice course, it's kind of primary, i guess it can use much more practical examples rather than using the dog and cat examples.

創建者 Johan C

May 14, 2018

The content was communicated quite well and the course notes are very useful. Unfortunately the way assignments are graded leaves a bit to be desired, but if you're less worried about how accurate your marks are you'll be fine.

創建者 Dumitru C

May 21, 2018

Very interesting - however I would expect a bit more challenges. Very powerful to do the interview sessions. The grading mechanism takes a while to adopt to.

創建者 Fabrice L

Mar 21, 2018

Interesting course. The challenges are not too difficult.

You will learn both about Software design and Android development.

創建者 Uzair A

Jan 11, 2018

Very basic level of course. Students starting in Computer Science should take this course

創建者 Mohammed W A

Feb 10, 2018

Very good introduction to Object Oriented Design and UML

創建者 Edgar B

Apr 16, 2018

Useful to learn basic UML modeling, and to uderstand OO design principles. Good for beginners, useless for experienced devs.

創建者 Xavier J

Jan 31, 2018

Tying the assignments to an Android Studio project was overkill; the same principles could have been demonstrated with a SIMPLE java application.

創建者 TRUONG T H

Mar 14, 2018

it's knowledgable

創建者 Andrew M

Jul 19, 2019

there are some errors in assignment and material

in general the assignments are very labor-intensive and do not seem to add too much value for real-world projects